We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This is REAL charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IQs Charming House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added IQs Charming House to your Saves list
IQs Charming House
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Castello, 4425, 30122 Venice, Italy (Castello)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #70 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Olot, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is REAL charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is not fair! The owners and the staff from IQs have made of this hotel such an incredible place to stay that we even missed some sightseeing in Venice just to stay in our outstanding room a little longer. Don't get confused. This is a H-O-M-E not a hotel. Venice is charming but this hotel is much more than this. Our congratulations to the staff and the owner, you made great a special occasion for us. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    40
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
128
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great location, comfortable (even in the June heat!) and spacious accomodations, helpful staff (great restaurant recommendations!), gondolas passing the window...quiet, easy, and pleasant. My wife and I had a wonderful Italian vacation enhanced by our stay at IQs. Thanks Anna and staff!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brooklinemichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Charming House IQs is impossible to find, has none of the facilities of a Hilton or Sheraton, is tiny, and has no restaurant, gym or bar but who cares? It is probably the nicest place I have stayed for a long time. The suites manage to be post-modern and charming at the same time, quite a feat. They are very comfortable and have every bit of equipment you could ask for to make coffee, mix a cocktail, or even cook a simple meal. But the real clincher is the staff. Everyone was fantastic but we fell in love with the wonderful Anna who must have made more than fifteen calls to set us up with restaurants over New Year when everything was either closed or full. Yes, they could have made the tiny bathrooms bigger by giving less space to the huge sitting room and the lighting is dim in the places you want to read but the overall charm of the hotel is such that you don't care. If you went here and didn't like it you would be a sad person. We loved it.

Room Tip: The two ground floor suites are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miles909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

No surprise, everything was as planned and even better. The IQ's located near Santa Maria de Formosa is indeed a jewel. The rooms are outstanding, charming and made of very good taste.
You simply feel at home here. Very quiet and cosy.
The staff at IQs is very helpful and professional
A must to visit: Peggy Guggenheim Museum, Fondation Pinault, Palazzo Grassi

Room Tip: We would choose again room No 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bidogno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the IQs for three nights in July 2011 and my, oh my. I have been to Venice a number of times and always struggled to find a modern hotel close to the sights that does not cost and arm and a leg and I am very happy to say that I found one. Charming House IQs is what it says on the tin: charming and feels like home. It is perfectly located between San Marco and Rialto but you do not feel like you are in the middle of the whirlwind that is Venice. Rooms are spacious (which is unheard of in Venice), very clean and well maintained. Staff is attentive and looked after us throughout our stay. Breakfast is served in the room as there is no communal dining area and offers a nice choice. We will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravelPillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guest,
I wish to thank you very much for your beautiful review. I’m very happy that you liked the apartments at my iQs Charming House and that you found them perfect for you. We always do our best to provide a special breakfast in your room, according to your requests. Hope to see you again soon.
CB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed at IQs Charming House this year spring time.

It was just an amazing beautiful place that has everything we needed it.

The hotel reception staff were really nice and friendly and helpful, everything she suggested was
great choice. ( restaurants and cafes )

We were so impressed about the room size and chic style interior.

and they arrange the water taxi for us ( of course it's expensive but truly special experience )

when the luxurious boat took us to the hotel, and parked in front of the hotel, it was just so~
unique and new to us, we couldn't say anything other than WOW~~!!

We would love to go back to Venice someday soon, and will definitely stay there again.

amazing place really~~~ !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YJ0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
My dearest FlorentJ, you are so kind. It is really a pleasure for me to hear that my guests are happy to live a different experience in Venice in our Charming Houses.
CB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I just returned from spending 3 nights at the Charming House IQs, and our stay could not have been any more perfect. It was my boyfriend's first trip to Italy and my first stay of any length in Venice, so we wanted to find somewhere special, unique, and intimate. I did a ton of research, and the Charming House name kept coming up in both online and magazine reviews, so we decided to try the IQs due to its proximity to San Marco and the Rialto Bridge. From the first moment of contact, Anna and Annalisa were incredibly friendly and helpful They helped us with restaurant recommendations and also to arrange a boat taxi from the airport. They left nothing to circumstance, and every moment of our stay flowed perfectly. To arrive on their private canal entrance and walk into the lobby was an incredibly special experience. Our room was gorgeous, and we adored our own private Nespresso machine, which we needed to fight the jet lag! We stayed in the Junior Suite, which overlooked the canal. There was some noise from the canal in the mornings, as the boats called out to each other as they came around the corner of the building from opposite directions, but it did not bother us as we were already up and ready to go, and it made for a very authentic and entertaining front-row experience of Venetian canal living. Breakfast delivered each morning in the room was delicious, and they even squeezed fresh orange juice right in our room for us! The location could not have been better, as we were central to all of the main attractions, but tucked away from the chaos. Since the water level rose slightly on the day of our departure, we were not able to depart from the hotel lobby, but Anna assured us there was no worry, and she personally walked us to the nearest water taxi station and hailed us a taxi, waving goodbye to us as we left. I've traveled all over the world, and this was one of my favorite hotel experiences... it was a perfect way to begin our trip in Italy. We felt extremely well cared for and we are very grateful to the IQs team for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable. With respect to restaurants, while all of the IQs recommendations were among the best in Venice, the absolute standout restaurant was Osteria di Santa Marina -- the food was impeccably delicious -- they even had outstanding vegetarian options -- and the service was top notch; it's just a short walk from the hotel. Overall, this was a 5 star experience in a very comfortable and welcoming setting -- we could not recommend it higher, and we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShakespeareIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for your comments. I was really sorry that you stopped at the Charming House iQs only three nights. In my opinion the best interval is a week in order to truly grasp the magic of Venice and of staying in one of our apartments. We always try to offer the best to our guests and to assist them with each and every request. I am truly fortunate to have such good people working with me and helping me to fulfill in the best way possible this goal, an imperative for Charming House iQs.
CB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#5 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#35 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#33 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali
Hotel Ai Reali
#26 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
Castello
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
#30 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#60 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IQs Charming House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IQs Charming House

Property: IQs Charming House
Address: Castello, 4425, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Venice
#39 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#51 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — IQs Charming House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Qs are the latest addition to the Charming House family. It is a place where you will feel like at home, where you can offer yourself the luxury of unique suites, behind Piazza San Marco, with canal view on the famous Rio di Santa Maria Formosa, right where its waters take a turn before meeting the Gran Canal under the Bridge of Sighs. The interior is a Gothic courtyard with a well-curb. Contemporary design and art complete the wonderful location. Whether you are traveling for business or pure pleasure, the Charming House i Qs is the ideal place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your IQs Charming House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iqs Charming House Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing