We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
679
256
73
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
256
73
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canal beautiful hotel rainfall shower peggy guggenheim collection water taxi santa maria della small terrace salute church star hotel junior suite st marks square accademia bridge our honeymoon watching the world gondola ride magical city high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our travel agent suggested this instead of the Gritti. It is a rather tired property, with desultory management. Did not even want to have breakfast there the second day - and breakfast was included! Next time, the Gritti.

Stayed: November 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank clepeclepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
we thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We are sorry to learn of the bad impression registered after your recent stay with us.
In order to understand which are the service you are complaining about, we kindly ask you to get in touch with the Hotel Management, that is at your complete disposal and will be more than pleased to be contacted on this regard.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

Sina Centurion had everything.... History, location, ambiance, appearance, grand canal views and restaurant. We stayed for 3 days in the suite facing the Grand Canal and it was magical. Hotel was a old palace whose renovation apparently took almost 10 years.

Pros of the hotel: small boutique hotel with quirky layout; Doresduro location meant very quiet evenings as there were only locals on that side; rooms are very nice and everything worked; Conceigre was outstanding; No. 1 vaporetto stop was very close; traghetto stop was next door. We took a water taxi to the airport which i recommend (120 euros).

Cons of the hotel: no central AC once they switch over although you can request the heat to be turned off; breakfast selection was sub-par.

Hotel is on par with Gritti Palace where i stayed last time. The Grand Canal view is unbeatable. Overall i recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Booking thru Sina might get you upgrades
  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycNomad28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about our SINA Centurion Palace after your recent stay!
We are very glad to learn that your experience was excellent, and do hope to welcome you back again soon in the near future!
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

Small Boutique style Hotel a real 5 star treat. Everything from the special early booking discount to the funky bathroom floor and creative pictures in reception made this place fun, different and welcoming. The Canal side bar area is so exclusive we felt like Royalty, but watch out for the seagulls, nasty buggers. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Burty2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for this excellent review, your outstanding positive feedback make us really proud!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon to SINA Centurion Palace!
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

They advertise Air Conditioning but only in the main lobby where they work. The rooms do not have AC after October 1. The breakfast is good the service is above average. The Hotel is very nice. Very close to the Water Bus and the Gondolas that take you across the Grand Canal.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aacwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our SINA Centurion Palace.
We are very happy to read of your satisfaction with hotel and location.
As far as air conditioning is concerned, kindly consider that it works till mid October (according to local Government permits).
We remain at your disposal, and do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in another future occasion.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

The Centurion was our final stop on a great 15 day trip to Italy. The hotel was great and well located. The staff was wonderful, especially Giulia. She was very pleasant and helpful, answering our many questions.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank campbelljimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your excellent review and for your generous words and comments addressed to our Staff!
We are very glad to learn of your satisfaction with your recent stay at SINA Centurion Palace, and do look forward to welcome you back again soon in the future!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews