We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SINA Centurion Palace
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,394
$1,201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$373
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveler rating
643
241
67
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
241
67
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalpeggy guggenheim collectionwater taxismall terracesalute churchfive star hoteljunior suitest marks squareaccademia bridgeour honeymoonlovely courtyardwatching the worldmodern hotelsan marcomagical citygondola ridehigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 997 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend on a romantic getaway. The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The decoration and eye to detail is astonishing. I loved the boutique feel.
Staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room was decorated with rose petals and we received an upgrade to an executive room.
The hotel slipped up with our private transfer from the airport and we had to call as there was no driver there when we arrived in arrivals but after a small wait the driver arrived and it wasn't any inconvenience really.
The restaurant and room service were extremely expensive but very good quality and the breakfast was very nice the restaurant was lovely cocktails were 18€ per drink which is overpriced (I am used to London prices but this is expensive).
Loved the city and the location of the hotel was great! It rained a lot but that was all part of the romance.
Thank you Mauro at reception who was very helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank London_Kip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for your nice comments; we are delighted to learn that you have had such an enjoyable stay here at Centurion Palace.
Our fist aim is to make our Guests' stay as special and memorable as possible.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again to Centurion Palace in the nearest future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay for discovering Venice. It is centrally situated, but not in the hurly burly of San Marco, and right on the Grand Canal. Easy to get to and from with the Salute vaporetto stop just 2 minutes walk away. Walk out of the land entrance and you are immediately ready to discover the relatively quiet streets of Zattere and Dorsoduro with the Peggy Guggenheim Collection and the Accademia just short walks away.
The hotel itself is very well appointed as you would expect from this class of hotel but also offers something that is unfortunately not always a given, friendly, welcoming and efficient staff who want to make your stay as perfect as possible. The buffet breakfast is also first class and all the better for eating looking out onto the Grand Canal. A real treat - we would certainly want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for this wonderful review!
It is a joy learning that your stay with us has been a really good and pleasant one.
We are glad you have been satisfied with room, service and with our incomparable position in the the marvellous Dorsoduro district, overlooking the San Marco area, adjacent to the Basilica of Santa Maria della Salute between Punta della Dogana and the famous Peggy Guggenheim Museum.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Centurion Palace soon,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nicely renovated venecian "palace" for those looking for more original and modern , but well integrated, atmosphere. Location is perfect, few minutes from vaporetto, in a more secluded part of venice. staff was friendly and helpful, restaurant's advice from the concierge disappointing though (tourist's trap). Breakfast is fine but restaurant at outrageous price, if only food had been outstanding. Would recommend the water taxi from airport. Once in venice, forget your map and get lost yourself..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for leaving your comments in regard to your recent stay at Centurion Palace.
We are very pleased to learn your stay was an enjoyable one, and that you were satisfied especially with our unique location, right between Punta della Dogana, the Basilica della Salute and the Peggy Guggenheim Foundation.
Please feel free to contact us personally should you ever plan to come back to our wonderful Venice!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautifully appointed hotel. The rooms, food and service are all of a high standard. The location on the quieter side of the Grand Canal is good with easy access to the main tourist areas of Venice.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for sharing your experience with others.
We are all truly glad you did enjoy your stay at Centurion Palace, and you were satisfied with both room and service, food and location.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, we remain
with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our first trip to Venice after all these years, to celebrate a Birthday and have to say it won't be our last visit!

The Centurion Palace lived up to it's reputation in terms of accommodation and service which was exemplary, without being over the top, one could not fault anything, apart from the lack of sun, well it was January!

A special thank you to Stefano and Barbara for their attention to detail and restaurant gesture, plus a BIG THANK YOU to Elvira the maître d'hôtel in the restaurant for making our dining experience so pleasurable to round off the Birthday Treat!

Will be back........

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the restaurant prices in the Centurion Palace; they are much better value, than you would expect, especially in Venice!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWBReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guests,
thanks a lot for this very nice review, and for having chosen our Centurion Palace in occasion of your Birthday!
We all are truly glad you have been satisfied with your stay, and do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We remain at your complete disposal.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews