We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“flawless, nice decoration - modern and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SINA Centurion Palace
Ranked #71 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Nicely renovated venecian "palace" for those looking for more original and modern , but well integrated, atmosphere. Location is perfect, few minutes from vaporetto, in a more secluded part of venice. staff was friendly and helpful, restaurant's advice from the concierge disappointing though (tourist's trap). Breakfast is fine but restaurant at outrageous price, if only food had been outstanding. Would recommend the water taxi from airport. Once in venice, forget your map and get lost yourself..

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patricetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for leaving your comments in regard to your recent stay at Centurion Palace.
We are very pleased to learn your stay was an enjoyable one, and that you were satisfied especially with our unique location, right between Punta della Dogana, the Basilica della Salute and the Peggy Guggenheim Foundation.
Please feel free to contact us personally should you ever plan to come back to our wonderful Venice!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 932 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautifully appointed hotel. The rooms, food and service are all of a high standard. The location on the quieter side of the Grand Canal is good with easy access to the main tourist areas of Venice.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for sharing your experience with others.
We are all truly glad you did enjoy your stay at Centurion Palace, and you were satisfied with both room and service, food and location.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future, we remain
with our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our first trip to Venice after all these years, to celebrate a Birthday and have to say it won't be our last visit!

The Centurion Palace lived up to it's reputation in terms of accommodation and service which was exemplary, without being over the top, one could not fault anything, apart from the lack of sun, well it was January!

A special thank you to Stefano and Barbara for their attention to detail and restaurant gesture, plus a BIG THANK YOU to Elvira the maître d'hôtel in the restaurant for making our dining experience so pleasurable to round off the Birthday Treat!

Will be back........

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the restaurant prices in the Centurion Palace; they are much better value, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWBReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guests,
thanks a lot for this very nice review, and for having chosen our Centurion Palace in occasion of your Birthday!
We all are truly glad you have been satisfied with your stay, and do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We remain at your complete disposal.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a good location. A little expensive even by Venice standards but not at all pretentious. Room was on the small side although had a fantastic view of the basilica from out of our window. Being really picky for a top 5 star hotel I was surprised to see suitcase scratch marks on the walls which I would have expected to be wiped down, a broken tile in the bathroom, and leaky shower doors but guess this is just wear and tear. Breakfast was lovely on the balcony overlooking the grand canal and had a good selection of food (including champagne). Not sure if I would stay again as the room was expensive for the size and quality compared to others I have stayed in previously but if you want modern chic in a beautiful old building in a canal side location then this is for you.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank moose7613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here and my first thought about going to venice was that I wanted to stay in a place on the canal with a view of the canal, so I dished out the big bucks to do just that. I must say first, it wasn't worth having the canal view. I looked out the window maybe one time lol. However, the hotel was fantastic. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were very nice, the buffet in the morning was awesome, and the location was ideal. I would definitely stay here again if I went to venice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cksteeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guests,
thanks a lot for this very nice review: what make us happy the most is satisfied Guests!
We remain at your complete disposal for any future assistance you might need, and hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon at Centurion Palace.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Could not have found a better spot to enjoy a long weekend in Venice.. The central location on the canal made it the perfect base to see the city by water and on foot.. Arriving by Water Taxi from the airport is a must :) Rooms were great and breakfast / evening drinks overlooking the Grand Canal made this hotel extra special. Service was excellent. The hotel lends itself to a feeling of modern luxury and yet also privacy without loosing Venetian charm; It's easy reach of water taxis, tourist attractions, restaurants, galleries and shopping ensured we made the most of our stay and fell in love with Venice !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohannaShrimpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Guests,
thanks a lot for these very nice comments, and, of course, for having chosen our Centurion Palace in occasion of your recent stay in Venice.
We are all glad you have been satisfied with service, room, breakfast and location.
Our aim is always to make Guests' hotel stay as special and magical as possible.
Please, feel free to contact us personally should you ever plan another stay in our wonderful Venice in the future, consider ourselves at your complete disposal.
Best regards, and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here in July as part of our honeymoon and this hotel was the highlight of Venice

Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful if they tried.

Breakfast buffet was great, room was great....everything was great.

Highly recommended and would definitely stay again if we visited Venice again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMG1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guests,
thanks a lot for these wonderful comments, and for sharing your experience with others.
We are glad you had a great stay at our Centurion Palace in a very special occasion, as your Honeymoon.
Consider ourselves at all times at your complete disposal, and do not hesitate to contact us personally if you will plan another stay in Venice.
Season's Greetings, Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,290 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#77 of 385 in Venice
2,596 reviews
San Polo
Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SINA Centurion Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SINA Centurion Palace

Address: Dorsoduro 173, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#52 Family Hotel in Venice
#59 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $245 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SINA Centurion Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star hotel in Venice, Sina Centurion Palace overlooks the Grand Canal at the mouth of the San Marco basin, towards Dorsoduro. With direct access to the Grand Canal, our luxury hotel enjoys a unique position in Venice between the Basilica of Santa Maria della Salute, Punta della Dogana (home of the François Pinault Foundation) and the Peggy Guggenheim Museum. Our 50 rooms and suites at Sina Centurion Palace offer incomparable views over St. Mark's and the Grand Canal. Among the most renowned restaurants in La Serenissima, The Antinoo’s Lounge & Restaurant is an elegant and comfortable ambiance where to savour the best of contemporary Mediterranean cuisine accompanied by Grand Canal views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SINA Centurion Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centurion Palace Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing