We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The big 40”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SINA Centurion Palace
Ranked #58 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The big 40”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for my husbands 40th. Great place, staff are amazing and will go that extra mile to make you feel special, rooms are great and in my opinion location is perfect. The only neg and that is only to put one in is that the bathrooms are small. But except for this, our stay was 100% perfect
Strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travels71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you for having submitted this positive review. We are truly happy to learn you have had a 100% perfect experience at our Centurion Palace, in occasion of this special event. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back in the future, and please consider ourselves at all times at your complete disposal.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    219
    60
    28
    14
See reviews for
129
626
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights towards the end of october, it is a lovely hotel, very contempory and not to everyones tastes! We had a private water taxi to the door which was the way to arrive and depart!
We enjoyed breakfast but would not eat here as was very pricey, 24 euro for a sandwich, we are not mean but that was ridiculous!!! The drinks are expensive too but we did have a couple of bottles of wine as the outlook was amazing.
Really well placed to get on the vapouretto and the salute stop in prety much next door, we had a really good time, the staff were attentive and polite. They turn down the bed at night and leave chocolates and the weather forecast for the next day which was a very nice touch!

Room Tip: At the back away from the noise of the grande canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiltonKeynesKez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived via private water taxi from the train station. 60 Euros, but well worth it!
The exterior of the hotel was beautiful – exactly what I imagined of Venice. The hotel is in a great location! It is right on the Grand Canal and only a 15 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of San Marco square with tons of charming shops and restaurants along to the way. It is between the Peggy Guggenheim and the Santa Maria. The hotel was already very expensive, so we didn’t splurge on a room with a view as we didn’t plan on spending much time in it. The basic rooms are small but clean and the turn down service was much appreciated. The front desk staff spoke English well, were friendly and helpful with directions for getting around Venice. The included breakfast was fantastic (very American with plenty of options). We loved that we could have drinks right out on the Grand Canal or in the back courtyard. The hotel also provides a free water taxi to the island of Murano, which I highly recommend visiting. Like our arrival, we departed for the airport via private water taxi. This trip was 110 Euros, but again, well worth it. I only have two complaints: wifi is not free and I do not expect to have to pay for it at a 5 star hotel. Also, the bathroom set up is sort of strange. It might just have been our room, but the shower is located in the hallway from the bedroom to the bathroom … and you can see right into the shower the minute you walk in the door and from the bed. Same with the toilet. You can see it from the bed even when the bathroom door is closed. Not a big deal for my husband and I, but could be awkward if staying with friends. Neither of these would really keep me from staying again and would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kpennica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for having posted this positive review concerning your October-stay at Centurion Palace. We are delighted to learn you were satisfied with Location, Service and Staff, and that your stay was a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the nearest future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice hotel but for the price I expected to have wifi in all the bedroom, not just by the door and not to have to pay for it ( €3 per hour).
The TV had about 90 channels but the only channel in English was BBC World News ( not BBC news) plus Blomberg or something similar which was equally of no interest. Apart from that we had the best meal of three in Venice ( Harrys Bar was dreadful and a rip off), breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience with the Centurion Palace. Upon our arrival we asked for an upgrade from our Jr Deluxe Suite, they responded by adding the salon room next door - awesome!
The front desk and concierge staff recommended the perfect restaurants during our stay but the creme de la creme was the tour they arranged to a glass factory in Murano.
If I had one small criticism (which would not change my overall excellent rating) it would be for a change in music selection in the dining area. It needed to be at a lower volume and traditional Italian.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you for this really positive review. We are naturally delighted to learn of your compliments, and that your stay was a pleasant and excellent one.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Centurion Palace again in the future.
With our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our family of five reserved one Jr. Deluxe Suite (canal view) and one Jr. Superior suite for two nights at the Centurion Palace. Upon arrival by water taxi, we were warmly welcomed and then rendered speechless, as we learned of an upgrade to the 4th floor, Presidential Suite. The views from the adjacent bedrooms and salon provided theater beyond our imagination. We enjoyed each delicious breakfast in our suite so that we could watch the city awaken.
The entire design of the hotel surprises at every turn...a bold, elegant esthetic of color and cool. The Staff, led by Emmanuelle, the (Gold Key) Concierge, was professional and attentive. We could feel their pride in purpose and genuine intention to make the guests happy. We are grateful for this unique experience and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Plan a room with a Canal View into your vacation budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you so much for these exquisite words of appreciation in respect of your recent stay at Centurion Palace. We are really glad to learn of your satisfaction, and do hope you will soon give us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotal is a very good location, very nice neighborhood.
It has an excellent restaurant.
Room is new, large and clean.
Services are excellent.
I recommend for couples and family.
It is a bit expensive.
Anyway, I will come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobCostaRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#72 of 385 in Venice
935 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,604 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#51 of 385 in Venice
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#45 of 385 in Venice
1,171 reviews
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SINA Centurion Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SINA Centurion Palace

Property: SINA Centurion Palace
Address: Dorsoduro 173, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#52 Family Hotel in Venice
#60 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — SINA Centurion Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star hotel in Venice, Sina Centurion Palace overlooks the Grand Canal at the mouth of the San Marco basin, towards Dorsoduro. With direct access to the Grand Canal, our luxury hotel enjoys a unique position in Venice between the Basilica of Santa Maria della Salute, Punta della Dogana (home of the François Pinault Foundation) and the Peggy Guggenheim Museum. Our 50 rooms and suites at Sina Centurion Palace offer incomparable views over St. Mark's and the Grand Canal. Among the most renowned restaurants in La Serenissima, The Antinoo’s Lounge & Restaurant is an elegant and comfortable ambiance where to savour the best of contemporary Mediterranean cuisine accompanied by Grand Canal views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SINA Centurion Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centurion Palace Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing