We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$335
$328
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $411/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$414
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$560
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$339
$307
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
658
245
69
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
245
69
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalrainfall showerpeggy guggenheim collectionwater taxismall terracesanta maria dellasalute churchjunior suiteaccademia bridgest marks squarewatching the worldmodern hotelgondola ridemagical cityhigh ceilingsbottle of proseccofresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very modern beautiful hotel! Water taxi drops you right off at the "dock" where the hotel staff are waiting to greet you! Hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful! Modern design and aesthetic but extremely comfortable. Breakfast is delicious - can even enjoy a Mimosa! Did not go the restaurant but it is Michelin rated! Can have drinks out in the court yard/ appetizers or sit right out on the grand canal and watch the water taxi's and gondolas go by! View is fabulous!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Guests,
first of all thank you for having chosen our Centurion Palace in occasion of your recent stay in Venice. We are glad to learn about your great satisfaction with our location and particularly with our professional and attentive Staff. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back again in the future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The finest hotel I've encountered. Every service in this Venetian-Gothic palazzo is performed quietly and seamlessly and without pomposity. The Centurion Palace doesn't put a foot wrong.
The dazzling, welcoming interiors strike a balance between antique and modern. Of the 50 rooms and suites, no two are alike. And each gilded bathroom is unique. Because the Hotel is small, the management is able to see to the needs of each of their guests. If you've decided to spend money on yourself while in Venice, reserve a room here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just got back from 16 days in Europe and we ended our stay at the Centurion Palace in Venice. This is an outstanding hotel with well appointed rooms, amazing outdoor spaces (courtyard in back and tables overlooking the water in front), and a wonderful location. When you are able to sit and have a drink on the Grand Canal each night and just relax - it just doesn't get any better than that! The staff at the Centurion Palace made us feel like we were their most important guests. They were pleasant, helpful and intent on making our stay most memorable. We enjoyed the morning breakfest each day of our stay and it was, by far, the most delicious we experienced during our 16 days in Europe. We highly recommend the Centurion Palace.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericfromiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We are experienced travelers. Not easily pleased. The Ultra Modern interior (but tasteful) Hotel was excellent in every way. Rooms. Meals. Location on the Grand Canal. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had a problem with Train connections to Florence and they stepped in and solved a very complicated situation for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellertevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This deluxe hotel housed in an historic Palazzo on the Grand Canal is traditional and queenly on the outside and a Lady Gaga on the inside - completely contemporary and wildly, imaginatively designed. Most of it works but some is a little too designer driven. Our bathroom for instance, decked out in gold tile, was too small for toiletry bags and the very modern sink didn't have a plug and tended to splash water all over the bathroom. Our bed was on a platform that was easy to stub your toes on or trip over. But these are small quibbles about an otherwise gorgeous property in a quiet but central enough location. Breakfast on the balcony over the water looking towards St. Mark's Square is romantic and picturesque. The staff is fantastic and can't do enough to assist with every request. Situated between the Accademia Bridge and the Basilica of Santa Maria, nearby the Peggy Guggenheim Museum, it's in a tranquil spot and yet it's just a 2 Euro public gondola ride away to the bustle of St. Mark's.

Room Tip: We were in room 404, with double height ceilings and a lovely view of the Grand Canal. The fourth floor has these extra high ceilings and are highly recommendable. Some rooms can be fairly small with views of the courtyard and not the water.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews