We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveler rating
668
252
71
33
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
668
252
71
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grand canal beautiful hotel rainfall shower peggy guggenheim collection water taxi santa maria della small terrace salute church star hotel junior suite accademia bridge st marks square watching the world gondola ride magical city high ceilings fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We booked this hotel through our travel agent (citalia). This visit was for our wedding at the "comune di venezia" what a fantastic day. The hotel looked after us the day we arrived, complimentary champagne on ice on arrival, wonderful contempary duplex room with sunken bath in the bedroom. large beds fully stocked bar fridge, and gold leaf bathroom, ceilings walls floors.

Wifi was free of charge and the staff were extremeley helpful and kind. we didnt use the restuarant for evening dining but the breakfast which was a buffet style was very varied and included a cooked option.

the hotel arranged for private boat transfers to our wedding and also for trips around the lagoon. we cannot say enough how we enjoyed our stay here the hotel is decorated to a very high standard. it is located in a quieter area of the city acroos the canal, but has numerous bars and restuarants within easy walikng distance. try the pub on the corner of c.d.chiesa. great little bar fabulous panini and wraps, they also do ice cream and coffee.

Room Tip: we overlooked the rear courtyard, which you could see the "Accademia" bridge over the roof tops. you could also see the cruise liners bearthing in the morning.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachgirl67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Guests,
what a marvellous review! Thank you really so much. We are extremely glad to learn about your great satisfaction with your recent stay in Venice (i.e. with our Service, Room and Style) in such an important occasion, that was your Wedding. Should you ever plan to come back to Venice again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us personally.
Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel, it was very chic- fantastic décor. I really liked it because whilst the building is typically Venice and ancient, the interiors feel fresh and fun. We loved having breakfast on the terrace right on the canal and watching the city wake up, very special. Our bedroom was gorgeous, even though it was on the top floor (was worried it would be squashed) they had made a feature out of the ceiling and the view was fantastic - loved the bathroom too. The rooms are small but it is Venice and the buildings aren't huge. As a contrast we walked past the Dannieli and it looked very shabby and right next to a very tacky part of Venice (lots of cheap looking stalls), it also looked like the cheaper rooms at that hotel would have alley views - not fab! Absolutely loved the Centurion Palace, the staff were fantastic, would most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbug_1986_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Guests,
thank you for having submitted this positive review. We are really pleased to learn about your satisfaction with your recent stay at Centurion Palace, especially with room and Staff. We always do our upmost to render our Guests' stay in the romantic Venice a most memorable and enjoyable one. For any future reservation please feel free to contact us personally.
With our best regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stunning Hotel!
Great Location on Grand Canal almost opposite St Marcs Square.
Our room had a stunning view of the Church Dome (Church of San Giorgio Maggiore) next door.
Decor was beautiful and plush.
We used the Vaporetttttfor transport and brought a multi use pass for the time we were in Venice.
Water Taxis are too expensive.
Line 1 stops at the Church next door - very easy.
Food stunning.
Small area fr drinks right on the Canal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosebuds63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

What a location! You cannot do better than having breakfast on the little terrace with the waters of the Grand Canal lapping underneath , whilst looking across to the Campanile di San Marco, as gondolas glide by. Inside the public areas are stylishly presented; the all white dining room is a fresh space for breakfast when the weather keeps you inside ( there was a thunderstorm when we were there and a tornado which ripped up trees at the far end of the Castello and destroyed boats on some of the lagoon islands). Our quiet bedroom on the 5th floor in the eaves of the building with exposed wooden beams and window on two sides of the corner room had fine views across clay tiled rooftops. We really enjoyed being based on Dorsoduro- we strolled along the sundrenched Zattere in the evening for drinks and meals, and mingled in Campo San Margherita with students from the nearby university who were celebrating graduation (where a cappuccino in Cafe Rosso was €2.30 ; €6 in the hotel and €9+ in St Marks Square.) A No.1 vaporetto from Salute next to the hotel takes you up the Grand Canal- get away from the crowds in Cannaregio with its excellent fruit market and shops and cafes geared to local residents; or go down beyond Arsenale and stroll in the shade of the trees.

What I liked about the hotel: the fabulous location ; the great breakfasts; stylish modern decor; the choice of the cool courtyard and canal side terrace for coffee and drinks.

What I liked less: the small bathroom had a split level floor -nice to look at but not practical; the overpriced room mini bar - €5.50 for a small still mineral water is silly- you expect complimentary water in a hotel in this category ; the business suite with a single slow laptop for internet connection.

We were very satisfied with the choice of the Centurion Palace for our 5 day break.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Just returned from an excellent 5 days here. I travel a lot with work to 5 star hotels and the Centurion Palace deserves its rating in my view. When we arrived we were treated to an upgrade to a junior suite (as we were returning guests). The room was fabulous, spacious with balcony and views of the grand canal. Breakfast is good and can be eaten on the balcony overlooking the canal, no newspaper needed! Our stay was great - the staff were helpful and professional, friendly yet not over familiar. I would recommend a visit. We were able to explore easily from the hotel, venture off the beaten track for some of the best little places to eat and drink, we found lots of nice places, can't remember all the names, you will have to explore for yourself! One we do remember is Cafe Brasilia - a good place for a wine or cocktail, which you will find on the Calle degli Assassini. B & B Pirie

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsPirie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews