We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$342
$325
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$285
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$350
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $483/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$248
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$431
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$315
$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $371/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$418
$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$466
$355
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
658
245
69
32
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
245
69
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalrainfall showerpeggy guggenheim collectionwater taxismall terracesanta maria dellasalute churchjunior suiteaccademia bridgest marks squarewatching the worldmodern hotelgondola ridemagical cityhigh ceilingsbottle of proseccofresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Centurion is in the best position, opposite the Gritti Palace over looking the most scenic part of the Grand Canal. Located in the quieter 'arty' neighbourhood of Dorsoduro away from the hustle and bustle of San Marco, and yet just one vapretto stop or a short stroll across the Accademia bridge. The service is 5* - dining is on a beautiful terrace overlooking the Grand Canal, with a serene a comfortable walled courtyard for quiter moments. The inside decor is ultra modern, while the exterior is classical Venetian Palace. The only disappointment was the size of our Superior room, very small, but beautifully decorated, with only tiny windows in the roof, so no view or opportunity to open the window, if your budget allows go for one of the suites with views over the Grand Canal or the garden courtyard. Small gym if you feel inclined! Breakfast was good, continental options plus cooked breakfast, lunch and diner menu, good quality Italian dishes.... ice cream, salads and small plates available on the bar terrace until the early hours.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if budget allows
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenelopeThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2011

Dear Guests,
thank you for the positive review, and for sharing your experience with others.
It is a great pleasure to learn you were satisfied with your recent stay at Centurion Palace, and we are glad you appreciated especially our location (in the quiet and typically Venetian Dorsoduro area) and the Service.
What make us truly happy is satisfied Guests!
Please consider ourselves at all times at your complete disposal for any future request you may have.
With our best regards,
Executive office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is in a lovely location, although gothic and cute from the outside, the inside is contemporary. Breakfast was overlooking the Grand Canal. There was also a small seating area outside overlooking the grand canal which was great for a coffee or for a drink in the evening. There were no in room tea/coffee making facilities, but the view from the bar area was so nice, we sat and watched the boats go by.

The staff were all very attentive, eager to help and spoke very good english.

Our room overlooked a quiet coutyard, had an ensuite shower (no bath) & some nice modern touches (although the electronics had a 'heartbeat' light which flashed throughout the night). We had a couple of issues with the bathroom - the first day we had to get someone to show us how to work the shower & the toilet went from flushing continually to not flushing at all (but was resolved by changing rooms for our last night, although I prefered our original room as it was quieter - but a working bathroom was a priority!)

The Centurion Palace was in a great bit of Venice - comparatively peaceful, near Salute & the Guggenheim, and a short walk from the San Marco district.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annafromuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

A wonderful combination of gothic and contemporary wow. While very elegant, it was comfortable and the service met our every need, from the basic questions answered to booking tickets at the last minute. It's well located on the Grande Canal but in a neighbourhood that still seems to maintain venetian ways. It was also a treat that they upgraded us to a room facing the Grande Canal, in what is likely the most eclectic and luxurious suites we have ever stayed in - James Bond comes to mind. We have no complaints and would choose this hotel again for its charm and offerings.

Room Tip: become a member withsmall luxury inns of the world
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wildwestNWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2011

An elegant "Great Dane" located on the Grand Canal - Dorsoduro district directly across from the Gritti Palazzo.

This magnificently restored Venetian-Gothic facade discreetly hides it stylishly and respectful contemporary designed interior. This gorgeous Palazzo will offer you an elegant and relaxing sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of this extremely popular destination.

From the moment we arrived, we knew that this was going to be an exquisite Hotel to spend (7) nights. The gracious personnel were extremely accommodating to our requests and provided us with useful information regarding restaurants that made our visit memorable. We loved Barbara – I’m sorry it has taken this long to write this Review, but we haven’t stopped recommending this lovely place.

After beating the pavement all day; our daily ritual was to watch the sunset on the Grand Canal sipping a delightful bottle of Pinto Grigio on their terrace. We selected this wine on the first evening and were pleasantly surprised to have the same wine promptly delivered with a bucket of ice upon our arrival every evening for the balance of our trip. What a simple, but well appreciated gesture.

Our amazing room was located on the second floor facing the interior courtyard. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the gold leaf bathroom was a charming touch.
The first evening was perfect, but we were slightly disappointed to return the following evening to our Hotel to find scaffolding installed in front of room window for (4) nights. The hotel was clearly undergoing major maintenance issues, so we were puzzled why we offered this room for our stay (or) not even compensated for this visual obstruction, ghastly smell and annoying construction noise.
The other item that bothered us was “Why would a Hotel of this calibre charge for wi-fi?”

If you are planning to visit Venice, then you should definitely splurge on this gorgeous Palazzo since the majority of the Hotels in Venice are overpriced and they will probably disappoint you. This is an expensive city that requires substantial funds to fully appreciate this unique city.

Dorsoduro
There are several districts in Venice with San Marco being the most popular, but the Dorsoduro is the most elegant, peaceful and centrally located. Your ultimate destination area will provide with ample visual and cultural stimulation, such as the Accademia Gallery, the Peggy Guggenheim Museum of Modern Art, Palazzo Grassi (Francois Pinault), Ca'Rezzonico, Scuola dei Carmini, Galleria Cini and religious structures such as Santa Maria della Salute, San Sebastiano, San Nicolo Mendicoli,, San Trovaso, and along the Fondamenta delle Zattere, I Gesuati and Santa Maria della Visitazione, but the “Water Taxis” or Vaporetto will whisk you quickly to the adjacent islands.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BLS_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

The location is ok, the rooms are small but decorated tastefully, the staff is helpful and nice, the breakfast is delicious! Have it outside, on the small terrace with a fantastic view on the Canal Grande

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Losfortunatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews