We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal B&B in a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ranked #23 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ideal B&B in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

As part of our holiday we took 2 days out to visit Venice & found this B&B to be exactly what we were after. The directions sent through from them got us to the door with no problems from Rialto bridge. our room was ready even though we were there a little earlier than check in time.

It is a lot bigger than it seemed from the outside. The rooms were a good size & clean and also had a safe in the wardrobe, and once you close the curtains the room is pitch black so no trouble getting to sleep. The staff were very helpful & offered to keep hold of our bags after we checked out as we still had some wandering around to do before getting the train back.

The B&B was ideally located for exploring Venice & the neighborhood seemed very calm i was not scared at all wandering through the alleys to get back of an evening.

Great location & ideal for our short stay in Venice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne_B55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    277
    47
    6
    13
See reviews for
114
592
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We spent 3 nights here and were very happy with our stay. Excellent directions from the hotel got us straight to the door from Rialto, the staff on reception were always very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Room clean and nice, good bathroom and shower. Location of hotel ideal - close to Rialto and all the major sights but far enough away from the busy streets to be quiet and peaceful. Ordered the €5 breakfast in our room, this was ok but with no plates and no table, only the dressing table with one chair, it was a little difficult to eat. We would definitely stay here again if we found ourselves back in the beautiful venice, thanks all at Ca' Bragadin Carabba.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Excellent location: right in the centre of Venice and just 10 minutes from Rialto and airport transfer station... But at the same time quite calm district... Very good staff.

Small tip for those who are frightened by messages about difficulties in finding the hotel: don't use the map which is published on the hotel site or sent with the reservation: the landscape there is depicted incorrectly which makes it almost impossible to get to the point. It's better to take normal Google Map instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Not only was our room clean and comfortable, we were very impressed with Umberto, who answered all our questions, helped with scheduling/booking our activities and gave us a detailed history of the hotel......but you'll need to stay to enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Beautiful room at a great location near the Rialto Bridge! Staff was very friendly and helpful - including helping us find another hotel when our stay in Italy was unexpectedly extended. We would definitely stay at Ca' Bragadin again and recommend it to others!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed here for two nights and were very happy with our room. Extremely clean and 24 hour reception for help.

I was overprepared with ample directions on how to get to the hotel after hearing how much trouble Others had had finding it. Using the map from their website, we found it within 3 minutes in foot from the Rialto bridge. All of the streets look very similar in Venice so it's not difficult to get lost at the best of times. Very close to the Rialto bridge and in a great area for cafes/restaurants.

Only drawbacks:
1. Having to pay for wifi (5E for 10 hrs or 10E for unlimited useage) - and it kept cutting out and we had to enter the password in every time we wanted to use it
2. Shower wasn't hot - just lukewarm.

Very reasonable price for the room and we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleighB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in September 2011, so it was a while ago, but just wanted to share my experiences.

This place is centrally located. Getting through Venice is like navigating through maze, but we were staying in the middle of the maze instead of on the opposite side. The youtube video on navigating your way to the hotel came handy. By the 2nd night, we were able to navigate back without any problems.

The price was a little high, but the rooms were big. the rooms were very clean and the beds were huge. After walking on cobble stone streets all day, passing out on a big comfy bed is great. There were cafes, squares, and bars right around the corner. We were able to head toward our sightseeing areas and walk right into a place to get breakfast.

This place is highly recommended even though it was a little pricey.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJSoto81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#22 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#21 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#17 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#12 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#9 of 466 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#29 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Bragadin Carabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Property: Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Address: Castello 6041 | Sottoportego Scaletta, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Bragadin Carabba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Bragadin e Carabba offers luxurious rooms and a friendly atmosphere in a quiet square, just a 5-minute walk from Venice's Rialto Bridge. Rooms come with LCD TV, Wi-Fi access, and independent heating. Ca' Bragadin's accommodation is spacious and decorated with classic 18th-century Venetian furnishings. Rooms enjoy views on the private gardens or on a typical Venetian side street, suites have 2 balconies overlooking the square. Ca' Bragadin e Carabba is a 14th-century Gothic building in the peaceful Campo Santa Marina. The property was home to different historic figures including Casanova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Ca' Bragadin Carabba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Bragadin Carabba Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing