We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Days!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ranked #21 of 464 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy Days!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great little place, super location 5 mins from Rialto bridge, not as hard to find as many suggest. Super service with 24 hr reception who were always pleasant and cheerful, we didn't try the breakfast as we couldn't wait to sample Venice, try the little cafe left out of front door then left into Santa Marina square and cafe is on right hand side, super coffee and again great service. Bedroom was spacious, daily cleaner did a great job. All round great spot!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    312
    50
    7
    14
See reviews for
142
648
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here on our first visit to Venice in October 2013 for our wedding anniversary (on the anniversary package).
This included three red roses, prosecco and chocolates in our room on arrival and breakfasts for duration of stay. Breakfast was continental style and good. Staff were always very helpful and friendly. Hotel was always clean and tidy.
Location is ideal about 8mins to Rialto bridge and 15 mins to San Marco ( if you don't loose your way, which you frequently do in venice it's part of the charm). It's less noisy where it's located. There's a cash machine, a supermarket, a pharmacy, places to eat or grab a drink immediately near the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. Make sure you take a note of the directions, address and telephone number as it is difficult to find at first. We used the trip advisor city guide on our mobiles as it has a point me there compass which is useful ( it works offline ).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Used the map supplied by the hotel and after one wrong turn, soon found the place. Delighted with our room on the first floor, although we did not have a view, the room was a good size and very comfortable. The staff were all lovely and we were offered complimentary breakfast in our room each morning. A perfect place for our stay in Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneLQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at Ca' Bragadin. My husband had a rose and champagne waiting in the room. The room was beautiful and clean. All lights are on timers and go off at odd times, even if you are still moving in the hall, etc. I removed my rose from the water to dry out before packing it, and the cleaning staff kept putting it back in water and rearranging various things in the room, but not other (IMO more obvious) things. You have to drop your key off at the front desk before leaving each time, and ring a doorbell to get in then pick up the key to your room. A bit strange, and when you're in a hurry it is a bit cumbersome. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chdthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We wanted a hotel in Venice that was in a good central location but a bit off the beaten path and in a quiet neighborhood. This small hotel is near the Rialto Bridge, but far enough away that you feel like you are not in a touristy area. It was an easy location to walk to almost every thing we wanted to see, as well as just to explore the area. The hotel was clean; our room, a suite, was very large and comfortable. It was right off the reception area and we were a little concerned at first, but we did not hear any noise from the staff or other guests. They offer a nice, typical Italian breakfast. Our room overlooked a small piazza which was a plus, but also a negative. Because the weather was still warm, we wanted to keep our windows open at night. Unfortunately, there was alot of noise from a restaurant below until late at night and then early in the morning as businesses in the plaza woke up. However, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Ca Bragadin again on my next visit to Venezia.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the piazza may be a bit noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Difficult to find. Room was clean but in poor state with floor missing chunks of concrete. Management confiscated air con control because they felt that 28 deg C was too cold to need air con. No coffee making facility. Small bar fridge. No bath. No tissues provided. Cheap plastic cups provided as only crockery. Entrance on a sensor light that is programed to turn off halfway up/down the staircase. No free wifi.

Room Tip: Stayed in a double classic room, Not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

we didn't listen to other reviewers advice about the YouTube video and we spent a bit of time trying to find the hotel. It really is a hidden gem. Small property with big rooms. We had a lovely room with a small balcony overlooking a small square. A short walk to the Rialto bridge and other Venetian sites. Breakfast was not fancy, but perfectly adequate. Enough to start the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,025 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#19 of 464 in Venice
624 reviews
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#27 of 464 in Venice
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#23 of 464 in Venice
647 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#17 of 464 in Venice
756 reviews
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#14 of 464 in Venice
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Bragadin Carabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Property: Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Address: Castello 6041 | Sottoportego Scaletta, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 464 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Bragadin Carabba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Bragadin e Carabba offers luxurious rooms and a friendly atmosphere in a quiet square, just a 5-minute walk from Venice's Rialto Bridge. Rooms come with LCD TV, Wi-Fi access, and independent heating. Ca' Bragadin's accommodation is spacious and decorated with classic 18th-century Venetian furnishings. Rooms enjoy views on the private gardens or on a typical Venetian side street, suites have 2 balconies overlooking the square. Ca' Bragadin e Carabba is a 14th-century Gothic building in the peaceful Campo Santa Marina. The property was home to different historic figures including Casanova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ca' Bragadin Carabba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Bragadin Carabba Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing