We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ranked #23 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife stayed at the hotel for 4 nights (9/6 - 9/10/13). The hotel is clean and quiet. Finding the hotel was a bit of a challenge when we got off the boat from the airport. The hotel provides a great map on how to get there but you'll find out that the reality of the streets [alleys] in Venice make even good maps tough to decipher. This is frustrating at first but soon becomes part of the fun of being in Venice. The breakfast was adequate, not great but good enough to start the day. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is close to the Rialto bridge so restaurants and shops are all around it but it's far enough way to avoid the Rialto area noise/confusion. Overall this hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveBoston60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    277
    47
    6
    13
See reviews for
114
592
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

As many other reviews have said - the YouTube film is invaluable in finding the B&B, with the green neon "Rotisserie" sign being the main landmark that we found useful. We were upgraded to a suite, which was great as we had a couple of balconies overlooking the Santa Marina square for people-watching. The room was spotless, and having breakfast in the room was a real treat. There are deliveries to the shops from quite early in the morning, but we didn't mind that as it all adds to the charm of the location. Everything we wanted to see or do was within a 15 minute walk, and it was lovely getting away from all the noise and crowds by the Rialto Bridge and St. Marks Square and coming back to have a drink in the little bar in 'our' square. Have already recommended the Ca' Bragadin to friends and family, and will definitely stay here again if we come back to beautiful Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMolesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

First off, be sure to watch the YouTube on how to get to the inn. More than once. Trust me. Still got lost, but then reoriented and easily found it. We had a king suite and it was great. Very spacious and had all the amenities. Totally modern, updated bathroom, AC, little balcony, a sofa, etc. Umberto explained that all the outer doors are from the 16th century, which was pretty cool. The hotel is right by the Rialto Bridge and within walking distance of St Marks. We really liked being so close to a major vaporetto stop and definitely got our money's worth out the passes. Umberto was also extremely helpful in assisting us with figuring out public transportation for our early flight out of Venice. I choose this hotel after reading countless TripAdvisor reviews and trying to assess what the best hotel would be for us based on our preferences. If you want to be in the center of the action but not right on the Grand Canal (honestly, you're insane if you do) and want a boutique hotel with a shot of romance, this is a great inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Ca' Bragadin for only three nights, but it was by far the best accommodation we had during our summer holiday through Mediterranean Europe. It is ideally located in a less touristy part of town (which means quiet nights) with a range of great shops around the corner, and is just a short walk away from the famous Rialto Bridge so you get the best of both worlds.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the courteous and friendly manager who made us feel very welcome (despite us not speaking a word of Italian!) and the check-in process was a complete breeze. When we were personally ushered into our room, my partner and I could not believe our eyes: the room was truly magnificent!

We were expecting a standard-sized double room, but what we had was much better than standard. The floor space of the room was double the size of those found in conventional modern hotels, the decor was beautifully furnished (everything from the canopy bed right down to the tiled floor) and the bathroom was squeaky clean and equipped with the most modern amenities. The air-conditioning system in the room gave us great relief for all hours during the day and we were greatly appreciative of the complimentary hour of internet access that was provided to us each day.

We had Italian breakfast ordered daily, and it was always served fresh and on time (not to mention was an absolute steal at only 2€ per person for a toasted croissant and coffee). The room service menu was extensive, but we never felt the need to order as there was a lovely restaurant just beneath the inn.

And if you ever want a break from relaxing in your charming bedroom, there is a communal reading room with a balcony that gives you a grand view of the plaza that lies behind the inn.

There is nothing in the slightest bit negative I could say about this inn, simply because everything about it is perfect. I am so happy to have found this hidden gem which truly complemented the wonderful time my partner and I had in Venice. I would gladly return to this charming inn for my next trip.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and have a balcony view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMasuimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkaska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Thanks to researching other reviews on Trip Advisor for a hotel in Venice I found Ca' Bragadin Carabba due to its many positive reviews. It's located near a key landmark, the Rialto Bridge, but is out of the high foot traffic area so it's very quiet. Prior to our travels we watched the YouTube video on how to find the hotel and I took written notes that I carried with me. When we arrived Venice, finding the hotel wasn't that difficult during the daylight. It may be trickier at night (the first time). It is very quaint and comfortable, nothing splashy or fancy. As with many hotels in Italy, there are some flights of stairs so keep that in mind if you are physically challenged or have lots of luggage.
The Staff is service oriented and will show you your room upon arrival and they will answer any questions at any time. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Our room was large and "modern" and very comfortable. The room includes a LCD television with satellite channels. air conditioning, safety deposit box, private bathroom with hair dryer plus free Wi-fi. We had a Suite with an amazing balcony overlooking a Plaza. The bed was comfortable, there was good lighting options throughout the room plus in the bathroom, there was plenty of hot water, and the facility overall was very clean.
We ended up really liking the location and found it to be convenient and central. I would be very comfortable recommending this Inn to any friend and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We had Suite #308. One flight up from the Office. Overlooks a Plaza. Had very pleasant patio windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zozoitgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalina, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We loved staying here! The accommodations were charming and modern. Management gave us an upgrade because we had a mixup through our original booking. Friendly, helpful and a wonderful experience. The location is a little tricky but I think most of Venice is like that. This was well located for walking all over. We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachJoeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent service, with a comfortable and quite spacious room, Ca' Bragadin exceeded our expectations. It is in a very good location, close to the Rialto bridge but tucked away on a quieter street. A great central location from which to explore Venice.The written directions and you tube video let us find the hotel fine with no wrong turns, coming from the Rialto bridge vaporetto stop. We would definitely stay here again on a future trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#22 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#21 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#17 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#12 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#9 of 466 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#29 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Bragadin Carabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Property: Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Address: Castello 6041 | Sottoportego Scaletta, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Bragadin Carabba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Bragadin e Carabba offers luxurious rooms and a friendly atmosphere in a quiet square, just a 5-minute walk from Venice's Rialto Bridge. Rooms come with LCD TV, Wi-Fi access, and independent heating. Ca' Bragadin's accommodation is spacious and decorated with classic 18th-century Venetian furnishings. Rooms enjoy views on the private gardens or on a typical Venetian side street, suites have 2 balconies overlooking the square. Ca' Bragadin e Carabba is a 14th-century Gothic building in the peaceful Campo Santa Marina. The property was home to different historic figures including Casanova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ca' Bragadin Carabba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Bragadin Carabba Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing