We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B for a trip to Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ranked #22 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great B&B for a trip to Venice”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

As many other reviews have said - the YouTube film is invaluable in finding the B&B, with the green neon "Rotisserie" sign being the main landmark that we found useful. We were upgraded to a suite, which was great as we had a couple of balconies overlooking the Santa Marina square for people-watching. The room was spotless, and having breakfast in the room was a real treat. There are deliveries to the shops from quite early in the morning, but we didn't mind that as it all adds to the charm of the location. Everything we wanted to see or do was within a 15 minute walk, and it was lovely getting away from all the noise and crowds by the Rialto Bridge and St. Marks Square and coming back to have a drink in the little bar in 'our' square. Have already recommended the Ca' Bragadin to friends and family, and will definitely stay here again if we come back to beautiful Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMolesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    295
    48
    7
    14
See reviews for
124
623
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

First off, be sure to watch the YouTube on how to get to the inn. More than once. Trust me. Still got lost, but then reoriented and easily found it. We had a king suite and it was great. Very spacious and had all the amenities. Totally modern, updated bathroom, AC, little balcony, a sofa, etc. Umberto explained that all the outer doors are from the 16th century, which was pretty cool. The hotel is right by the Rialto Bridge and within walking distance of St Marks. We really liked being so close to a major vaporetto stop and definitely got our money's worth out the passes. Umberto was also extremely helpful in assisting us with figuring out public transportation for our early flight out of Venice. I choose this hotel after reading countless TripAdvisor reviews and trying to assess what the best hotel would be for us based on our preferences. If you want to be in the center of the action but not right on the Grand Canal (honestly, you're insane if you do) and want a boutique hotel with a shot of romance, this is a great inn!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soolka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My partner and I had the pleasure of staying at the Ca' Bragadin for only three nights, but it was by far the best accommodation we had during our summer holiday through Mediterranean Europe. It is ideally located in a less touristy part of town (which means quiet nights) with a range of great shops around the corner, and is just a short walk away from the famous Rialto Bridge so you get the best of both worlds.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the courteous and friendly manager who made us feel very welcome (despite us not speaking a word of Italian!) and the check-in process was a complete breeze. When we were personally ushered into our room, my partner and I could not believe our eyes: the room was truly magnificent!

We were expecting a standard-sized double room, but what we had was much better than standard. The floor space of the room was double the size of those found in conventional modern hotels, the decor was beautifully furnished (everything from the canopy bed right down to the tiled floor) and the bathroom was squeaky clean and equipped with the most modern amenities. The air-conditioning system in the room gave us great relief for all hours during the day and we were greatly appreciative of the complimentary hour of internet access that was provided to us each day.

We had Italian breakfast ordered daily, and it was always served fresh and on time (not to mention was an absolute steal at only 2€ per person for a toasted croissant and coffee). The room service menu was extensive, but we never felt the need to order as there was a lovely restaurant just beneath the inn.

And if you ever want a break from relaxing in your charming bedroom, there is a communal reading room with a balcony that gives you a grand view of the plaza that lies behind the inn.

There is nothing in the slightest bit negative I could say about this inn, simply because everything about it is perfect. I am so happy to have found this hidden gem which truly complemented the wonderful time my partner and I had in Venice. I would gladly return to this charming inn for my next trip.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and have a balcony view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMasuimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalkaska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Thanks to researching other reviews on Trip Advisor for a hotel in Venice I found Ca' Bragadin Carabba due to its many positive reviews. It's located near a key landmark, the Rialto Bridge, but is out of the high foot traffic area so it's very quiet. Prior to our travels we watched the YouTube video on how to find the hotel and I took written notes that I carried with me. When we arrived Venice, finding the hotel wasn't that difficult during the daylight. It may be trickier at night (the first time). It is very quaint and comfortable, nothing splashy or fancy. As with many hotels in Italy, there are some flights of stairs so keep that in mind if you are physically challenged or have lots of luggage.
The Staff is service oriented and will show you your room upon arrival and they will answer any questions at any time. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Our room was large and "modern" and very comfortable. The room includes a LCD television with satellite channels. air conditioning, safety deposit box, private bathroom with hair dryer plus free Wi-fi. We had a Suite with an amazing balcony overlooking a Plaza. The bed was comfortable, there was good lighting options throughout the room plus in the bathroom, there was plenty of hot water, and the facility overall was very clean.
We ended up really liking the location and found it to be convenient and central. I would be very comfortable recommending this Inn to any friend and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We had Suite #308. One flight up from the Office. Overlooks a Plaza. Had very pleasant patio windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zozoitgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalina, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We loved staying here! The accommodations were charming and modern. Management gave us an upgrade because we had a mixup through our original booking. Friendly, helpful and a wonderful experience. The location is a little tricky but I think most of Venice is like that. This was well located for walking all over. We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachJoeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Excellent service, with a comfortable and quite spacious room, Ca' Bragadin exceeded our expectations. It is in a very good location, close to the Rialto bridge but tucked away on a quieter street. A great central location from which to explore Venice.The written directions and you tube video let us find the hotel fine with no wrong turns, coming from the Rialto bridge vaporetto stop. We would definitely stay here again on a future trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

It was so lovely staying at Ca Bragadin. The manager was so kind and so informed and polite and so helpful. Our accommodation was perfect and charming. Location was perfect and we found ourselves becoming very confident around the last day or so of our 4 day stay at getting back there after a day out. It was absolutely wonderful. Thank you to the Manager for all his help with the internet connection.

Room Tip: if you can, ask for a room with a private deck! Our room backed onto one and it looked pretty specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#19 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
#20 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#18 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#14 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#15 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#17 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Bragadin Carabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Property: Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Address: Castello 6041 | Sottoportego Scaletta, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Bragadin Carabba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Bragadin e Carabba offers luxurious rooms and a friendly atmosphere in a quiet square, just a 5-minute walk from Venice's Rialto Bridge. Rooms come with LCD TV, Wi-Fi access, and independent heating. Ca' Bragadin's accommodation is spacious and decorated with classic 18th-century Venetian furnishings. Rooms enjoy views on the private gardens or on a typical Venetian side street, suites have 2 balconies overlooking the square. Ca' Bragadin e Carabba is a 14th-century Gothic building in the peaceful Campo Santa Marina. The property was home to different historic figures including Casanova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ca' Bragadin Carabba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Bragadin Carabba Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing