We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the most perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ranked #21 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Choose this hotel if you want to:

• Get to the hotel easily from the Airport.
• Sleep peacefully at night
• Not get lost whilst in Venice
• Have a great room with great facilities and good value for money
• Be within walking distance of all important sites such as Rialto Bridge, St marks Sq, St Paolo and Piazza Roma.
• Want to be able to explore and travel easily to other islands such as Murano, Burano and Torcello.
• Have lots of options for eating and drinking and have lots of shops near by.
• Nip back to the hotel to take a rest as often as you like as its so close to everything.
If you choose this hotel please watch the u tube video of how to walk to the hotel from Rialto Bridge, it is spot on.

From the Marco polo Airport catch the ATVO bus right outside the airport to Piazza Roma ( this is the last stop so don’t worry about missing your stop and the drivers speak English). It takes 20 min and its 6 Euros.

From Piazza Roma walk over the big bridge you can not miss this. Walk along the canal. You need to buy a ticket for 7 Euros to catch Vaporetto (water bus) to Rialto Bridge. This takes 30 minutes.

Once you get off Rialto Bridge you have a 10 min walk to the hotel but you need to follow the U tube video of how to get to the hotel or use a map. Remember you need to be on the St marcs side of the Bridge. The hotel will send you a very usefull map of direction which you can print and take with you.

Returning to the Airport buy a ticket for 15 Euros from ticket office outside Giardini gardens in St Marks Square. Its called Alilagua. The ticket office will show you the stop and give you the time table. The blue line is sign posted for the airport. This is a water bus and its every half hour. It takes 90 minutes to the airport and this takes you direct to the airport again this is the last stop so you won’t get lost. When you get off the boat, it’s a 7 min walk under cover to the actual airport and it is so easy to find.

Tips:

Do not arrive in Venice too late perhaps no later than 5-6 pm
Travel light as it is not easy to pull trolleys around since the walk ways are connected by various bridges and lots of steps.
Check prices on food menus before you enter restaurants. There are lots of sandwich bars and pizzarias with good value for money so it is not too expensive to eat.
shop around before you buy anything and negitiate the price. You can pay more for Lace and glassware in Muro and burano.

Have a great trip

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you mind steps ask for first floor rooms. We had rooms 202 and 205 on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 988 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

Pleasant and secluded hotel in the middle of Venice (close to the Rialto bridge and Rialto stop of the vaporetto). Classic rooms are quite big and have good beds, shower (no bath) and the hotel has wifi (which I suggest is not used to download huge files considering the speed). Note that breakfast is not included but there are several options close to the hotel to have a decent breakfast for around 4-6 euro.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirkjan1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great hotel in a good central location close to the Rialto bridge and ten minutes from St Mark’s. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was a good size and very clean. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last week whilst celebrating a 'big birthday' with a few days in Venice and found Ca' Bragadin Carabba to be a real hidden gem.

The hotel is brilliantly located for exploring the Rialto/San Marco areas and is easy to find if you watch the youtube video a couple of times before you travel. We upgraded to a suite for c. £50 extra for the 3 nights and it was lovely - large, clean, bright, tastefully decorated in Venetian style and overlooking the square below. Good sized bathroom with a powerful shower and one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in! Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, plus a small mini-bar which was very reasonably priced (given that everything in Venice is generally very over-priced!) The staff were polite, helpful and friendly and the hotel even provided us with FOC breakfast in our room each morning because we were celebrating a special occasion.

I researched many hotels before booking Ca'Bragadin Carabba and found the overall cost to represent great value for money. Even though I'd read many positive reviews about it, I was still slightly apprehensive before we arrived. But it really is a great little hotel and offers everything you could need during a short stay in Venice. If we ever return to this beautiful city, I'd most certainly book the hotel again and would highly recommend it to friends, family or anyone reading this review on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a delightful place to stay. The staff were incredibly helpful and it is very central Rialto is 5 minutes away and San Marco is only 10 minutes. The room (302) was very well equipped and had an outside patio with a table and 4 chairs - ideal for a Prosecco and nibbles with friends. Room was clean and tidy. A quiet location - an Ideal place to stay - we cannot speak too highly of what a wonderful place this is. But breakfast is extra.

Room Tip: 302 has a separate outside area with a table and four chairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Castleman073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four night in the third week of April. Got the room on the first floor adjacent to lobby and dining room. We had no problem with noise, it's was fairly quite and calm in this neighborhood. Which we can't complain knowing how busy the street in Venice can get. We really liked the location of this place because Rialto is 10 mins south west and San Marco is 15 mins south east. The room was clean and beds are made everyday. Not to mention the price that we book the room for was very good of boutique hotel within the French Quarter. Pictures and previous comments speaks for it self!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in April for 7 nights and can confirm the recent complimentary reviews of this hotel. Our 'classic' double room was a good size, well furnished and with a generous-sized ensuite bathroom with excellent shower. Everything was very clean. The room looked onto a rather dull courtyard and was a little dark, but very quiet. Like others, we preferred to breakfast outside the hotel and Annika's was excellent. The hotel is on a quiet alleyway, but very close to the Rialto Bridge and St Marks. We had a great time walking to the many sights and taking boat trips to the other islands. The only adverse comment is that a little heating in the bathroom would have helped the towels to dry at this time of year. wifi was 10€ for the week.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishvisit2r2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#47 of 385 in Venice
1,071 reviews
Castello
Hotel Canaletto
Hotel Canaletto
#111 of 385 in Venice
1,155 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#53 of 385 in Venice
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#17 of 476 in Venice
657 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#19 of 476 in Venice
777 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca dei Polo
Ca dei Polo
#15 of 476 in Venice
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Bragadin Carabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Address: Castello 6041 | Sottoportego Scaletta, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $63 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Bragadin Carabba 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Bragadin e Carabba offers luxurious rooms and a friendly atmosphere in a quiet square, just a 5-minute walk from Venice's Rialto Bridge. Rooms come with LCD TV, Wi-Fi access, and independent heating. Ca' Bragadin's accommodation is spacious and decorated with classic 18th-century Venetian furnishings. Rooms enjoy views on the private gardens or on a typical Venetian side street, suites have 2 balconies overlooking the square. Ca' Bragadin e Carabba is a 14th-century Gothic building in the peaceful Campo Santa Marina. The property was home to different historic figures including Casanova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ca' Bragadin Carabba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Bragadin Carabba Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing