We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ranked #19 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The luxurious room i have ever stayed for that price. Everything was excellent and in order. Rooms are spacious, quality is like a 4-5 star hotel. Location is a little bit complicated (venezia 101-every location is complicated in venice). Lovely staff.

Room Tip: note the name of the "piazza" somewhere. avoid oversleeping because the matress was soooo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 999 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

After finding it very difficult to find we arrived and our room was HUGE! We stayed in the double suite and i an honesly say i have never paid that little for a room so luxurious!! We had a huge queen if not king bed, the room was so gorgeous we never wanted to leave. This was our first stop of a month long italy trip and every room we stayed in we would say 'its no venice'. The people at the front desk were always super helpful. we had breaky brought up to our room every morning which was lovely as we had a beautiful little breakfast/writing table by 1 of our 2 balconies!! The location was perfect for us as well! We found an amazing restaurant around the corner( when you are leaving turn right then over the bridge and you will come to a small square with two restaurants, the one on the left is amazing we ate there 3 times and every one was better than the next!!
Great staff, amazing location, most beautiful and luxurious hotel room i have stayed in!
Absolutely loved it!!

Room Tip: the double suite was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alc66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

An awesome place to stay. The rooms were large, the bathroom was very clean and the staff was very nice. Definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed in in Italy.

The location was just a short jog from the Rialto Bridge. We arrived around midnight to Venice and somehow stumbed right to the hotel after several twists and turns.

Central location, just off the beaten path away from the crowds but close enough to walk to many places in Venice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

It's not easy to find the entrance to this hotel, off a little alley, but it's definitely worth the trouble. We stayed in one of their "suites" (actually a very big room) and it was exactly as pictured on their website - spacious, elegant and comfortable. It had a view over a typical Venetian square but wth the windows closed was very quiet.

Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff, from storing our luggage when we arrived early, to dealing with a tour operator who wanted ot give us trouble. The breakfast of croissant and cappucino, served in the room, was a great start to the day.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Venice now.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with the red decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldtravelerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The hotel cancelled a booking whitout any advice. When you call them, they are just rude and do not want to give their real names even if they know yours. I do not know about the rooms, but fore sure you have to be really careful when booking whith those guys... they cannot be trust. It is a shame because I have been a lot of times in Venice and people were honest everywhere before Ca Bragadin

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
5  Thank Olgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed for three nights in August and spend the days walking the narrow streets of Venice. Our main focus was the Biennale art shows and the location of the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joakim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We reserved 2 rooms for us. On arrival was done free upgrade on one of rooms. And second room we get a large terrace. Personnel in this hotel are very friendly. The hotel is situated in old building. But rooms are very well repaired. The hotel is not large and quiet. To the Rialto bridge and San Marco is max 10 minutes by foot. For those who will live in this hotel first time, I advise to download from YouTube in a device an informative film how to pass in a hotel from the Rialto bridge.
Jurijs

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#51 of 387 in Venice
1,116 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#16 of 482 in Venice
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#12 of 482 in Venice
683 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Filu
Hotel Filu
#20 of 482 in Venice
160 reviews
San Marco
Locanda Art Deco
Locanda Art Deco
#21 of 482 in Venice
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Bragadin Carabba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Bragadin Carabba

Address: Castello 6041 | Sottoportego Scaletta, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $73 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Bragadin Carabba 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Bragadin e Carabba offers luxurious rooms and a friendly atmosphere in a quiet square, just a 5-minute walk from Venice's Rialto Bridge. Rooms come with LCD TV, Wi-Fi access, and independent heating. Ca' Bragadin's accommodation is spacious and decorated with classic 18th-century Venetian furnishings. Rooms enjoy views on the private gardens or on a typical Venetian side street, suites have 2 balconies overlooking the square. Ca' Bragadin e Carabba is a 14th-century Gothic building in the peaceful Campo Santa Marina. The property was home to different historic figures including Casanova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ca' Bragadin Carabba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Bragadin Carabba Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing