We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' Barba Apartment
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$391
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$524
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$239
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
12
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 13 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, we were 2 couples but room for more. Very spacious and well equipped including wi-fi and a nini pool table! In an excellent location, it is near some great restaurants and bars not too near the really busy parts but not too far away either. It snowed whilst we were there and the appartment was well heated and welcoming after a day of exploring. As previously mentioned the owner Alessandro, is very helpful and full of great ideas and advice. You couldn't ask for more!

2  Thank Sooziedoo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I booked this apartment for 3 nights for a mixed group of 6 dragonboater paddlers participating in the 2012 Vogalonga event. It is conveniently located in walking distance to the train station, coach station, and the Rialto Bridge.

The apartment had a spacious living room for our group to socialise - it felt really large as you entered, and had lots of seating with a corner sofa. The rooms had magnificent views of the interesting Venetian rooftops and skyline.

Most impressive of all was the high quality of service and communication from the apartment owner. I was given information on where to meet, how to get to the meeting place, and a mobile number to call on arrival at the airport. The owner was then able to meet my group at the coach station in Venice.

He was also kind enough to help locate another apartment I had booked for the rest of my dragonboat team. I would definitely recommend this aprtment.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My family and I stayed for 4 days at this appartment in Dorsoduro a very quiet, secure and nice area in the heart of Venice. We enjoyed it very much, it was a big surprise to us when we entered the appartment, very spacious and clean and above all .....every room was air conditioned....very appreciated when there were temperatures around 40 (over100F), we fell right away at home...also due to Alessandro the owner....what a nice person...he gave us great insider tips about where to eat and places to visit, he was never present at the appartment (that makes us feel like it was our place!!) but he was always available if we needed him and that gave us a safe feeling!! Thank you Alessandro!!!

This appartment is furnished with lovely pieces of antique, six people can easily stay at this place without getting on each other nerves. I will recommend this place to any one visiting Venice for a couple of days or for a longer stay!!!
The owner also has a Bed and Breakfast near the Rialto Bridge.....also very nice and romantic rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Alessandro was absolutely all we could have hoped for as he provided exactly what we needed and was available to be called upon s hould the need arise, w hich it didn't. All a good sign since that meant there were no problems at all. We appreciated the cleanliness, spaciousness, and character of the apartment and especially the aroma of freshly baked pastries each morning from the bakery below. The apartment is located in a quiet but central location which we enjoyed enormously! I would recommend this apartment to both family and friends alike.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shauna105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at the Ca' Barba B&B for seven nights in December 2011. My husband became ill and we were not able to travel on to Rome, as we planned, so Alessandro, the B&B owner, rented us this three-bedroom apartment in Dorsoduro. The apartment was huge, beautiful, and extremely clean, large enough for five people (six if one person sleeps on a foldout foam chair), and we felt like royalty as we had all that space to ourselves. The views from the upstairs bedroom were lovely.

The kitchen and bathrooms have not been updated recently but they were well equipped with everything we needed. Unlike the previous reviewer, we did not have any problems with the water pressure or the hot water supply. The upstairs shower was a bit variable in temperature, but not uncomfortably so. There are a lot of stairs both up to the apartment and within the apartment itself, so this would not be a good rental for anyone who has trouble with stairs. The previous reviewer mentioned the dark stairwells in the building. We noticed those too, but once we located the somewhat obscure light switches we had no trouble. The television works well -- not that you go to Venice to watch television, but I like to watch the news to practice my Italian.

The apartment location is perfect, very close to a sizable (for Venice) Co-op supermarket as well as restaurants, an internet bar, and, right next door to the apartment, what Alessandro assured us was the best pastry shop in Venice. (He was right.) There was no internet access in the apartment when we stayed there, but we found that the bar's internet access extended to the apartment, so no problem! The Frari church and the nearby Scuola Grande di San Rocco contain unbelievable masterpieces of art and are worth multiple visits. We loved the not-as-touristy neighborhood and especially enjoyed strolling and stopping for a pre-dinner drink as the Venetians do. It was an easy walk to to the vaporetto stop and to a number of other lovely campi and churches.

Alessandro is a gracious host and did everything possible to make us comfortable. He checked on us by email to make sure everything was OK, and we also had his mobile phone number and the B&B phone number in case we had any problems. We loved this apartment and would not hesitate to rent it again the next time we are in Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews