We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to stay! Great apartment!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Corte Nova

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corte Nova
Ranked #45 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay! Great apartment!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Nice apartment with good location. We made our breakfast ourselves inside the apartment. Grocery store close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler68Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    69
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
97
92
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

I stayed there for 3 nights, no daily room cleaning, no towel changing and no Wifi connection.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BNNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cortenova, Direttore at Corte Nova, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear BNNg
From August 2011 we added the daily maid service, before this date the cleaning was every 3 nights ( it was indicated clear on the web site). the Wifi connection work well, but in case you find problem we are at your disposal at the reception every days from 8.30 a.m. till 7.30 p.m.. when the reception is closed we are available by phone.

I hope see you again at Venice.
Best Regards
Riccardo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

My family and I just stayed their 3 nights. It seems like a lot of families stay here but, we didn't see any while we were there. Matter of fact we only saw one other guest. My kids loved the courtyard and the cat that was roaming around out there. Another great thing for us was the kitchen facilities. Not just because we are a family and trying to save money but, because we could make sure our kids had plenty of healthy food on our trip. There was a smallish grocery store right over the bridge that had all of the things that we needed. The walk to the San Marco square was about 10 min slow stroll. If that bothers you, Venice might be the wrong spot for you. This area did not have a whole lot of tourist, which was nice for us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

Our family stayed for 4 nights and found the location great and the apartment very comfortable. Difficult to find but so is everything the first time in Venice. This is a place best suited for families with children who need room and kitchen space to avoid eating all their meals out. We would definitely stay here again but travelers should realize that this is not a hotel with hotel type service. The hours that someone is available is limited (they have morning hours and then late afternoon hours only). We needed to check out by 7am on our departure day and since no one is available it required checking out the day before. Sounds like not a big deal but since we would leave each morning by 9 am and return late in the day we were always missing anyone being in the office. The one afternoon we came back early to take care of our bill there was a person who wasn't able to help us and asked that we come back in the morning when Ricardo would be available. That meant we had to alter our plans to leave later than we would have liked to for a planned tour. I was also not happy that the first morning there we found the glass coffee pot broken and asked for a replacement (we had just spent a lot of money to buy supplies for coffee). We were told they would need to buy a replacement (which they never did while we were there) and to get one from another unit wasn't possible. Small irritants perhaps but being prepared would have been helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

TP rating were spot on for this hotel. Riccardo and his team did a great job of looking after out family. The CN is a small walk from the main sqaure but this is a good thing. Supermarket across the road so handy. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herherher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2011

Not 5 minutes walking from Piazza S. Marco as mentioned. After sometime walking in Venice and becoming familiar with its confused streets, you may be able to do it in 9 minutes. Anyway, it is a nice location just in front of a very convinient supermaket . Free WiFi Internet in all rooms.
Lift goes up till the second floor, since we were in the third floor we had to carry luggage up for one floor. Not a big deal for healthy people.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcioHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guernsey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed here, party of 7. 3 young children and grandparents. Chose it as it has it's own dock and my father can't walk far. However be warned that you cannot guarantee that the water taxi will get there (or so they say) due to high tides. Booked taxi from airport for 7 of us 110 Euro with venicelink.com and paid in advance, which was good deal as he got lost and the meter was up to 200 Euro. Tip. Insist the taxi driver phones Ricardo for the address as our tried to drop us off somewhere completely different and I couldn't get through on my phone as I forgot to add the 00. Booked and paid in advance for taxi to collect us to take us to cruise ship terminal but it didn't turn up and we had to walk quite a distance with luggage, this was a mistake as there were taxi passing the front door all the time, but as we'd paid we had little choice but to walk to find it. Tip. Get Ricardo to book your taxi and find out exactly if you need to change your times to suit tides, etc. Apartment perfect, sleeps 6, but 2 of our children top to tailed. Exactly what we needed for our party. Would have loved to stay longer. 5 mins walk of 10 mins stroll from St Marks. Supermarked right opposite but we arrived on a Sunday and it was closed, as we most of the others, so we struggled to find food to buy. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amoss35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Al Bailo di Venezia
Al Bailo di Venezia
#38 of 468 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Cannaregio
Bed and Breakfast Antico Portego
San Marco
Locanda ai Bareteri
Locanda ai Bareteri
#20 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
3C
3C
#12 of 468 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bauta
Ca' Bauta
#44 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Cannaregio
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
Locanda Ai Santi Apostoli
#23 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Nova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Nova

Property: Corte Nova
Address: Corte Nova Castello 2869/A, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Corte Nova 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corte Nova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Nova Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing