We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible, awful, avoif”
Review of Ristorante Omnibus

Ristorante Omnibus
Ranked #1,331 of 1,705 Restaurants in Venice
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service was lacklustre and the quality of the food was really less than average. They just live off the fantastic location to the grand canal. If someone really put some effort into making it a truly great restaurant that would make so much money.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cozzergolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 342 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Stay away! Where should I begin, the can mushroom on the pizza, the Farmigiana (Fake-Parmesan), the cold roles, lake of service... I can go on and on.

If you like food like we do, don’t disrespect it by dining at this joint

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 879sunshine879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019 via mobile

Not bad for a restaurant on the river, two good salads a pizza and a pasta dish, yes the waiters were miserable but if you can laugh at then it is all good as after all your in Venice.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank IanReds000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

We tried to sit drink a wine and a beer; it took forever for the waiter to show, then he struggled to take our order, and insisted we buy main meal; we didn’t want to and we’re sent on our way.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank LoneStarTraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Servis terrible and slow. Seems like they don’t care about their customers. Sprits was strong. View was amazing and location too.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank haralds0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Omnibus also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Omnibus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing