We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid !”
Review of Ristorante Omnibus

Ristorante Omnibus
Ranked #1,158 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“avoid !”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

the pace is really nicely located : on the grand canal but the service is poor and so the food ! I had pasta which is always tasty in Italia except in that place. The wine is ok but nothing more. We didn't want to have desert. There are so many tourists that they don't really care : noone will come back anyway !!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank val039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    64
    64
    28
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Viewing the Grand Canal”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The 3 of us were seeking a reasonably priced, tableclothed restaurant next to the water for dinner. Service & food were 'satisfactory'. We got our twinkly-lighted atmosphere and a leisurely price fixe meal.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandyG20815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Honest food, great setting”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

We were uneasy about sitting here because it looked like your typical tourist trap, right by the Rialto. However, the food proved to be tasty and good value for money. We tried simple things (salad and pasta), so we can't speak for the more complicated dishes, but it's a very nice place for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank PickyTrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Excellent restaurant - we recommend the mixed fish platter - sea bream , monkfish , sea bass and 6 giant prawns ...all on one platter..only 47 euro which is very reasonably priced , for Venice! We were cautious as the night before we visited a restaurant just across the water called ristorante Florida and they bullied us into a meal and charged us an astronomical price after being told we were working on a less than 50 euro budget ..... This restaurant omnibus were very friendly and left us to choose our own meals and it was phenomenal ...it came with two side dishes ..where most restaurants charge you additional for potatoes , salads, veg etc... They usually just Give you a piece of fish and nothing else!! ... Whereas this restaurant were very generous and very reasonably priced in a lovely location right in the heart of Venice next to the waters edge.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Good setting poor service”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

The waiter wouldn't speak or look at us. Really pretty rude. Setting is great - pizza ok. Go off grand canal for better experience.

Helpful?
Thank drdantru
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Omnibus also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
City of Venice, Province of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Omnibus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing