We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful host!”
Review of 3C B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
3C B&B
Ranked #12 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Definately recommend this B&B!
Stayed there with my mum in June 2012.
Awesome location, wonderful host and good breakfast! Comfortable room size for Venice.
2 minute walk to St Marco's Square.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 731 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

3C is a perfect place to stay when you want to discover Venice. It is close to Piazza San Marco and near waterbusstop San Zaccheria. Really usefull when you want to make excursions to Murano and Burano.
The room was a good size with a good bed and a very nice bathroom. It was very very clean and it had a nice atmosphere. The only minus was the noise from the street. But what do you want in a lively city as Venice? The rooms come out on the kitchen where the breakfast is prepared. In the morning I was awokened by the sound of the coffeemachine. But that's the sign you have to get up and discover the city.
It was an Italian breakfast, with sweet sandwiches. Not really what we are used to in Belgium. So it was very nice that Fabio offered us some toast with cheese and meat. It was certainly plenty enough.
Finally I want to give my compliments to Fabio. He was a wonderfull and helpfull host.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We arrived in Venice and it was bustling with people. It was a great place to escape from all the noise but at the same time we we were literally next to San Marco's square. Fabio was also very helpful, giving us all the information that we needed and helping us jump the queue to go inside the Basilica.

The rooms are good and comfortable, well decorated (no tackiness!), the air conditioning could be a bit colder but overall our room was very good with well equipped showers. We staid in the second room (coming in from the main entrance) which was interconnected with the first room by another door. Thankfully we didn't hear any noises from the family next to us, though I couldn't say if it was because they were quiet or because the door was properly insulated.

Breakfast was good, there was cereals, fresh fruit (even in the evenings), milk, bread, etc, and Fabio would make the cappuccino's every morning.

Overall, we had a great time in Venice, the B&B is small but cozy, looks very new and is very well taken care of. Fabio has done a great job!

Room Tip: There's a room that is literally next to the kitchen, I would assume that wouldn't be the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheAmados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with a woman friend. We selected it based on good reviews in trip advisor and because it was very reasonably priced in very expensive Venice. In short, our room was very nice, totally modernized bathroom and the breakfast was very good and plentiful.

The location was perfect -- near San Marco so very easy to find from the Vaporetto stop and, after wandering all over Venice and getting delightfully lost, we were always glad to find our way back to 3 C with no problem. The owner was there each day and was so helpful and considerate. Highly recommend if you are a budget traveller or just want a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donnaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the 3C for three nights in October this year. We loved it. After turning down a narrow alley, getting buzzed through an iron door and then climbing up stairs, we were a little leery about what to expect... but we were impressed. It's well appointed, it seems to have been newly renovated, and everything was in good condition.

We did hear noise from people in the street outside, but that added to the ambiance. Inside it was very quiet. If we hadn't encountered other guests at breakfast, I don't think we'd have known they were there.

Fabio was a good source of information, and made suggestions (as requested) about everything from restaurants for dinner to planned day excursions, to avoiding the water when San Marco square flooded at high tide. He was a a great host, and I highly recommend the 3C B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeginnerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days before leaving on a cruise on October 5th. It was a little hard to find (make sure you get good directions) but once we found it more than worth the effort. Fabio was wonderful and helpful, the location right next to St Mark's is great and the room was fabulous. Fabio has recently renovated the whole building and has done an amazing job. His breakfast's were also great! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delfs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fabio is an outstanding host in this perfectly located jewel of a Bed and Breakfast. Between Fabio's breakfasts (cappuccinos & macchiatos were awesome) and his tips on where to eat dinner (we ate at 4 fabulous local wine bars very off the "beaten path") and advice on navigating the acqua alta (yes, the water in the streets of Venice was up over our knees for a few hours) and the daily Italian lessons he gave our daughter, there could not possibly be a better place to stay in Venice! Galia did an excellent job keeping our room fresh and clean. Eleonora was quick on the e-mail responses with great advice on pre-booking the Doge's Palace Secret Itinerary tour. (Yes, breakfast is served right outside all the bedroom doors from 830-10a; but why would you want to sleep in and miss Venice? And yes, you have to pay €5 for 3 hrs of internet; but why would you spend your time on the internet while you're in Venice?) Unabashedly recommended!!

Room Tip: Breakfast is served outside all the rooms, so you'll hear Fabio and his cappuccino machine every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#4 of 479 in Venice
191 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 479 in Venice
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Residenza Corte Antica
Residenza Corte Antica
#1 of 479 in Venice
445 reviews
Castello
Residenza de l'Osmarin
San Polo
Ca' Bonvicini
Ca' Bonvicini
#6 of 479 in Venice
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3C B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3C B&B

Address: Castello, 4544, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $143 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 3C B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3c Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing