We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Highly recommended - 3C” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3C

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3C
Ranked #10 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - 3C”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the 3C for three nights in October this year. We loved it. After turning down a narrow alley, getting buzzed through an iron door and then climbing up stairs, we were a little leery about what to expect... but we were impressed. It's well appointed, it seems to have been newly renovated, and everything was in good condition.

We did hear noise from people in the street outside, but that added to the ambiance. Inside it was very quiet. If we hadn't encountered other guests at breakfast, I don't think we'd have known they were there.

Fabio was a good source of information, and made suggestions (as requested) about everything from restaurants for dinner to planned day excursions, to avoiding the water when San Marco square flooded at high tide. He was a a great host, and I highly recommend the 3C B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeginnerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    70
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
157
402
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days before leaving on a cruise on October 5th. It was a little hard to find (make sure you get good directions) but once we found it more than worth the effort. Fabio was wonderful and helpful, the location right next to St Mark's is great and the room was fabulous. Fabio has recently renovated the whole building and has done an amazing job. His breakfast's were also great! We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delfs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Fabio is an outstanding host in this perfectly located jewel of a Bed and Breakfast. Between Fabio's breakfasts (cappuccinos & macchiatos were awesome) and his tips on where to eat dinner (we ate at 4 fabulous local wine bars very off the "beaten path") and advice on navigating the acqua alta (yes, the water in the streets of Venice was up over our knees for a few hours) and the daily Italian lessons he gave our daughter, there could not possibly be a better place to stay in Venice! Galia did an excellent job keeping our room fresh and clean. Eleonora was quick on the e-mail responses with great advice on pre-booking the Doge's Palace Secret Itinerary tour. (Yes, breakfast is served right outside all the bedroom doors from 830-10a; but why would you want to sleep in and miss Venice? And yes, you have to pay €5 for 3 hrs of internet; but why would you spend your time on the internet while you're in Venice?) Unabashedly recommended!!

Room Tip: Breakfast is served outside all the rooms, so you'll hear Fabio and his cappuccino machine every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curlewis, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Fabio greated us on arrival, explanind the sights of Venice and how to get around. The room was clean and the bathroom was also very clean and bright. Breakfeast was lovely searved in the moring by Fabio. The only down side would be the airconditioner is not adjustable, it is just off or on and take quite a while to cool the room.
We also would have used the WiFi but found we needed to pay for it so didnt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at 3C for 2 nights in October 2012. Our room was spotless and spacious. Fabio is a fantastic host, providing excellent directions and recommendations when asked. We enjoyed the breakfast he prepared each morning. The location, right next to St. Mark's Square and very close to a vaporetto stop, is ideal and very convenient. We would wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to friends and will return there when we next visit Venice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Fantastic location close to St Marks square. Very high quality accommodation with large room and bathroom. Fabio is a great host and prepares breakfast each day for the guests including nice coffee. He provided helpful tips on what to see and do in Venice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Mark-58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota,FL
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This B&B, is in an ideal location for your visit to Venice. Very close to St. Marks Square, Rialto Bridge, the Grand Canal area,etc.,etc. Besides the wonderful location, the triple room we had was outstanding. Very large, with pocket doors to divide the living and bedroom area. It had a small dining table, wonderful large bathroom, lots of storage,TV, safe, and was on the main floor, right by the breakfast area. The room was very updated and had everything you needed for a wonderful stay. The breakfast that was offered was also ample. The only drawback, if you have trouble climbing stairs, is that there are 2 sets of stairs from the street to arrive at the B&B. The other nice thing is that all the doors are operated by a card or button, no keys. I would highly recommend this B&B, and look forward to staying here on our next trip to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saras0tagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#26 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Castello
Hotel Le Isole
Hotel Le Isole
#12 of 387 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#23 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#54 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,579 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#38 of 387 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3C? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3C

Property: 3C
Address: Ramo Dei Padovani Castello 4544 | Calle Delle Rasse, 30122 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your 3C reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3c Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing