We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria Alla Ciurma

Osteria Alla Ciurma
Ranked #21 of 1,378 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Street Food, Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Dinner, Cash Only, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: San Polo
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Wonderful little cichetti and wine/spritz, friendly atmosphere, very helpful stuff, we went there twice during our stay in Venice, the second time was because of a dreadful experience at another restaurant the previous night: we needed to restore our belief in humankind. The belief was restored! ))

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    773
    348
    33
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Cicchetti bar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This bar was recommended to us by our local tour guide, and he wasn't wrong, an authenic small bar. The staff were very friendly and patient with our no existent knowledge of spanish. the Cicchetti (italian Tapas) were so tasty and excellent value. It is a little hard to find but worth the effort..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pat_dub_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“excellent value for money! GO HERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights searching for this place and it was worth it.

cheap food and wine.. they charge around 1~2 euro per snack and 2~3 euro per wine.. so for 10~15 euros.you could have a few snacks ala bruschetta or sea food and wine for two.

ill be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ndio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money! Welcoming and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We first visited this bar as part of the Urban Adventures food tour and couldn't wait to go back. Like most things in Venice, other than the main tourist attractions, it is not easy to find unless you have been before - don't use a paper map, just your map on your phone and you'll have no problem! It is well worth seeking out!
This bar has a lovely welcoming vibe thanks to the relaxed decor, seating and friendly staff! This was without a doubt the best place that we ate during our holiday in terms of value for money and a welcoming atmosphere. As other people have said, it is a popular spot for locals who call in for a quick drink and a bite of something to eat - always a good sign!
They have a fantastic wine selection, which is displayed on a chalk board that indicates which region each wine is produced in. Our favourite was a delicious, chilled, sparkling red called 'Raboso'. A small glass of wine generally costs between €1.50 and €2.50. There is a great range of 'cicheti' too, our favourite was the breaded meatballs - delicious! There is no menu that I remember - just have a look at what is being cooked that day, displayed in the counter. The staff are happy to explain to you what the different dishes are. Just pick a few, sit down with a glass of wine to eat it and then jump back up to choose some more. Such a relaxed and enjoyable way to spend an evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent place ..lovely people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a place worth seeking out ..the food was excellent ..and the staff were so friendly ..we were there with trotter1958 and I can confirm the Calamari and shrimp ( big prawns ! ) is well worth ordering , absolutely delicious !..the drinks are a good price too ..a great place, great people

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzylobsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Alla Ciurma also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Alla Ciurma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing