We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcome break”
Review of Caffe Del Doge

Caffe Del Doge
Ranked #3 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Polo
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Welcome break”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a lovely sharing plate and glass of beer after our visit. Not too expensive for Venice! Good service as well.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coco101healdgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    115
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best coffee in Italy”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I discovered Caffe Del Doge while watching "The Great Italian Cafe - Episode 1 - VENICE": http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJ_w2z64Z9o The video stated that the place is especially famous for its cappuccino. I was not disappointed - it turned out to be the best I’ve tried in Italy during my two-week trip. The caffe is located just a few minute walk from the Rialto Bridge. The hours are from 7a.m. to 7p.m. Wonderful Venetian experience!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustFunTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Quite the best”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

It was pouring with rain and I was desperately in need of a decent coffee. We stumbled upon this place quite by chance. The menu for coffees and chocolates as well as teas is extensive. I had a simple latte and my friend a huge pot of tea. The latte was just superb and I can recommend the little Venetian cakes we also had as a treat. Prices very reasonable indeed and if in Venice I would suggest you give this coffee house a visit as you will not better it. As others suggest it is used by locals as well as tourists

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise186317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
220 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great coffee place”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Following a recommendation, we tried this place for breakfast. Good coffee (their own brand/roast), yummy orange juice, tasty and fresh sandwiches, and my daughter fell in love with the little chocolate croissants. Reassuring to see that even the locals come here, drink their coffee at the bar or sit down to have a coffee and a bite.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank difelidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really great coffee”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

This place does really great coffee. Whether it's single origin espresso or a frillier blend of espresso and milk with other flavours (chocolate, vanilla, nuts), there's something here to tempt every coffee lover. The hot chocolate menu is pretty extensive too. The food, which we didn't try, looked pretty impressive too. And all in a very friendly environment. Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank simonlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Del Doge also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Caffe Del Doge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing