We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“delicious cicchetti!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All'Arco

All'Arco
Ranked #17 of 1,355 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Polo
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“delicious cicchetti!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This little resto was recommended by one of the owners of the food stalls at the Rialto market and we were very impressed by the cicchetti. We had eight different ones picked out by the owner and enjoyed all of them. Our favorites were the creamier ones as the bread was slightly on the dry side. The fish was fresh from the market and tasted so good! It's too bad I'm not much of a wine drinker, because the cicchetti would've been perfect with a glass of prosecco!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    234
    34
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stop for cicchetti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A refreshing stop after shopping in the Rialto market. Locals were zipping in and out. Great local wines. We were there early enough that we were able to get the tables outside so it was very relaxing. Everything was on small pieces of bread that we tried. We tried the anchovy topping, cod fish spread, proscuitto. Clean plates mean good food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
always abroad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cicchetti crawl part 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We ordered 4 or 5 of their tapas sized sandwiches - with mushrooms, with fresh fish, with cheese - and downed it with a glass of white wine. All seats were taken, but it seemed like a great way to augment our Rialto market crawl. Delicious!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank w0rldcitizen74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Wine Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Great little wine with great selection of italian tapas!! Go to this place if you want to watch the locals go by and drink great wine.

Helpful?
1 Thank dwaneos
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly, a place for a glace of wine and Italian tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a small place, you order a glass of wine, whatever is today's special in the form of Italian tapas - typical of Venice. This can be fried fish, but also ham, delicious little artichokes, or what ever is best for the season. Then you get some bread, and either eat standing, or at the few tables outside. Recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paresandefot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All'Arco also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to All'Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing