We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bruschettas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All'Arco

All'Arco
Ranked #18 of 1,355 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Polo
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great bruschettas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great experience, and for locals. We went for lunch, well, for tapas! but italian tapas. Near the Ponte Rialto, in a hidden street, and it is not a restaurant per se, and it is a very small place. but it's a must for a different experience in Venice. You have to order a Prosecco with your tapas, actually "bruschettas" . There are only a couple of tables outside in the street. You have to be patient and wait for a table, then go inside and order, and they will take the bruschettas to your table. If you have to wait, you can order your Prosecco first, and then order the rest when there is a table available. We were lucky, and didn't have to wait. It's very informal, and it's open until 5 pm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    234
    34
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Interesting and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Wonderful to get amongst the locals and try Venetian cicchetti! We arrived a little after one and found the place bustling. Though it was a little baffling working out how to order when you don't know what anything is called, once you get to the counter the staff are super helpful and you just point to what you want and say per favore and Grazie! I suggest trying one of everything, they were all delicious and quite cheap! Enjoy the surprise as you stand outside in the Venetian sun!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cicchetti, and nice people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We were walking through Venice and came upon All' Arco, located at 436 San Polo. I made note of it prior to leaving the states, but after having difficulty finding other Cicchetti places in Venice, I gave up looking for them.
Then we happenned upon it by accident, found our way in through the locals drinking wine outside, and managed to find a table to sit at.
It is small in size, but grand in cicchetti selection. The costs are inexpensive, so much so, that I left a 5 euro tip and the owner's wife was surprised and delighted.
A must go on any cicchetti tour, and you could make it a Zen moment (for my niece Rayna), by just stumbling upon it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billburz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex & San Venanzo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Rub shoulders with the locals"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Jostle and rub shoulders(literally) with the locals in this small, crowded and fantastic wine bar near the Rialto market. Enjoy superb local Veneto and Friuli wines with mouth watering tramezzini & chichetti. Hot piadini are also available from a space defying cooking area. Juggle plate, glass, napkin & any cuttlery in the small room - or if you are lucky you may find a space on the windowsill.Fantastic!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobandlucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice service and good venezian tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The service in this restaurant is very good! They perpared something vegetarian extra for us and explained nicely how their system works (They go to the market in the morning and buy fresh stuff and than think what they could do with it this day). This place is nice to have a glas of typical prosecco or wine and some snacks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules651987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All'Arco also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to All'Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing