We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“"Rub shoulders with the locals"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All'Arco

All'Arco
Ranked #15 of 1,363 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: San Polo
Essex & San Venanzo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“"Rub shoulders with the locals"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Jostle and rub shoulders(literally) with the locals in this small, crowded and fantastic wine bar near the Rialto market. Enjoy superb local Veneto and Friuli wines with mouth watering tramezzini & chichetti. Hot piadini are also available from a space defying cooking area. Juggle plate, glass, napkin & any cuttlery in the small room - or if you are lucky you may find a space on the windowsill.Fantastic!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bobandlucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    586
    230
    34
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice service and good venezian tapas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The service in this restaurant is very good! They perpared something vegetarian extra for us and explained nicely how their system works (They go to the market in the morning and buy fresh stuff and than think what they could do with it this day). This place is nice to have a glas of typical prosecco or wine and some snacks!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jules651987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mouth watering food, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place while actually looking for another wine bar we'd been recommended. It was great value, and the chichetti were fantastic. Some of the tastiest bites of food we'd ever eaten. Well worth searching out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OEtraveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Best chicchetti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We didn't have much to do on our last day in Venice so we thought we would just wander around and sample wine bars. All'Arco was our first stop. We never found better. The bacala was amazing. I like bacala and order it frequently. I've never had better. I ate three. The sardine and onion was amazing. Everything was outstanding.The wine was good too. It was fun to watch the two men behind the counter. They worked so well together in a small space that it was almost like watching a dance.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrdduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little Cichetti & Wine Bar close to the Rialto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We found All' Arco yesterday when spending the afternoon trying out local Cichetti and wine. This was by far the tastiest and cost effective option we came across. The sardine and caramelised onion cichetti was to die for! Make sure you are out and about by around 5 pm for Cichetti so you get them fresh! Most enjoyable way to spend the afternoon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank StaceyLen2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All'Arco also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to All'Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing