We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Pasticceria Ballarin

Bar Pasticceria Ballarin
Ranked #8 of 27 Bakeries in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We visited to try some of their pastries and they were magnificent and as a added bonus the price was reasonable. The service was good so i can't complain about that. The reason we wnt there was the food and it exceeded expectations. The best pastries in Venice and we tried many places!

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    50
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Glad we found this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

To think we nearly settled for McDonalds.
Just stumbled on this place on a freezing cold morning in Venice. Ordered hot chocolate and some little cakes at random.
All gorgeous and just hit the spot! Obviously popular with locals too, people were constantly dropping in for their coffees and snacks

Helpful?
3 Thank rorygnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious for breakfast and amazing cakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Don't even think of having your breakfast in your hotel !. this is the place to enjoy a calories rich breakfast or just a coffee. Busy with locals having their daily doze of caffein and sugar, fresh pastries for all tastes. Friendly service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MadcyclistLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
193 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, great espresso, great pasticceria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Walking by and wanted an espresso (€ 1,--). One of the best ever. Took some dolcetti (pastries) and I wanted to stay for ever. But the wife was on a windowshopping-tour, headin to the Rialto-bridge.....
The day after, I found this place again and there was my espresso (again!).

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dax2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine California USA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Didn't know what I ate .. but it was PERFECT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I ordered a double espresso and some of the sweet nuts, also couple of stuff that looked good, everything was perfect, they were not friendly, but it is a Starbucks style, you order, pay and pick up your stuff, why would my rating be affected, I gave them 5 stars, if tripadvisor had had 10 stars, I would have given them 9 stars of of ten

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irvineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Pasticceria Ballarin also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Bar Pasticceria Ballarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing