We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera

Riviera
Ranked #7 of 1,363 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $69 - $166
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Description: NOT FOR FAST FOODERS!! Booking highly suggested. A credit card deposit can be requsted to confirm a booking. From 2016 Oct. 1st WEDNESDAY and THURSDAY will be our days off, but will be open on Monday!
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I saw this restaurant on tripadvisor and I don't regret my choice. They have the best pasta and ravioli that i have never eaten. Just an unforgettable moment. I really recommend this place - you won't disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kencia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,270
    286
    75
    34
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am so glad I found out about Riviera on tripadvisor. It is an excellent restaurant. In a city where everything is expensive, what you pay for the quality of the food and wine here, the fantastic view and great service, makes Riviera great value for money. Our dinner there ended up being the most memorable part of our stay in Venice. I could not recommend this restaurant more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank remember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
437 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
“Something special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Situated between the Basilia and Zaterre waterbus stops facing the Guidecca canal with perfect views across the water. Book early to get a romantic waterside table. We had six different dishes between the two of us and they were all spectacular. The owner greeted and said farewell personally and came round to all the tables to ensure we were happy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Bremen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The location is easy to find, and it is just besides the sea. It was a pity that when we were there, the ground was a bit flooded and we needed to dine in. Still, it was perfect. There are some daily special fish, with around 40euros for main course. Other things on menu are cheaper, but it is worth the price. I had one of the best buffalo cheese with tomatoes salad here. The fish are delicious as well. Finally for dessert it was great they have a mini dessert plater that you can try all the things on the menu. Services are excellent. Definitely recommend this.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I was lucky to be treated by my parents to a wonderful meal here. Service was attentive but never annoying, the food was superb and the wine we were recommended was a perfect complement to our food. Portion size was just right, in fact we shared two of the raw fish starters between three of us. It is top end price-wise but matches the quality of food, friendly service and wonderful location. I'd go again happily!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyC_Suffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riviera also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing