We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Calm, Peaceful and Good Stay with Sant'Elena” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Ranked #59 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Calm, Peaceful and Good Stay with Sant'Elena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed three nights and had a good time here.
The rooms are clean and modern and breakfast was standard...same everyday but that was okay because we were only there for three days. And you can change up your breakfast. They had turkey which was good as my husband doesn't eat pork. Loads of cereal, mini hot dog sausages Boiled and scrambled egg.They didn't have fresh orange juice but had some sort of orange juice.
The reception was quite friendly(so i can see they are trying from the bad reviews) and helpful on two occasions and gave us a map.
The bed was quite uncomfortable and the pillows too however my husband was fine sleeping.
Like the fact when we came down for breakfast and came back from long day we were greeted with a hello in Italian always. It was my husbands birthday also and they made it special for him and he was very happy. Thanks Best Western S'ant Elena.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UkCharlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    748
    511
    91
    23
    7
See reviews for
281
773
32
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, the staff were excellent and very accommodating. On arrival we were not sure we had been put in a Junior suite as booked and the reception staff let us look at all the rooms that were available until we were satisfied (as the building is a converted convent nearly all the rooms are different in terms of layout). This hotel promotes the fact that it is very quiet and it is§ I've never stayed in a hotel with so little noise, no neighbours banging doors or overloud TV it was amazing how quiet it was. The only time we were disturbed by noise was from the aqua alta siren at 6am, a little weird as we didn't know what it was perhaps they could warn guests during this time of year about it. The breakfast room which is also the bar was bright and airy and my only complaint would be that the breakfast was a little boring, there was quite a lot of choice but it was exactly the same every day, the cakes however were fabulous maybe they could put out less but vary them daily. The breakfast room staff were happy to make us fresh café latté every morning (or cappuccino, espresso etc.) and I believe you could order eggs from the kitchen. I would recommend to them to get some kind of toaster to put out for people to use they did say that the kitchen would make toast if requested but this might be easier for them. The hotel is a little off centre but the vapporetto service is excellent with a choice of lines to get you to where you need to go. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel has value and style. The rooms are clean, decor is classy, and the desk staff are helpful. The location is right if you would like to distance yourself from the crowds near the major vaporetto stops. It's easy to get to via the Vaparetto. You can also walk from the hotel to the Piazza San Marco stop in about 20 - 30 or minutes. The hotel is in a quiet, sleepy neighborhood. The hotel restaurant closes early and there aren't many restaurants near the hotel. The ones that are close by 9:00 PM or so. I will say that the locals in the neighborhood don't come across as very welcoming - I could be wrong, but that's based on my opinion after walking into a couple of nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: My sister's family were in the two level apartment style suite. It had an outdoor terrace and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kebadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We picked this hotel for our first trip to Venice, as we were catching a cruise ship from there. We decided to arrive a few days early and shake off some of the jet lag before boarding our ship. We are really glad that we chose the BW Sant' Elena. It is located about 30 minutes walking distance from Piazza San Marco or a short vaporetto ride. The water bus stop is located about 100 yards from the hotel and there is a small business area that includes a pharmacy, cafe, and supermarket (that sells wine). The area is very quiet and has a park between it and the waterways. We felt safe at all times, even after dark when we ventured out for a walk.
The staff all spoke many languages and were fluent in English. They were friendly and helpful with all of our needs. The rooms were large, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and had a large shower stall along with a double vanity.
The lounge/restaurant located on the ground floor served an excellent dinner for us and the staff made us feel right at home. The food was fantastic and the service likewise. This was also a great place to go for a few drinks in the evening after a romantic walk along the canals.
Breakfast was included in our rate and was one of the best hotel breakfasts that we have ever had. A great selection of hot and cold foods along with the best cappuchino in the area.
There was even a free shuttle ride to the island of Murano to the glass factories if one was interested in glass jewelry .... like my wife. Just ask at the front desk.
We would return to stay at the BW Sant' Elena again and again, which is probably the best endorsement one can give.

Room Tip: We stayed on a higher floor away from the courtyard and found it to be a very quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

A little hidden gem in Venice. Quiet and cute, the common grass area is a great place to relax. The breakfast had a variety of foods and wonderful coffee selection, one of BW's better breakfasts. Close to a water taxi stop that will take you to downtown, train station, or anywhere you desire. Make sure you buy your pass to ride before you arrive at the hotel because there is no place to purchase the pass at the stop by the hotel. The hotel was very convenient and out of the city. The staff was very kind and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank NoTrip2Far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood 50 meters from the Saint Elena vaporetto stop. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and serves a wonderful breakfast. The hotel and location are ideal for those returning to Venice who want a different Venetian experience. The small trattoria, local shopping, and residential streets is a far cry from the tourist inundated areas of the Grand Canal, San Marco, and Rialto sections of Venice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimandNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Booked a junior suite at the Sant Elena which I found extremely good value for money. The room was clean with good furnishings although the lounge area was on the small side. This was more than compensated for by the friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent and set you up for the mornings trip into the central area of Venice.
The pleasant walk into St Marks takes slightly longer than the 20 minutes stated in the guide however this could be due to the fact that we always found things to stop and explore along the route. This is easily overcome by taking the 10 minute trip on the vaporetto which stops only a couple of hundred meters from the hotel.
We arrived around seven in the evening and the hotel staff happily gave recommendations of where they would eat with their families in the area, which resulted in us spending a lovely evening in a local restaurant which could not do enough for us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Best Western Hotel Olimpia
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#115 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Giudecca
Hilton Molino Stucky Venice Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Casa Verardo - Residenza D'Epoca
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#56 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#53 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena
Address: Calle Buccari,10 | Sant'Elena, 30132 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Venice
#34 Business Hotel in Venice
#43 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#53 Family Hotel in Venice
#73 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Sant'Elena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Venice
Venice Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing