We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok...not as good as it used to be”

Pizzeria & Restaurant Ae Oche - Venezia Santa Lucia
Reserve with
Pizzeria & Restaurant Ae Oche - Venezia Santa Lucia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #253 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $9 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok...not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We came here a few years ago and it was great...now it's just ok. Crust is thicker than the typical Italian pizza and lacks the smokey crispness you'll find elsewhere. The toppings and sauce is average.

There's a lot better pizza for less in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    291
    103
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good meal in a convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Ate here during a stay in Venice last month. It is not a traditional Venetian restaurant nor will it win any awards for outstanding cuisine but that doesn't mean it isn't worth trying. It is a friendly, lively place with really good pizzas that are reasonably priced and with a huge selection to choose from. The other non-pizza items on the list are good too (husband had a great steak) and they have a good selection of drinks. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there were a lot of locals eating there so that is always a good sign. Worth trying if you are looking for a casual, well priced lunch or dinner or even just a few drinks. Good for sports fans too as they show sport on the large screens but thankfully they don't have the sound turned right up like some places do.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ate the Pizza Ibiza and the Pizza Estiva. LOVED it! The prices are reasonable as well with pizzas ranging from 10 to 13 euros. We sat outside, but there are also a lot of inside tables. The restrooms were clean, particularly for European standards! It seems like a lot of locals were eating there and the ambiance in the evening is fantastic. I highly recommend it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So yummy! And WIFI too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We ate here after a long trek (we were lost) across Venice. It was the place we got our first Italian pizza. I ordered the Carbinara pizza and it was outstanding. I had never seen an egg on a pizza nor had a ever gotten a pizza all to myself. I had both. We ate on the little patio outside in back. After lunch we got a table up front and ordered some cappuccinos and used the free WIFI to catch up on our communications. It was very good! I left the business card for this restaurant in the rental apartment for the next people who stayed there. I would go here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K2tog2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this restaurant right next too our hotel, English menus available with a huge variety of Pizza's and salads. The pizza's and salad we had were fantastic and great value for money! Will defiantly be back before we leave :) well worth the visit, staff were very efficient!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria & Restaurant Ae Oche - Venezia Santa Lucia also viewed

 
City of Venice, Province of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Pizzeria & Restaurant Ae Oche - Venezia Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing