We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avventure Bellissime Tours”

Avventure Bellissime
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.30*
and up
Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour
More Info
$136.64*
and up
Grand Day Tour of Venice with Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica
More Info
$57.53*
and up
Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1-Hour Boat Tour
Ranked #29 of 179 Tours in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Avventure Bellissime (Tours-Italy) is an Italy-based, Italian- and English-speaking tour operator offering world-class tours of Italy since 1999. Based in Venice, Tours-Italy offers an exciting selection of superior-quality city tours, day trips, and vacation packages across Italy to fit the needs of every type of travelers. So whether you’re looking for adventure, history, romance, or relaxation holidays - walking tours, private tours, group tours, and more - in Rome, Venice, Florence, Tuscany, Milan, Naples, Capri , Cinque Terre (just to name a few). We’re looking forward to helping you create an itinerary for the Italy trip of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I just wanted to send you a note telling you how much we enjoyed the vacation that Avventure Bellissime arranged for us. We had a wonderful, hassle-free time. The drivers you arranged were on time, friendly and very interesting to talk with; the trains were relaxing and on time; the walking and boat tours were all excellent and your guides were very knowledgeable and understandable particularly Francesca in Rome; the hotel accommodations were excellent, centrally located and within easy walking distance to most of the major sites; and the hotel reception staffs were very friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants, providing directions and in answering our questions.

Grazie mille Claudia and to all the staff at Avventure Bellissime for helping us to enjoy such a wonderful and magical vacation in Italy.

1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica368, Manager at Avventure Bellissime, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Gary, thank you for your kind words - we are very happy to read you enjoyed your Italian trip and that you had a wonderful, hassle-free time. It is very important to us to ensure maximum quality on our vacation packages and it is very rewarding to know you had a magical holiday. We will be happy to forward your comments to everyone involved with your package and we are looking forward to hearing from you again should you decide to visit Italy in the future. Kindest regards, Avventure Bellissime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 507 of 813 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was in Venice in the beginning of June, visiting the Biennale. Just before the trip I found information on avventure guided walks, and I am so happy I decided to take part. My choice
was a brief 2-hours tour, consisting of a visit into St Marks basilica and getting-to-know all the other buildings around the piazza. After that we took a walk around the small streets in Venice. What was best about this tour was the basic information on Venices history, people, buildings, channels etc. In a mere 2 hours I got so much informations and stories, that after this I looked atVenice with new eyes. Highly interesting! The guide was great. Group was big, but it did not disturb at all. I very much recommend getting to know Venice this way - interesting and fun!

Thank Pauliina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica368, Manager at Avventure Bellissime, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Client, thank you for your positive comment - we are pleased to read you found the tour informative and "fantastico". We will certainly forward your post to our guide who accompanied your group on the tour. Kind regards, Avventure Bellissime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We had a limited amount of time in Venice and were unsure whether we should go on this tour or the Dolomites tour. The Veneto Hill Towns tour fit our schedule better and as it turned out was a great day. We ended up opting for the private tour, and our driver Giovanni was fantastic. Met us on time and the day went smoothly. Loved the medieval villages, grappa tasting, lunch location, prosecco tasting, etc. Check out the ceramic shop at the end of the old bridge in Bassano del Grappa - beautiful products at very reasonable prices. Dropped back at San Marco after a fabulous day.

Thank Mark987_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica368, Manager at Avventure Bellissime, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Client, thank you for your positive review - we are pleased to read you had a fabulous and great day. Kind regards, Avventure Bellissime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband took this tour. Below is his review:

This is a full day trip to the Dolomite mountains from Venice.The small group is limited to 8 persons in a confortable Mersedes minivan.
The highlights of the tour include Lake Misurina, Lake Santa Caterina, the foothils of Tre Cime di Lavaredo and Cortina d'Ampezzo.
The day has been a very pleasant experience in large part due to our driver Carlo who provided wealth of information about every location, stopped at strategic locations offereng the best vantage points for photography (including several unscheduled stops). The drive was very pleasant, the van was very comfortable, the driver maintained an optimum temperature in the van and tried to make everyone in the group as comfortable as possible.
It was a day well spent! The memories will last for a long time.
I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone visiting Venice for a day or longer.

12  Thank Sdancer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica368, Manager at Avventure Bellissime, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Client, thank you for your positive comment and recommendation - we are happy to read our tour was a time well spent and a memorable experience. Don't hesitate to contact us again to book tours should opt for visiting Italy again. Kind regards, Avventure Bellissime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We opted for a full day tour consisting of a walking tour, a 'skip the line' tour inside St Marks basilica and a boat tour. I was expecting a slightly smaller group for a personal guide but the tour was enjoyable nevertheless. The river boat enabled us to see the main areas of the island and the guide was enthusiastic throughout the tour. I would happily use this company again on my future travels!

3  Thank Chrissierulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avventure Bellissime also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Avventure Bellissime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing