We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolomites Tour & Hill Country Tour”

Avventure Bellissime
Book In Advance
More Info
$80.30*
and up
Skip the Line: Venice in One Day Including Boat Tour
More Info
$136.63*
and up
Venice Super Saver: Skip-the Line Doge's Palace and St Mark’s Basilica Tours...
More Info
$57.53*
and up
Venice Grand Canal Small Group 1-Hour Boat Tour
Ranked #28 of 173 Tours in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Avventure Bellissime (Tours-Italy) is an Italy-based, Italian- and English-speaking tour operator offering world-class tours of Italy since 1999. Based in Venice, Tours-Italy offers an exciting selection of superior-quality city tours, day trips, and vacation packages across Italy to fit the needs of every type of travelers. So whether you’re looking for adventure, history, romance, or relaxation holidays - walking tours, private tours, group tours, and more - in Rome, Venice, Florence, Tuscany, Milan, Naples, Capri , Cinque Terre (just to name a few). We’re looking forward to helping you create an itinerary for the Italy trip of a lifetime.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Franktown
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dolomites Tour & Hill Country Tour”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My daughter and I took a 'leap of faith' and booked these tours online and we were not at all disappointed. We had the same guide, Giovanni, for both tours and he was wonderful! He met us at the appointed time and took very good care of us. He was an excellent driver and very knowledgable and friendly. The Dolomites are stunning, the Hill Towns fascinating, the food wonderful, the scenery amazing! Giovanni took us to great restaurants and got us oriented for exploring the various places ourselves. He gave us all the highlights and then left us with plenty of time to explore on our own. We were a bit concerned about booking thru a company we'd never heard of, but after our experience, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Avventure Bellissime to anyone! Thanks for a terrific two days!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica368, Manager at Avventure Bellissime, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Diane, thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed both of our tours and that you had terrific time. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    557
    114
    48
    25
    42
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“small group Dolomities & Cortina 4/11/2012”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I enjoyed the trip very much. Though the weather was terrible, the scenery was still beautiful.

The driver and his assistant were very helpful. He tried his best to bring us to see the beautiful scenery.

I appreciated the driver’s effort. Thank you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank icyjady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica368, Manager at Avventure Bellissime, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear client, thank you for your positive review - we appreciate it and will certainly forward your comments to our driver. Kind regards, Avventure Bellissime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“They left us at the meeting point....viator.com gave us the wrong time and place”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We booked a tour of the Veneto Hill Towns from Venice for today (November 16, 2012). We are in Venice for an extra day precisely so we could do this tour. We have been to Venice three times already (lovely, wonderful place) and never got a chance to do this tour. It was a very special part of our trip. We booked through Viator.com. Okay, so we got up at 6 AM, got showered and dressed and were on the vaporetto line 2 at 7 AM on our way to the Tronchetto ferry stop to meet our tour. Our instructions from Viator.com said the tour was departing at 8:45 and to be there 15 minutes early. We arrived at Tronchetto at 7:30 -- plenty of time, right? There are two vaperetto stops at Tronchetto. One is at the market and one is at the ferry stop. We went first to the ferry stop. We had a coffe and croissant in the coffee shop there and at 8:25 got up to begin looking for our tour. We'd tried to phone the tour company the eveing before when we arrived in Venice and their recorded message said they were closed. No problem...there was an emergency number on our voucher, so we called that. Ring and ring and ring...no answer. So, we called Viator.com and the representative said "no worries", you don't need to reconfirm. Just be there. Well, at 8:45 there was no one there. So, we thought we'd better go to the Tronchetto market stop and see if we were confused. That stop is where all of the major tour buses are parked and where they leave from. We showed all of the drivers our voucher. No luck. At 9:10 we figured that they had canceled the tour and we left. We called the company at about 9:30 when we returned to our hotel. The woman said that the tour operator had arrived at 9 (not 8:45 per the viator.com voucher start time) and picked up six more people. Then, at 9:10 he went to the other stop to look for us. By then, standing in 39 degree weather in the wind (there is no protection from weather there), we'd left. The operator had no sympathy whatsoever for us....basically "tough luck". Viator initially did not even try to get us on another tour for another day or another event. Once I finally got in touch with a sensible person, they did try to get us on something else, but all of the tours were full. So, there we were, tourth time in Venice so we'd seen the basic sights, with nothing to do. Needless to say, I would not use this company again. In their defense, Viator.com's voucher had the wrong time and inadequate instructions for finding the meeting place. Also, no one answered the "emergency number" at the tour operator's business, which we tried twice -- once the night before and once the morning of the tour. It is a shame. When folks book these tours, the companies have a very high responsibility to make sure that peole traveling huge distances at great expense are not left standing on the sidewalk. The truth is, they leave all of the responsibility with the purchaser. We did every single thing within our control to follow the instructions and be there ahead of time. At the end of the day, we were just left very disappointed and there was nothing we could do about it. When I spoke with the woman at Avventure Bellissime and said that we'd tried the emergency number the night before she said "I was not on duty to answer the emergency number last night". I even asked her if we got some transportation to take us to a meeting place on the tour, if we could meet them and continue. Her answer was "no". End of story. I guess Venice is not a horrible place to be left stranded, but touring the Veneto was our primary reason for being here. Oh well. Be very, very careful before you book with this company. You may not be able to reach them (assume that you can't) and the meeting place is very far from central Venice and very confusing, because there are two Tronchetto stops. Last, don't trust Viator.com's instructions for any tour. Call the operator directly and get specific instructions from them, if you can reach them.

Helpful?
6 Thank kgcrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica368, Manager at Avventure Bellissime, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear client, thank you for your feedback. We’re so sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your Avventure Bellissime experience. It’s our company’s mission to provide the best Italy experiences for all of our clients, so we’re looking into this right away. In order to help us rectify the situation, we ask that you email us directly at feedback@tours-italy.com with a few more details. We cannot take any responsibility as far as our resellers are concerned so kindly contact their customer service with regards to the missing instructions or mistakes on the voucher. Best regards, Avventure Bellissime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italy Trip - The Kofrons and Virtues”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My family and I planned a trip to Italy through Avventure Bellissime. Just wanted to share what an awesome job the tour company did. We visited Venice, Florence , Tuscany, and Rome. In each city we had unique experiences thanks to the fantastic tour guides that were provided. I would like to especially recognize Francesca and Luca. Francesca was very warm and welcoming. She was extremely knowledgable and made our tour of Rome not ony very interesting but fun. Luca was our guide for our day trip to Tuscany. He too was friendly and very informative. He made our trip special by giving us a memorable lunch experience and taking us to visit a beautiful winery. The hotels we stayed at were all excellent with very clean and comfortable rooms; as well as helpful staff. The company made our travel between cities easy and worry-free. I would not hesitate to recommend Avventure Bellissime to anyone. Thank you for the wonderful memories.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Carm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica368, Manager at Avventure Bellissime, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Client, thank you for your positive feedback and it was a pleasure for us to provide you with wonderful memories. We appreciate your time spent on this review and as it is our priority to offer top quality services we are pleased to read you found our guides fantastic, knowledgeable and friendly and our hotels - excellent. We know that for many clients these trips are the only way to experience Italy so we try to do our best to offer a memorable and stress-free stay. Feel free to contact us for assistance again should you opt for visiting Italy in the future. Kindest regards, Avventure Bellissime's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent way to travel”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were very pleased with Avventure Bellissime services on our recent trip.
Their assistance with connections eased our way and the tours were well done.

Drivers were prompt and helpful.
In Florence, the driver had misspelled our name on his sign and protested that he was the assigned car. Showing him the spelling of our name on the AV materials convinced him that he was our driver.
Christina - escort in Venice - was especially helpful.

Hotels were very comfortable.
We loved the locations of all 3 hotels - The Ponte Sisto and Hotel Violin d' Oro were excellent.
Hotel Calzaiuoli, which was substituted for Santa Maria Novella in Florence was well situated and the staff was very helpful; room was teeny- and the bed not as comfy but otherwise good - tho not a hotel AV usually uses

Tours-
Very knowledgeable guides, good information, comfortable pace.
All of the escorts and guides showed that they were invested in the guests' experience.
Use of the headsets on the tours increased our enjoyment of the tours as we could explore independently a bit without getting disconnected from the tour group.
The Ancient City and Vatican in one day is quite a lot for the day after a long journey (7.5 to 8 hours of walking tour)- but we were glad to do those tours and get a sense of our surroundings right at the start.

AV staff -
Jonathan and Chiara were very helpful and patient answering all our questions prior to departure.
We learned from the experience of altering tours after initial booking. A few changes, made to enhance our experience meant earlier train departures which stressed us a bit, but it all worked out just fine. Travelers would want to understand the implications for how one change affects other connections

We rate AV services highly. We felt the cost was worth the expense. They know what they are doing and make an effort to serve their clients. We have recommended AV to many of our friends and colleagues.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cbbhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monica368, Manager at Avventure Bellissime, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Client, thank you for your time spent on posting this review - as we put a lot of effort to offer best quality services and a smooth and enjoyable trip, we much appreciate your positive and detailed feedback and are very pleased to read you found our hotels comfortable, our guides knowledgeable and our drivers helpful. Thank you for your recommendation and high rating - we will be happy to assist you again should you opt for visiting Italy again. Kindest regards, Avventure Bellissime's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avventure Bellissime also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Avventure Bellissime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing