We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Venice

“Fantastic”
Review of Osteria da Alberto

Osteria da Alberto
Ranked #329 of 1,690 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food made with true love for authentic recipes, very fresh ingredients. Where cooking becomes an art.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nununununu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a place located away from the crowded attractions in Venice. But because of this you will find an excellent menu with traditional Italian food. The staff are friendly and the service excellent. The food came only a few minutes after ordering. The fish quality is really good an de pasta is delicious. Price is surprisingly good in comparison with the crowded tourist restaurants. It is worth both a lunch or a dinner there.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MissSants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

We ate here when we were in Venice three years ago. This trip we had family members with us and I was sure they would enjoy it. Casual and busy but not harried. Wait staff was cheerful and helpful. This is my go to place for sardi e saor and it was excellent as always. My husband’s linguini with clams was the best of the trip and he has been trying to figure out ever since what was the extra touch that made it so good.
They are right on a small canal and experienced issues with the historic aqua alta but like true Venetians they dealt with it and kept going. Don’t let the US news reports scare you off. The Venetians are open for business and appreciate your visit- many of them took extra time to let us know that they were glad we were there.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne30247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

On recommendation of a family member we tried this restaurant. Got there just as they were opening. Service was good. Food was delicious. I had cuddle fish, my wife had octopus. Both were excellent. Long walk from Jewish getto but well worth it.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank glowsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

This local restaurant was recommended by a local shop owner. You immediately notice that it is a place favored by the locals, which is a good sign. The decor was homey, the service very friendly. The food was the best I had while in Venice. We tried different specialties for appetizers and I had the pasta with cuttlefish which is a delicious venetian specialty. I would definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pastisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria da Alberto also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria da Alberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing