We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we hoped it would be!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #43 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here 2-7th Feb for my 50th birthday, along with my husband and sister and brother-in-law. We had lovely rooms at the very top of the hotel with fantastic views over the city. Rooms were very well equipped and very comfortable. My sisters room had a problem with the shower but this was sorted as soon as we reported it. Staff were really helpful with advice and recommendations. Breakfast was really good with loads to choose from and the men really enjoyed the prosecco with breakfast! The hotel itself is really stunning - make sure you use the stairs to see the beautiful seating areas and painted walls. Really close to everything, five minute walk to St Marks Square and Rialto Bridge, lots of lovely places to eat nearby. Thank you for making our stay so special and we would love to return one day soon! Really fell in love with Venice :)

Room Tip: Top floor was nice and quiet, had amazing views, looking over towards St Marks Square
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatroundthecorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy that our efforts and efficiency have been really appreciated and that everything has been so good, as per your expectations. Wishing you’ll be back!....Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
There are newer reviews for Ruzzini Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here 9-12 March. Fantastic location within walking distance of the main Venetian attractions i.e. St. Marks square, Rialto bridge, Doges palace. In a quiet square with lots of local restaurants nearby. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Our first room was on the top floor and very warm (24oC)! But we asked to be moved and were upgraded the second night to a larger room on 4th floor- room 306. Good buffet breakfast, lots of choice. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Room 306 a good choice.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your nice words; we are happy that our efforts have been appreciated, moving to another accommodation (less warm). Waiting for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here 4-7 March excellent hotel, given a room upgrade to room 402, had amazing views from top floor, overlooking the rooftops of Venice. Great location close to Rialto Bridge and San Marco square. Loads of great places to eat.
Had a fabulous time thanks to all the amazing staff in the hotel.
A big thankyou to you all. We will come again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan110254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanking you for your kind review. We are happy that you appreciate the free upgrade we have been able to give you...wishing you’ll be back, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

In a great location, not far to walk to all the main tourist attractions. Staff always very happy and helpful, even remembered our room number. Free trip to the glass blowing factory! Breakfast was lovely. Room nice size, clean, great views, everything you would want. Cleaned everyday. The only one thing I could mention is that there was very few plug sockets! Take an extension lead if you have a few things that need to be plugged in! But overall helped to make a brilliant trip to Venice and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed the staff efficiency and kindness. Next time ask for multiplug at the desk...don’t forget us! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

What can we say - this hotel was amazing. We booked a standard room for 3 nights and were told on arrival that we had been upgraded to a junior suite. Well where to begin - the room was beautiful! Large bed, armchairs, spotlessly clean, beautiful bathroom and a wonderful view overlooking the square. All of the staff were very attentive and friendly. Breakfast had huge choice and was plentiful with fresh coffee, refilled on request. Location was spot on, central to walk everywhere. This really is a palace and took our breath away. We hope to return to Venice and would absolutely love to stay at the Ruzzini Palace again. Many thanks to all staff.

Room Tip: Ask for higher level room overlooking square
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinoSharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
So glad that all our efforts have been really appreciated. Wishing you’ll be back....thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We spent 3 days there in mid February. Upgraded to suite upon arrival. Desk staff very courteous and helpful. Hotel was very clean and in good repair. Location was good. Easy to get to most attractions by walking just a few minutes. [ We are middle aged. If you are elderly I don't think Venice would be a wise choice because you have to walk everywhere, climb steps and walk along narrow, crowded walkways.] Free internet computer located in lobby w/printer. Breakfast was well stocked and offered a reasonable continental layout (cheese, fruit, cold cuts, bread, coffee - terrible BTW, etc.) Had a very small full service bar but no restaurant, however, there are dozens of them located in a few minutes walk. Finding the hotel could be problematic. It is about a 6-8 minute walk from the Rialto water bus stop on the airport orange route. Cost 15 euro. I contacted the concierge and they sent a very detailed map which helped. The only English speaking TV channels are BBC news, Bloomberg, CNN, and Eurosport. Gets old quick when you have making the time change adjustments trying to get some sleep. Other than the price being just a bit overpriced (about 15%) I was completely satisfied and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay so much and that you appreciate our efforts giving you a free room upgrade to one of our Suites (when possible....we do it with great pleasure). About costs many of our readers find them in line with the Hotel category. Thanking you for your suggestions and wishing you’ll be back....don’t forget us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday in Nove/December 2012. Overall out stay in Venice was brilliant! - however I'm writing this review about the hotel, and not the city.

We arrived mid morning in Venice and made our way promptly to the hotel, it was difficult to find, however once you knew the surrounding streets it was very simple. We were greeted by a gentleman who's English was fantastic who checked us in quickly and efficently.
My general first impressions were good, it was a beautiful, authentic and traditional Venetian hotel.
We stayed in a standard room, which was standard, but cosy, comfortable and not as small as some people have said in other reviews. We did have a few minor maintenance issues with the room, the safe was typically temperamental and there was a piece of cardboard stuck to the floor with masking tape, which I feel is slightly on the too shoddy side for me.
The bathroom was beautiful, clean and has a nice sized bath. The bed was huge and incredibly comfortable.

It may not bother all of you, but I believe tea AND coffee (especially coffee in Italy) should be in all hotel rooms, there wasnt any coffee or milk at all, only herbal teas, I found this a shame,but no qualms if you're a black tea fan!

Our room looked on to a small canal below which was lovely, but sometimes slightly noisey, especially first thing in the morning (6am) when all the chaps are off to work.

I'm guessing due to the old architecture the walls in the our room were particularly thin, this wasnt a problem until one night (perhaps a noisey family?) and we could hear their exact conversations, and my partner said he could hear them snoring? I found this highly irritating.

Breakfast was lovely, if you're a big breakfast fan, and enjoy American or Full English breakfast you wouldnt be that impressed. It was a very much continental, but had a cracking coffee and Prosecco and Cava was also available (at no extra cost). Highly recommend the Tomatoes, Mozzarella and Basil with a Olive and cheese roll mmmmmmmmmm

The location with perfect, once you get your bearings! The hotel is situated in Santa Formosa Sq, near enough to Rialto Bridge and St Marks Sq without being too near. It's hidden away, and quiet, however could be extremely busy in summer.


We had a lovely stay, and feel that we probably went at a perfect time of year as it was lovely and peaceful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RLJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you very much for the nice words you left for the impression you had about our Hotel and our Staff. We wish to remember all our readers that our Hotel has been made on a 500 years old Venetian Palazzo and the floors which are made on a typical “seminato veneziano” are constantly object of manteinance and restoration (you see, sometime heavy baggages would not help their survive).
As we already said, black tea facilities are provided from DeLuxe and superior accommodations, for fresh milk or lemon or for an Italian espresso, you can ask for at our staff anytime.
Wishing you’ll come back for another nice stay....don’t forget us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 384 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 384 in Venice
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 384 in Venice
2,051 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#46 of 384 in Venice
1,217 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#30 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $132 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing