We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$287
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$335
$259
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mercurio Venezia(Venice)(Great Value!)
$126
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$248
$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$255
$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$153
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$288
$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
1,245
308
55
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
308
55
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxirialto bridgeoverlooking the squareroyal suitesanta mariabeautiful hoteltop floorstandard roomwelcome drinkour honeymoonan upgradeglass of proseccost marksmurano glass factorysmall canalmain attractionsbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I flew into Venice for just two days and booked this hotel on a recommendation from a colleague and we were not disappointed. The hotel was a little difficult to find if anything although once you know where you are you quickly ascertain it's not far from anywhere.
We took a Water bus, cost EURO15 per journey and just a 7 minute walk from the airport, into Rialta and made our way to the hotel, approx 10 minute away. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome by the reception staff and shown to our room, 303.
The decor was fabulous as it was throughout the hotel and the view of the square perfect. We ventured out for a walk all day but the hotel had offered a number of water boat rides which we declined.
The room was modern and chic and contained everything required. My only problem was they didn't allow Iron's in the room but offered a press service...at a fee.
The beds were extremely comfortable and we enjoyed a lovely buffet breafkast in the morning, with various choices.
All in all a wonderful stay at a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evertonose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review, we are pleased hearing that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and the upgrade you had (upon availability, we do with pleasure). In fact the Junior Suite 303 is one of our best accommodations. About ironing in the rooms, we always kinfly ask to all our Guest to avoid this practice for safety reason; anyhow, as you said, we do provide the service by the Hotel maid. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ruzzini Palace for 3 nights at the start of our honeymoon tour of Italy. We'd pre-booked a private water taxi from the airport but due to the low water in the canals we couldn't be dropped off at the hotel due to the height of the steps. The walk from the drop off point to the hotel was difficult with 2 large suitcases in 40+ degree heat but it was worth it when we arrived at Ruzzini Palace!

The guys on reception were very friendly, recommended places to eat and even booked tables for us as we don't speak Italian. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the major attractions (St Marks Square, Rialto Bridge etc) but is still enough out of the way so is fairly quiet.

Our room overlooked the square, was large with wooden beams on the ceilings, a walk-through wardrobe, a big bathroom and most importantly air con!

The hotel does serve breakfast in the bar area but unfortunately there is no restaurant. This may be a problem for some people but as Venice has so many restaurants, we had no problem finding somewhere to eat.

We fell in love with Venice so will definitely be back and Ruzzini Palace will be top of our list for a place to stay!

Other recommendations:
- Gondola ride - Pretty expensive (120 euros for 40 mins - 2 people) but worth it!
- Buy a Vaporetto pass (online or at kiosk), it'll save you loads if you want to explore Venice by boat and you can hop on/off at any stop. The pass also covers boat to Murano and Burano
- Visit Burano. The pretty brightly coloured houses on this small island are amazing! Take a camera.
- Pre-book St Mark's Basilica to avoid the huge queues
- Book a table at Ai Mercante restaurant. It's not got a Michelin star yet but they are going for it and should have at least one in my opinion. One of the best meals I've EVER had!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bartonhouse555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your very kind review and are happy that your stay has been so nice. We would like just to inform our readers that the transportation you booked on arrival wasn’t arranged from the Hotel. When our concierge arrange transfer services, they’re all meant to reach the final destination (Airport/Hotel and opposite) and we never had problems with low water tide...? About Restaurants nearby, we always make suggestions and arrange for reservation too. We perfectly agree your opinion of BURANO (fisherman and lace makers island) especially for a perfect sea-food lunch! Wishing you’ll be back....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here early December after look up on Trip Advisor for a hotel. This hotel is in an ideal location! Although we always got lost when we tried getting back from exploring Venice - you definitely need a good map in Venice. The palace has been beautifully restored and yet it has a modern touch to it! The rooms and bathrooms are lovely and very clean. The only down side for us as we stayed for 5 nights was the breakfast! Although there was plenty to choose from the quality of cold meats and cheese was not the best. We would most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddyfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your time posting your review on this site, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel so much. About the breakfast, we are taking good note of your suggestion and wishing you’ll be back for another special stay...don’t forget us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I booked this hotel as a surprise trip away for my boyfriend for his 30th and it was absolutely amazing! I had pre-arranged for a private water taxi to pick us up from the airport and take us to the hotel (cost of 120 euros) and the trip took about 20 minutes. The hotel has its own dock and so we felt so glamorous when we arrived straight to the hotel and were greeted by the concierge...DEFINITELY better then trecking around Venice with our suitcase trying to find the hotel.

The hotel itself is lovely and in a really good location. Whilst we got a little lost the first day we were there, it's actually only about a 5 minute walk from San Marco but really quiet. Our room was sumptuous and cosy and very nice, although not huge. We overlooked the canal. The bathroom was really lovely as well although the shower head kept falling down when in use! Not a massive problem though as we were happy to make the most of the large bath tub! Sadly we weren't offered a room upgrade for the occasion but I had arranged prosecco to be in the room on arrival which was a nice touch and only 20 euros.

The staff were very helpful in general, although I have one comment re the temperature of the room; it was roasting!! Far, far too warm and the air conditioning can only be controlled by the reception which I thought was strange. Because it was mid December they said that they keep the room at 24 degrees, but the temp gauge in our room said 29 degrees! When I spoke to reception, they offered to turn off the heating and open the windows for us, which wasn't ideal but it is only a small thing.

All in all, a wonderful trip. I would definitely go back to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Madam,
Many thanks for your very kind and mostly positive comment about your recent stay in our Hotel. We definitely agree that the transfer service remain the best solution to reach us, especially on arrival. We regret for the high temperature of your accommodation. Right after your notification we turned off the heating of your room in order to cool the temperature. Wishing you’ll come back!....don’t forget us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Hotel is Fantastic, im so glad i stayed there. Me and my husband went for my birthday 10th dec 2012 for 5 days. The location is great, between Rialto Bridge shops resturants and st.marks square. Has a lovely square outside the hotel and we had a room over looking this. The hotel upgraded us to the Juniour suite on arrival, it was beautiful. We were treated like royalty by the staff and the hotel was so clean and lovely. I enjoyed my trip to Venice so much and the hotel was the icing on the cake with so much comfort when we would get back from long walks around the city. Any questions we asked we were given helpful information. If you want to stay in an excellent hotel in an excellent location then this hotel is the one. I will definatly be staying here again when i make another Visit.

Room Tip: The juniour suite with front view rooms are the best, complete luxury. Are more expensive, but if you are lucky like we were they upgraded us for free on arrival as the rooms were not occupied. Magical !
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonLeah29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Madam,
We are so happy that the free room upgrade (when possible, we always do our best to do so) has been so appreciated. Wishing you’ll back for another “special” occasion...Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews