We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$358
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$284
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $317/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$264
$204
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$406
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$255
$203
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$280
$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$773
$379
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
1,245
308
55
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,245
308
55
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxirialto bridgeoverlooking the squareroyal suitesanta mariabeautiful hoteltop floorstandard roomwelcome drinkour honeymoonan upgradeglass of proseccost marksmurano glass factorysmall canalmain attractionsbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Venice is unique. Our 3 nights stay at the Ruzzini for our 10th wedding anniversary was just perfect. We brought 2 kids (1y and 3ys) and got a junior suite. Amazing room with a large format painting I woulden't distinguish from the masterpieces in the front door Santa Maria Formosa. The hotel is central and in a quite surrounding at the same time. I don't want to repeat the other customers infos. So I'll just add that there is a relatively big supermarket at 2mn walk (very hard to find in this island). And that the location is amazing as when you go out and turn left you are in the Touristic area (must do one). Piazza St Marco is at 4mn walk. And you can also turn right and you are in the area I would love to live in, quite, classy and full of charm. The service is excellent at the breakfast is gorgious. Kids are very welcome there too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmoussafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your nice words, we are very happy that your whole Family enjoyed your anniversary here in Venice in our Ruzzini Palace. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend. Receptionists rude.

Rooms small. Basically each floor is split into two floors, so the ceilings are low.

There are plenty of good restaurants and cafes around, so you don't have to eat there. Im sure the food would have been ok, but why would you eat in a hotel?

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Auberginesalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We usually thank all our reviewers for their comments; reading your it becomes difficult to us to understand if we are speaking about the same Ruzzini Palace. You didn’t like the accommodation you had, but we wish to remember you that we are speaking about a XV Century Palace and nothing can be considered “Basically” as you’ve stated. Each accommodation is different from the other, even on the same room category. Moreover, the info given are not correct, because we don’t have a restaurant....why you compare us to the neighbours Restaurants and Café, if we don’t have one at all???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for 3 Nights in the Ruzzini Palace. We didnt arrive to the hotel till about 1030 at night and there we was very warmly greeted and our suitcases taken to our room. We was in room 306 which overlooked the canal. the room was lovely and spacious with a separate dressing area a beautiful bathroom and a lovely sized bed with a tv and dvd player. The hotel is located in santa maria formosa which is about 10 mins walk from all the main attractions (although it took us more than that because we have no sense of direction) aftera few times though we were pro's haha! The hotels decor is beautiful and very tastefully done throughout. with a little mini bar in the room. i never made it to breakfast in the hotel as we were so tired from all the waking. but id like to thank the hotel for there lovely service on my partners birthday with a lovely bottle of sparking waiting for him. if i ever get the opportunity to go back to venice, i would without a shadow of a doubt go back to the ruzzini palace.

Room Tip: a canal room is quieter i believe
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielleparsons1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanking you for your kind review, as you said, walking and discovering Venice could be a bit tiring, even because there’s a lot to see. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodation on the canal side and our efforts for the special occasion. Waiting for your next stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at the Ruzzini Palace Hotel, in the Campo (square) De Santa Maria Formosa for a long weekend in November a few days after the worst floods since 1872 and it was sunny, warm and with no sign of the earlier floods. The hotel is a converted Venetian family pallazzo, tastefully refurbished in a sympathetic modern style, retaining many of the original features and characteristics of the old building. Backing on to the Rio (canal) de Paradis and the facing the square itself, it is perfectly located between the Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square, but sufficiently distant from both to be an oasis of calm away from the relatively fewer, but still many visitors, at this time of year. The staff were welcoming, helpful, attentive and friendly at all times. The room, located in the eaves of the building, was comfortable and well presented and if not the grandest, afforded wonderful views across the rooftops to St Marks Basilica and the Campanile. In an expensive city generally, it was very good value for money. When (not if) we return, we will choose to stay at the Ruzzini Palace again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanking you for your time writing such nice review, we are happy that you did enjoy Venice even with the “Acqua Alta” on. As you saw, Venetians are used to live together with it, we just wear plastic boots and work! As tourist, it could be also interesting and funny to see (to be correct on 1966 we got the highest tide which was 1,94 m.). Wishing you’ll back for another “special” stay...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Beautifully situated, luxurious hotel; close to the heart of Venice in an area not full of tourists. We were there in November, so it was bound to be less crowded, but areas around St Mark"s Square (10 minutes walk away once you stop getting lost) still busy with tourists. So it was a relief to get away from the crowds and get back to this very peaceful, atmospheric square. Its also close to some reasonably priced restaurants and bars. The hotel is beautiful and the service from the staff at reception was second to none: really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and the bar staff very friendly. Our room was the standard double, it overlooked the canal at the back of the hotel (where you can be picked up and dropped off by water taxis or gondolas), and had all the facilities you could want (other than tea/coffee making - minor gripe). All in all the hotel and the staff made a happy time even more wonderful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had rooms all over the hotel and everyone was very happy with them all. My room was at the back overlooking the canal which in high season is likely to be quieter and you fall asleep hearing the water lapping against the hotel sides and the occasional boat or gondola helping to gently bring you to life in the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are happy that you really appreciate most of the Hotel amenities and our staff. Concerning the tea facilities, as already explained to our readers, they are only available from DeLuxe, Junior Suite and Suite (not in Standard). Wishing to have the pleasure of welcoming you once in our Ruzzini Palace...don’t forget us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews