We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #43 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Has mentioned in other reviews, it is in a handy location.. halfway more or less between San Marco & Rialto Bridge. The hotel has its own canal landing/pier, so you can get a water taxi (about 60-70 Euros) from the train station, or the hotel has it's own boat as well. Location was quiet.

We were upgraded from our standard room to a suite, with a huge sitting/lounge room and bedroom with a balcony overlooking the Campo Santa Maria Formosa (square/piazza). Hotel staff helpful & courteous. We had our own tours organised, so we didn't need any assistance from the staff. They did recommend a local family-owned restaurant which was v good.

Brekkie was included with our room, cold/hot buffet, nice coffee. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanking you for your kind review, we are happy that you liked your stay in our Hotel so much. As far as free room upgrade, when possible, as per our management policy, we do more than our best to do so...
Our concierge usually arrange pick up and transfer services for our guests (but need to point out that we don’t have our own boat as above said), we work with local companies.
Wishing you’ll be back sometime, we send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

The hotel is in a great location away from the busy crowds but only a few minutes walk from st Marks square. We stayed here with our 5 month old son, our room was kindly upgraded to a junior suite - the room was very nice with balconies overlooking the canals (I think room 103). Both the breakfast and the service were excellent. We would stay here again. It is also worth noting that the building itself is beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are happy that you liked so much our “PALAZZO” and wish to have once the pleasure of seeing you and your Family for another special stay...kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Staying here in the centre of Venice is a plus.Away from the bustle of St Marks but near enough to walk . On the canal so that you can have a water taxi from a cruise ship and then the airport for your return. This saves dragging suitcases and it makes the strain of arriving perfect.
The suite overlooking the canal is superb as you can watch the comings and goings at will.
Breakfast is good and plenty of it. The only complaint is the toaster seems strange.
The staff are so helpful and cannot do enough. We do intend to return and see Venice in the spring and this will be our first choice of hotel.

Room Tip: Check if room overlooks canal or if you wish to overlook the square.Your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramseywatch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are so happy that you enjoyed one of our top exclusive accomodations as the Paradiso Suite (on the canal). Many thanks for your nice review! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The location is wonderful, set away from the crowds in a beautiful non-touristy square yet only a pleasant 15 minute walk to San Marco or The Rialto.

We can't praise the staff highly enough, each and everyone of whom went out of their way to make our stay extra special. There was no language barrier with any of the staff, their English was excellent, and it was always a pleasure to return in the evening and be greeted by the happy, smiling faces of all the gentlemen on reception.

Our room, 104, had two balconies overlooking the canal, which was fantastic. A comfortable bed and choice of pillow ensured a good night's sleep. There was ample storage and the bathroom was great - two sinks, a full size bath and a good, powerful shower. All felt very new and kept spotlessly clean.

There was something for everyone at breakfast, which had a varied choice of fruit, pastries, cheeses, ham and eggs (both scrambled and boiled), etc. etc.,, so you definitely won't go hungry.

All in all a superb hotel, which we cannot recommend highly enough and one which we shall most definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller1234567014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your great review and the nice words for the Hotel staff, the accommodation and (not last) the breakfast. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We arrived at the ruzzini by boat taxi as the last hotel on our 3 week honeymoon. We've stayed in castles and 5 stars in the amalfi coast, however apart from the breakfast this has rk be the nicest hotel yet. The hotel is surprisingly very modern, we have room 204 which has a brand new modern bathroom with 2 sinks. And outside our door is a huge seating room with 15' ceilings and a grand piano.

The bed is very comfortable, the room is just the right size and it overlooks the square.

Getting around Venice it seems very ideally situated and sitting out on the balcony to watch the kids play soccer in the square is very entertaining.

Last but not least a fast and free WiFi connection that works everywhere in the hotel. Not just the lobby!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanking you for your nice review, we are happy that you enjoyed the atmosphere our “Palazzo”, your accommodation and the amenities (free wifi included!). Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our first trip to Italy and the first stop on the trip, so the pressure was on the Ruzzini Palace to make an excellent first impression. I am happy to report they exceeded all expectations and may have ruined it for all hotels on the remainder of the trip!

Ruzzini arranged our transport from the airport to the hotel, much appreciated after a long (12 hrs) flight. The staff is so professional! We were assigned room 404-beautiful! This is a very large room with a sitting area under an alcove. The bathroom is also large with a jacuzzi tub! We had a roof top view out the window and could see San Marco. A bonus was hearing the church bells.

Breakfast each morning was delicious, with a selection of fruit, meats, cheese, cereal, eggs, breads, pastries & juices. Coffee, cappuccino, tea, prosecco also available. A good start to a busy day.

Ruzzini is located conveniently located within easy walking distance of all the sites, plus all the narrow alleys with tiny shops just begging to be discovered. Find the bookstore nearby-most unusual and a delight! Also near shop after shop of the same souvenirs, a pharmacy and an ATM. The Church is a worthwhile visit.

We checked out but left our bags since our departure was not scheduled until later that afternoon. After returning from one last wandering about, the front desk had my earrings which I had inadvertently left in the room; I didn't even realize I had forgotten them but would have been heartbroken once I did. Thank you Ruzzini staff!!

I cannot recommend the Ruzzini Palace highly enough and we cannot wait until we can return to your magical city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank San Diego is best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are happy that your stay in our Ruzzini Palace exceeded your expectations (and not just for your Venice stay!). Thanking you for your kindness and waiting for your next....kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

On a recent trip to Venice we stayed at Ruzzini Palace and couldn't be happier. The rooms are fantastic! Ceilings that go up 25 feet, comfortable and clean and centrally located. The staff was great as they helped us with every request. The only disappointment was that we only stayed 2 nights! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanking you very much for your posted review, we wait for your next and longer visit! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 385 in Venice
1,882 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#15 of 385 in Venice
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,072 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Hotel L'Orologio
#23 of 385 in Venice
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#31 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $133 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing