We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ranked #37 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
portland, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service and accomodations here could not have been better. We had two rooms with a long and unusual connecting corridor. Desk personnel were very helpful with restaurant recommendations that proved to be excellent. Buffet breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkyhawkDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy that you enjoyed our connecting accomodations (if available, very good for family). Wishing you’ll come back, we send you our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    248
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
171
928
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed in Ruzzini Palace for 3 nights and found it a beautiful place with lots of character, large, comfortable room, huge bathroom and excellent breakfast.

But it's the people at the Ruzzini that make it really special !!!
I was unfortunate to need urgent medical attention and Mario was a "life saver". When I called the front office, he spoke to me camly, asked some key questions and minutes later escorted me to the hospital (5 min walk away if you know the way). He called ahead, explained the situation and we were expected. When we arrived, he interpreted for me and once I was receiving treatment he didn't leave until the doctor could talk to my husband.

Mario, once again thank you very much for your assistance !

Room Tip: Arm yourself with a good map. Venice is a maze of tiny charming streets and without a map you could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanusiaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you for your very kind review. The assistance Mario gave you, is the minimum he could have done in such situation. We thank you once more...kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were only in Venice for a short while so the Ruzzini Palace was a great pick since it is an easy walk to San Marco, Rialto and great shopping and restaurants. We stayed on the first floor (behind the front desk) which at first I thought was kind of unusual but it turned out to be a huge room - much larger than I expected for Italy. The staff was very friendly and made great recommendations for dinner and arranged our water taxi which was there very promptly for our departure. I would recommend this hotel and wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lkm466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice words about the Hotel staff. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay even in one of our most simple accommodations. Wishing you’ll come back for a longer stay...kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed at the Ruzzini for 3 nights 7-10 September and loved the hotel. The rooms were lovely, overlooking a canal one side, small streets on the other. The hotel was spotlessly clean everywhere, staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived by their organised transfer form the ariport, a real experience to arrive at your hotel via a private water taxi...plus we enjoyed a tour of Venice they organised for us, again by private boat, with champagne.
The hotel's location was perfect, just a few minutes from San Marco (once we got our bearings!) but away from the madness, on a peaceful and pleasant square. Breakfasts were a good selection of hot and cold food.
It would have been nice to perhaps have seating outside the hotel in the sqaure maybe something the hotel would consider providng in future. Apart from that, we can recommend this hotel for a relaxed and comfortable stay in Venice......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ownedbycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are very happy that your stay in our Ruzzini Palace met your expectations. We hope in the future to have the possibility to realize some outside seatings, It would be definitely very nice especially during the summer time. Wishing you’ll come back sometime...kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

spent 4 nights at Ruzzini Palace Aug/Sept prior to cruise. As my husband is disabled we always need a little extra assistance on holiday. From the outset, Francesco and all the staff were brilliant and helped us with everything we needed, starting with organising our private transfer from Marco Polo Airport, directly to the Hotel's private pier. We were greeted very warmly and offered complimentary refreshments whilst we were given a choice of rooms. Any help and guidance we requested was given in a friendly and helpful manner. Lovely place to stay.
This hotel is in a superb location. It is spotlessly clean and the breakfast of a good standard.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bigloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
We wish to thank you for your personal letter of congratulations you sent us and for the very kind review on this site. Hoping to welcome you once more in our Ruzzini Palace...kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Wow we loved this hotel, the staff were fantastic, very friendly. They were quick to respond to any request we had and never once did they try to push the Murano trip, in fact it was never discussed. We had a room that overlooked the square and it was small but really lovely. Breakfast was great as was the coffee and the bar at night for a drink or cocktail was really good. Great location, close to most things we wanted to see. Found an amazing shop that sold handmade and hand painted masks, the artists were a delight. The best places were in the small alley ways rather than the touristy main water ways. We fell in love with Venice and would stay in Ruzzini Palace again without hesitation it was really a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind review and the nice words for our staff. You know it’s a kind of relief after the previous one where we were titled as “Sales” staff. Wishing you’ll come back sometime...kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
244 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our 2nd trip to Venice.Perfect choice for service and location. On a moderately quiet piazza yet close to everything. Large lovely room with pleasant staff. Every amenity ,even a full ice bucket for us "americans" We arrived on one side by boat and left on the other side and just easily rolled out suitcases to the Rialto stop to go the the train terminal. Breakfast was another plus!

Room Tip: We loved 101 on the Piazza but im sure rooms on the canal are lovely too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caryn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRuzzini, Direttore at Ruzzini Palace Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are happy that your stay has been nice and that you appreciate our Hotel. Thanks and kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#38 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Castello
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
Hotel Palazzo Vitturi
#30 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
Hotel Palazzo Abadessa
#12 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#14 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruzzini Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruzzini Palace Hotel

Property: Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Address: Castello 5866, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Venice
#23 Family Hotel in Venice
#27 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#29 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ruzzini Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Nozio Netplan srl and Jetsetter so you can book your Ruzzini Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruzzini Palace Venice
Hotel Ruzzini Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing