We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Casa di Sara B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa di Sara B&B
Ranked #224 of 468 Venice B&B and Inns
Mill Valley CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This small B&B has 4 rooms. We got the one on the ground floor. this room was not decorated as nicely as the others, but was definitely the largest. The breakfast was so-so which I didn't care about anyway. The rooms were away from the street past a little garden area. and the price was reasonable.

We were very late in booking a place in Venice and this place is quite adequate for our needs. it was close to the attractions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2010

The place is behind a building so it faces a court yard. The room is big and clean. We had a separate private bathroom but right outside our door. It was ok though may have been more convenient if we had one en suite. We didn't specify though so I'm happy with the place all the same. The breakfast was enough and pleasantly brought to your room if you wish. Earliest possible breakfast time is 9am. The place is near a port and pretty easy to find. The owners were nice to deal with. I'd stay here again and would recommend it in a heartbeat. Thank you Casa Sara!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizajg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey/New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

I stayed at this B&B for Carnivale 2010 and paid 70 euros/night for a single room. The B&B has four rooms: a triple on the first floor, two doubles on the second floor, and a single on the top floor with a double bed. One of doubles on the second floor has a bath attached to the bedroom, while the other room has a bath accessible outside of the room in the hall. When I arrived in Venice, the cheapest single room available with a bath was 229 euros via the hotel clearing agency at the train station. The B&B itself is located in a very quiet location and has a very nice patio on the third floor. Breakfast is served in your room and consists of coffee, juice, a roll and a croissant. The earliest breakfast can be served is 8:30am. While the owner of the B&B prefers cash payment, credit card can be used. The B&B is located on an extremely quiet walk, four minutes from the Zatere vaporetto stop or eight minutes from the Academia stop. The rooms are very clean and well maintained with air conditioning. There is no phone or TV in any of the rooms. The nearest pub/restaurant is a four minute walk. San Marco can be easily reached within a 15 minute walk. Some guests complained that the B&B is difficult to find. This is not the case as the B&B is very close to the San Trovasco church.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJGolfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2009

This b&b stay was one of the highlights of a 40 day excursion through Italy. We spent the better part of a week in Venice, in a flat recommended by Casa di Sara.

The owners are very friendly and make you feel welcome...Sara's a very sweet lady and easy to work with. We showed up about half of our mornings for the breakfast that came with the room, and shared stories with other travelers.

Our flat was perfect and very private, with an amazing view...just after we arrived and settled in, which was on a Sunday, bells began to ring from a distant church tower as if to signal our arrival...a peek out one of the windows revealed them a quarter mile away in plain view...it felt like we were literally on top of Venice overlooking the city below.

The place was very clean, and Sara's main house was immaculate with a main room adorned with antiques that must have been from her travels. We checked out some of the other rooms in the main house, and there's an interesting variety...there's also a rooftop hang with an incredible view, and if you look down you're right on top of one of the main collector channels as boats go by.

Even being adjacent to a semi-busy channel, Sara's is in a quiet neighborhood outside of the bustle of the main Venetian causeways, but situated perfectly between access to the St. Marks /Accademia area and where you catch the boat for the outer islands. It's truly a magical place. When we return someday, we're definitely coming back to stay at Sara's! Highly recommended...one of the highlights and most vivid memories of our trip!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JediSushiChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

we travelled around italy 2 weekend last summer and stayed at casa Sarah for 4 night. we took the vaporretto to get there, it was very easy. The room is nice, well funished, clean and sunny. Also a nice view. also an excellent breakfast. helpfull staff, they gave us a city map as soon as we arrived and answered all our questions on reasturants, shops, sightseeing. simply perfect!!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulSand147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2008

We were very happy at Casa di Sara, centrally located in Venice, The beds and furniture are new and very comfortable (not always the case in Venice) and we had the good surprise of having a kitchenette, which was practical for us,although breakfeast was brought from the hotel next door. I highly recommend this address for independent travellers who enjoy some comfort and a central location in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divehigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2008

We stayed at Casa di Sara for 5-6 nights. Great place in a true Venetian area. Sara was so kind even when we woke her up at 01:00 when getting lost.
The place is comfortable and clean. Just a place you need after walking your legs of in Venice. Worth every penny!

  • Liked — atmosphere
  • Disliked — finding it at night
  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#146 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Turelli
Ca' Turelli
#226 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Galleria
Hotel Galleria
#182 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' San Trovaso
Ca' San Trovaso
#59 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Casa Rezzonico
Casa Rezzonico
#108 of 468 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Antica Locanda Montin
Antica Locanda Montin
#112 of 468 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa di Sara B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa di Sara B&B

Property: Casa di Sara B&B
Address: Dorsoduro 1330, 30123 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 468 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Casa di Sara B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Di Sara Hotel Venice
Casa Di Sara Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing