We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb vegetarian food.”
Review of La Zucca

La Zucca
Ranked #43 of 1,435 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Polo
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb vegetarian food.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Trying to find somewhere to suit vegetarians - without feeling compromised - can be difficult. This restaurant was fantastic. Amazing variety, fresh and innovative. Beautifully presented, very clean and pleasant inside and out. Great staff - spoke good English and described menu clearly. Best meal in Venice. Faultless!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenChesney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,488
    680
    153
    50
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous food - Great Service”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We made a reservation a day in advance for an outside table - glad I did as I watched them turn away numerous parties as we dined. This is my second trip to Italy so I've tried quite a few spots. This is easily in the top three meals I've had.

The hand made mozzarella was the best I've eaten - anywhere. If you like zucchini, don't miss the ricotta stuffed zucchini!!

My wife had the apricots with goat cheese - it didn't sound appetizing but after tasting it, I was disappointed that I hadn't ordered it myself.

The sliced chicken secondi was delicious as was the reasonably priced wine.

Molto Bene!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fastpitchcoach81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing food for veggies”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Can't believe it's no 42 in Venice, it should be number 1 had the most delicious meal here...the star was the pumpkin lasagne...cute, intimate place, a must if you are in Venice, but do book in advance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anukap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Deliciousness!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This restaurant is pretty hidden. We got very lost trying to find it, given its located in one of the most confusing neighborhoods in Venice. It was worth the time it took to find it. It had delicious food and the waiter was very nice. It is extremely small inside, really just about three tables. We went for lunch without a reservation and were able to be seated. The other patrons were locals which is always a good sign. If your in the neighborhood make sure to pay it a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliTwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Book early for fabulous food for veggies and non-veggies”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We arrived at 7 pm on a Friday night to be told that they were full; they had one table left for the Saturday night so we booked that and were so glad we did.
Absolutely fabulous vegetarian food with many innovative and interesting dishes. Got talking to people on four other tables!! - 3 veggie coules who'd been before and raved about it, plus a non-veggie couple who hadn't been before but loved the food.
Not a place for a romantic dinner but otherwise brilliant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janewriting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Zucca also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to La Zucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing