We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Venice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Ca Pavoni' - The apartmenti is located at the 1st floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
'Ca Pavoni' - The apartmenti is located at the 1st floor.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bronwyn K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter Venice”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Charming apartment in excellent central, but quiet, location. Well equipped , very clean , light and warm .

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMWREW
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Fabio's place was simply FABULOUS! It was large and clean and two bathrooms! The decor was beautiful and the location was perfect. It even had a gated front yard and was very quiet, but then you walk a few feet through a little alley and there were shops, restaurants, bakeries and piazzas etc.
There were only three of us but could have accomodated 6 very easily. We definitely would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast19...
Hadlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfectly Placed.”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My wife, daughter and I stayed at this fantastic apartment for 3 nights after our cruise. When we arrived by Vaporetto we were met at the stop and escorted to the apartment which was a short walk away. It was spacious, clean, very quiet, nicely decorated and well equipped for self catering, my wife and I found our double bed very comfortable, but my daughter found her bed was very hard. The apartment is perfectly placed for everything. We had meals out as there are lots of great restaurants and cafes within easy reach. The area is extremely quiet even though we were close to everything, St Marks Square is not far away. Every time we went out we seemed to walk forever as there is so much to discover, many wonderful places and things to see, we walked until our feet hurt. I recommend this apartment very highly and would definitely stay there again. We had a wonderful stay at this apartment, many thanks.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
startwith...
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location close to St Marks, and vaporetta stops. 40 min ride from station. Nice apartment in a quiet neighbourhood. We love Venice and would stay again. Our only disappointment has nothing to do with the apartment, but in 10 days in Italy, here and Florence, we found just one memorable restaurant. The general quality was not great and it was expensive, and not how I remember it from our last visit 20 years ago. Ironically the quality and prices of Italian restaurants where we now live in Abu Dhabi is better, but Venice will still remain my favourite city in the World.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The flat is in a wonderful location close to the action but in a quiet spot. The flat is beautifully furnished and well equipped. Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
655fredi
Suffern, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Venice”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a very comfortable house, full of character. It's only a 10 minute walk from Piazza San Marco, but in a neighborhood that's quiet and out of the tourist mainstream. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Fabio, the owner, was very helpful and provided lots of good advice. I hope the house is available next time we get to Venice.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Reviewed November 5, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Lack o fstoreage in twin bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing