We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming family hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
Ranked #112 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming family hotel!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We spent two nights in the neat,warm and lovely room. Except for a little difficulty in finding it at my arrival (the roads of the city are quite confusing and the GPS loses its signal from time to time) actually, the location is fairly convenient, just a few minutes from the station while has a tranquil environment. The host and hostess are very friendly and attentive, they provide considerable services, great suggestions as well as hot tea or coffee to us. The breakfast is as rich as possible according to the standard of such a type of hotel. Everything is to our satisfaction.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liujinghh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    39
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
57
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

She runs a b&b exactly as it should be run. She was friendly, helpful, went out of her way with a few things to make us more comfortable, and the place was very clean. There were a couple other travellers there too and they were all very friendly. Breakfast was simple, but delicious. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkjgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights and the staffs are really friendly. They asked me everytime if I need something, and on the first day when I arrived, they recommended me where to go for a lunch. (Because it was my first time to visit Vinece so I wasn't familier with there of course) Then I went the restaurant which they recommended and was also good. The rooms are large enough and so cleaned, looked really pretty. I had breakfast everymorning and was also great compare to other hotels where I stayed in Italy. I ate a lot and went out for sightseeing. I hope to stay here when I visit Venice again. The place is also good location, 5 minutes from the station. So I could easily find out the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Like other reviewers I enjoyed so much the owners of the place. They are very friendly and considerate. The B&B is about 5 to 10 minutes from the train station. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast is perfect, and the coffee is the best part. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back if in Venice again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Angi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yiwu, China
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This place is a good value in overpriced venice. The women running the place was nice but not very professional. The breakfast is a joke and not worth eating. The woman cleaning the rooms was rude. I would not stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago. Very kind and helpful owner. With given directions, can find it easily. Suggestion: do not wait (until the next day) to read the directions! Very accommodating to individual needs.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

After some problems with a previos booking we ended in this wonderful b&b. Its owners are kindful and always try to help you, treating you like a friend. Clean and kind. Although the breakfast is not like a hotel they try to provide all the necessary. Very recomendable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igh08191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel ai due Fanali
Hotel ai due Fanali
#195 of 386 in Venice
237 reviews
Castello
Bed & Breakfast Giardini
Bed & Breakfast Giardini
#96 of 458 in Venice
127 reviews
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#14 of 458 in Venice
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Casa Peron
Albergo Casa Peron
#192 of 458 in Venice
38 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#6 of 458 in Venice
1,099 reviews
Santa Croce
Venice Resorts
Venice Resorts
#167 of 458 in Venice
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B San Giacomo Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B San Giacomo Venezia

Property: B&B San Giacomo Venezia
Address: Santa Croce 1447, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B San Giacomo Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B San Giacomo Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b San Giacomo Venezia Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast San Giacomo Venezia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing