We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Doge Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rossi(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
531
313
41
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
313
41
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floortrain stationsanta crocebreakfast loungegrand canalvaporetto stopthe ground floorquiet areafree wifiwhere breakfast is servedwater buspastriesminute walkrialto bridgecommon areaslovely hotelboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 892 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for a 3 night break from March 17 to March 20 it was booked as a romantic birthday present for my wife and this hotel delivered all that we expected and some, the staff were polite, helpful, friendly and happy when ever they saw you no matter what the question.The hotel blened in superbly on the outside as a splenid old venizia building but on the inside prepare to have you breath taken away,it was so chic and ultra modern but done really tastefully keeping certain old pillars and points of interest our room 206 was fantastic, and we got the best sleep as the location is a quieter area but stll within 2 mins walking distance to the grand canal, we took bus no5 from the airport to arrive at the bus station.The breakfast was also very good with a nice mix of hot and cold that was superbly laid out and well prepared,we will definetly return and try other hotels in this group.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

How to get to the Hotel:
It's situated some 30 m from a vaporetto stattion but it's easily found if you walk by foot (no need to use the water taxi - it's brutally expensive: EUR 7 per one way trip! and unworthy if you come by train to Venice Santa Lucia or by bus to Piazzale Roma - just one stop away) - just walk through the bridge across the train station, then through the street, turn left on the first possible cross that is not a dead end, then pass a small bridge, once again left and ypu shoul face the Canale Grande. Walk along the grand channel for some 150 m till the route makes a right turn (you should pass through a vaporetto station) and after 30 m you will see the hotel on your right. Seem a little bit confusing but in fact is quite easy and will save you money.

The Hotel
It might seem a little bit outdated from the outside (as are all the buildings in Venice) but in fact was a real jewel from the inside. The mixture of modern facilities and ancient foundations of the building is unique.

The room:
We got room 207 - incredible with a hydro massage bath - all that you might possibly need after a day of strolling along the streets

The breakfast:
well, lacked some variety but very tasty, filling and with great quality

The staff:
All the questions that were asked by us were answered with great advices. The cleaning ladies were invisible and everything was just perfect

Tips:
A day trip to Verona is a must - just Eur 7.5 one way ticket and the train will get you there in 90 mins

Thank you, Domina Home, I really felt as if I was at home

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TodorManolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed over spring break 2013. What a value this hotel is! That is why I rated it five stars. The hotel has a historic Venizia look on the outside but is very modern and clean on the inside. The rooms are beautiful and well appointed. Staff was very nice and helpful in providing tips on nice things to see in Venice both in their neighborhood as well as the major "must sees". The free breakfast was the best we encountered in all of our hotels during our Italy trip. We also really appreciated being a block or so away from the grand canal. We were close enough to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Venice but had a nice and quiet room at night. And what a great morning to wake up to with birds singing, bells from the nearby church and the locals starting their day. The location is a little off the beaten path, but with a good map we had no problem finding it. As I recall, there are only three bridges in total to cross from the bus station. We were very pleased with this hotel.

Room Tip: I have seen another reviewer state that it may be good to avoid the first floor as it is where the breakfast area is. I think this is probably good advice. I noticed one room opened directly into the breakfast area. We were on the second floor in rooms 205 and 206 and they were fantastic. As I recall, 205 has windows facing two directions for two great views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank handshuffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Booked this hotel on Expedia and there was nothing that we could say disappointed us. Staff were both friendly and helpful, the place has been kept modern and well decorated, there was free wifi in the communal area. In addition to this, breakfast was great, a lot of selection.

On top of the hotel itself being top quality, the location is also very good, Santa Croce isn't far from San Marco and the hotel is also located pretty much right next to a waterbus station which is handy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yifan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

It doesn't look like much on the outside but it is very modern on the inside. Rooms were a bit small for two of us to maneuver around in but you aren't in your room in Venice much anyways. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marleycary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews