We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #47 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

It doesn't look like much on the outside but it is very modern on the inside. Rooms were a bit small for two of us to maneuver around in but you aren't in your room in Venice much anyways. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marleycary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    256
    31
    3
    1
See reviews for
73
485
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here over valentines day for 2 nights. The hotel was beautifully decorated (really modern) the bed was huuuuge! The staff were so friendly and helpful we couldn't fault them.
We asked them to recommend a restaurant off the beaten track and they didn't disappoint!
We stayed on a b&b basis and the continental breakfast was lovely.
I would definitely go again. Bargain price for a 4* hotel found on laterooms.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor as this is where the breakfast area is and it could get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We enjoyed every moment we stayed at Domina Home Ca'Zusto:
- the staff is super-friendly, welcoming and helpful
- the rooms are individually decorated in a very contemporary and colourful way
- it's in Santa Croce just 5 min walk from I Frari, 15 min to Rialto bridge and 25 min to San Marco, 10 min from the railway station and 3 min from a vaporetto stop, but still in a very quiet and relaxing neighbourhood
We'll definitely come back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaxLondon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited this hotel first week in November and wasnt dissapointed. Firstly water taxi stop is just round the corner, so very easy to find. Arrived 10pm and was greeted by Marco who was very friendly and helped us to our room on the top floor 301. The room was exactly as photos, nice and spacious with 2 double ceiling to floor french doors which opened fully to look out, and a spa bath/shower. Decor was fab nice and bright and modern with a touch of gilt. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows very fluffy. We were woke every morning by the church bells ringing very early but it all added to the Italian feel, very peaceful location apart from that, its in a residental area so lots of locals going about there business and children playing. Breakfast was ideal, a great mix of hot and cold, sweet and savoury, something for everyone and great cappucino,s. Reception was very helpful with tips on getting around and things to do and eat. Location is great away from the mad crowds but still only 15mins to everywhere. Didnt need to buy a water taxi pass as enjoyed walking/exploring all the little winding streets which are linked by cute little bridges. We will be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank petals13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

A group of 10 of us spent two nights here before our cruise in September. It was a 10 min. ride on the water bus from the bus station (near the casino). It was a 15 min. walk to the Rialto Bridge (if you don't stop and shop!). The first time we walked to the bridge, it took us almost 2 hours because we shopped the entire way. There are so many little shops along the way that are owned by local artists. I was surprised at how clean the hotel was. I pictured damp, musty rooms in Venice. Not at this hotel. Every room was painted very retro in stripes. The room and bathroom were spotless! The breakfast each morning (included in price) was wonderful - eggs, Italian ham, pastries, fruit. The service from the employees was good, also. There are some wonderful, small restaurants and pizzerias right around the corner. Very convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having selected this hotel from reviews we were not disappointed, whilst the exterior may suggest different the interior is modern and high class. The welcome is warm helpfull and genuine with suggestions on how to explore this wonderful city from the manager and receptionist was invaluable. The closeness of the Vaporetta makes travel very easy, only 2 stops from the bus station and 1 stop from the railway station at 7 euro each it is good value and if you plan on using often a day taicket of 20 euros is available. It is possible to travbel on line 1 to both The Relto Bridge and St Marks Square. The hotel is literally 5 minutes from the Vaporetta, turn left on leaving, follow the road about 50 yards to the end, turn right and the hotel is situated about 100 yards on a corner on the right. It is not difficult to find in spite of some suggestions to the contrary. The rooms are clean, very comfortable, nicely decorated with high quality furnishings and a modern bathroom. There is a breakfast/lounge on the first floor where a very good buffet breakfast is available giving a wide choice of hot and cold dishes along with fruit cereals pastries and joghurts. The only slight problem is the low chairs which make eating rather difficult when trying to sit up to the table which is fine for lounge purposes but not for eating. Overall we found the hotel excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirelad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in late September we would recommend to anyone. This is a very well run business with detailed directions emailed through to us upon booking. The location suited us as it was quiet while only being a short walk from the main canal and railway station - which is great when lugging suitcases! The manager and staff are excellent and made our experience here a very personal one.

The breakfast was lovely and the staff member running the breakfast very attentive even though she was busy! All our questions were answered by reception staff.

The rooms were very clean and a good size, and decorated to suit the location - ours was Venetian orange and, even though it was right next to the breakfast area and lounge, once our door was shut we couldn't hear a thing! Very impressive.

If we are ever lucky enough to return to Venice, we would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
#42 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
Castello
Rio Venezia Hotel
Rio Venezia Hotel
#69 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#20 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#16 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Best Western Hotel Olimpia
Castello
Hotel Sant'Antonin
Hotel Sant'Antonin
#17 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Property: Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#50 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing