We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to stay in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #63 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning of September with another couple. The hotel wasn't easy to find but once we did we weren't disappointed. Everyone from reception staff to chambermaids were very friendly and helpful. Our room was at the top of the building up 3 flights of stairs and was a decent size, there were lifts but we tried not to use them. The decor was decidedly quirky - our room was painted with pink and purple stripes, whilst our friends' was yellow and green. The en-suite bathroom was very nice, it had a reasonably sized shower cubicle, with a nice bidet which we used for washing our feet! Towels were changed every day without asking. There was even a free safe in the room which we found useful. We had a massive bed which was very comfortable. There was a fridge but there was no room to put in your own water etc as it was full of their expensive bottles of drink and snacks. There were 4 jars of snacks in the room but we didn't try them because they were 5 euros each.
Breakfast was in the dining room on the first floor and was very nicely set out. The tables were covered in freshly starched cloths and there was a good selection of hot and cold food. Hot water and coffee was brought to the table, our friend said it was one of the best coffees he'd ever tasted.
Once we'd got used to the location and finding our way around (Venice is full of tiny alleys and streets), we found our hotel was conveniently situated fairly near the Grand Canal, the railway and bus station and the frequent vaporetto (water buses) stops. It was about a half an hour walk to St. Mark's square via the Rialto bridge. We found some very reasonably priced and decent restaurants near the hotel which we knew were good because the locals used them.

I would definitely stay there again as it was such a nice hotel. A good map is essential to navigate your way around Venice, the hotel gave us one but the printing was quite small so I used the one I brought from the UK.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second and third floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pammyk187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 864 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Fabulous clean hotel with friendly and efficient staff. We had a lovely room with excellent facilities including a jacuzzi bath! Location 100 metres from vaparetto water bus which had great links to all sights. Would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: Wifi only available on 1st floor - not a problem as there is a comfortable lounge (also serves as br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for a night this August. Had a lovely stay and found all the staff very helpful! The only reasons why we did not give the hotel full marks was because the Wi-Fi was not available in our room and the breakfast buffet was smaller than we had received at our other Italian hotels. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs and you will be able to use the Wi-Fi and you wont feel overlooked by passers by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wena_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

First time at this hotel
From entering through the sliding glass doors we were welcomed by Giorgia the most helpful person within 2 minutes she had given us free breakfast due to it being my wifes birthday the following day
And the rest of our stay was no different all the staff were very pleasant
The only thing missing was a bar and wifi in the bedrooms

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrishackett15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I got a room on the ground floor with a king-sized bed. However, the room was on the small side and was probably more suitable with a queen-sized. There was a courtyard right outside my window so I had to leave the curtains drawn most of the time for privacy so the room was a little dark. Also, other guests worked out and walked through the courtyard so it was a little noisier than I would have liked. The hotel is located really close to a ferry stop and it's walkable to the train station. I had no problem walking to San Marco and Rialto from this hotel although it's a fairly long and confusing walk. As other reviewers have mentioned, if you are not staying on the second floor, you have to go to a public area to use the wifi. It's not convenient. Breakfast was pretty solid.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Like everything in Venice it's a bit tricky to find but it is worth it. Very clean and comfortable, great amenities, nice breakfast, helpful staff and funky decor. We loved our 2 nights stay there and wish we had a couple more. It is a bit out of the way from the tourist trappings but within walking distance and very close to the train station. A hidden gem!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HalynaClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

pros
- convenient location (2 min walk from a river de biaseo which is a station on the grand canal water bus way)
- very unassuming hotel from the outside but ultra modern (for some people this is not a positive but for us it was). rooms are very clean and nice.
- good breakfast included in rate (fuits, cold cut meats, cheese, breads, eggs...the usual)
- excellent service and helpful staff

cons
- quieter part of venice but still a quick transport to major landmarks
- no gym (but hey...you are there to drink and eat!)

general info
- internet generally works only in the lounge area
- 8 euro per person per night venice tax that you have to pay outside of the hotel booking fee (they were upfront about it so I had no issues but just FYI as I am guessing this applies to all hotels in venice)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelaholic3602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#72 of 387 in Venice
1,044 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 387 in Venice
3,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#52 of 387 in Venice
2,348 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#37 of 387 in Venice
1,505 reviews
Giudecca
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
Hotel Giudecca Venezia
#129 of 387 in Venice
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#43 Family Hotel in Venice
#49 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $105 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing