We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Real Find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Ranked #52 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A Real Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

we stayed at this hotel for three nights from 26th April for a friend's 50th trip. the staff couldn't have been more accomodating especially as they had a lot of people in our group to check in and check out atb one time. The hotel was clean, friendly and very well located being only 100 meters from the river taxi / bus drop off point and a 10 minute walk from Rialto Bridge.

I would highly recommend this hotel but if you chose a ground floor room be aware that it can be a little noisy in the morning if you like to sleep in as people pass by the outside of the hotel

Room Tip: avoid the ground floor which can be noisy as people pass by outside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaHome, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Simon R, we’d like to thank You for having chosen the Domina Home Cà Zusto for your stay in Venice. Thank you so much for Your kind words. We are very glad to have met you and your friends. Our staff tried to do their best to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We hope we’ll be able to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Venice,

Maurizio Dipino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    284
    36
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
552
34
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I just had five nights in a single room at this hidden gem of a hotel. I was intially concerned about the location, which is away from the tourist rat-run, but this proved to be unfounded, because once you know the city, it is really only ten minutes walk to the Rialto and a further ten to San Marco. The area around the Scaglie bridge abounds in cafes, bars, shops and restaurants, the vaporetto stops at Riva di Biasio only fifty metres away, and the main hubs of Piazzale Roma and Ferrovia are a few minutes walking distance. The hotel is inside a solid medieval building built around a 'cortile', but the interior is ultramodern, beautifully decorated, peaceful and quiet. My single room was well equipped with air-conditioning, double-glazed French windows, satellite TV, and so quiet so you never heard another customer. The marble bathroom had a power shower, bidet and masses of hot water in an instant. The room was cleaned and fresh towels provided each day. The reception staff were all charming, helpful and friendly, as were all the other staff. Breakfast was excellent with the kind of choices you expect from a quality hotel. (Don't tell anyone else about this place!) I recommend you eat at least once at 'Alba Nova', the nearby family-run Osteria for a Venetian meal of really good quality at a modest price. Don't be put off by the fact that it is nearly empty early evening, the low-key location is quite deceptive of the food they serve, and popular with locals in the winter, plus they are utterly charming...and speak English!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaHome, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear David M,
it was a great pleasure to have You as our guest at the Domina Home Cà Zusto. Thank you very much for your positive comment on our hotel. Your suggestions are highly appreciated as they will help other guests to have a lovely holiday in Venice. We’ll be very pleased to welcome you back to the Domina Home Cà Zusto.
Maurizio Dipino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We booked this hotel for only one night because we wanted to see Venice on our way to Rome after flying into Milan. The other reviews were spot on: the reception staff was very polite and helpful, the hotel is on a good quite location away from the crowds, the room we stayed in had nice decor and comfort and the price was very reasonable. We took the train to Venezia S Lucia station and I printed walking directions from the station to the hotel but we still needed help finding the hotel because it just blends in with the neighborhood (we walk into a deli and asked an employee). We had dinner at Trattoria Al Ponte Del Megio which is just 2 minutes away and had outdoor tables set along side the canal. The next morning we were able to walk to all the major sights from the hotel and even after getting lost a few times we were able to get to our departing train on time.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Venice through Venezia S Lucia station. I had the impression that walking was the best way to get around Venice and rolling your luggage trough cobble stone streets for long is not a good idea.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ITZGNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Spent four nights in a deluxe room in March 2012 and couldn't have chosen better. Beautiful, bright and colourful furnishings, good sized room and very friendly staff. Loved the location, just a short walk from a square where many locals congregated each day and about ten minutes from the Rialto in one direction and train station in the other. Nearest vaporetto Di Biasio. Ferry from airport dropped us at San Stae. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed for one night and enjoyed every minute of it here. The hotel was a bit tricky to find, as other reviewers have stated. The decor is modern and colorful, full of character. The employees were very kind and welcoming. The only complaint is in the bathroom. The glass shower door would leak water and leave the floor wet. Not a big deal, but it did cause it to be slippery. Wish all our hotels that we stayed in during the trip were this beautiful!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kellia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaHome, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Kellia, we take the chance to thank you very much for your positive feedback about Domina Home Cà Zusto. We always try to do our best to let spend to our guests a great time in Venice and we always treasure our guest’s comments. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Maurizio Dipino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was more than what I expected for the price. I have already recommended to two friends as it was great quality and in a perfect location.

Hotel Room
The room was cosy, modern and at a reasonable rate. The only downside was the bathroom gets very wet!

Staff
Always smiling, helpful and are happy to map routes to the tourist areas and places to eat. They will also give tips on how much you should pay for a gondola ride etc.

Location
Away from the busy tourist areas and crowds but conveniently located. We loved the 20 minute walk through the quiet alleys and really taking in the atmosphere before we met the crowds. All the tourist sites are clearly signed.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for room on a top floor. We stayed on the ground floor and you couldn't r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaHome, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear K N, we thank you to have chosen Domina Home Cà Zusto for your holiday in Venice. Your feedback is essential to do the necessary improvements in the future. We hope to have you again in Domina Home Cà Zusto and we send you our best regards from Venice.
Maurizio Dipino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed there for a couple of nights, and was very impressed for a hotel in Italy. By my experience, hotels standards here lower than let's say in Portugal or Spain. Nevertheless, quite impressed with this one. It's on a back street, away from the tourist trail, and very quiet. It's 20m walk to rialto, right off the riva biasio boat stop, so perfect for airport taxi drop-off. If I could change anything, would be the rather stiff mattress, provide proper WiFi coverage (not the rubbish 5 hour voucher coupon to poor coverage), and actually have some international tv channels, rather than 20 Italian ones. The shower was amazing, and the breakfast good throughout. The awkward thing about breakfast were the low tables, with couch type chairs. It felt like I was sitting 2 feet away from the table! Despite all these querkyness, I'd definitely return here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DominaHome, Direttore at Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Fredy_Marx, we thank you for your reviews and suggestions about Domina Home Cà Zusto. We confirm you that we are going to extend wi-fi coverage in all the hotel areas (not only in the common ones)as your suggestion. We really need your feedbacks in order to get the best possible service to our guests. We hope you will choose Domina Home Cà Zusto again, meanwhile, we send you our best regards from Venice.
Maurizio Dipino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#36 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Cannaregio
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
Arcadia Boutique Hotel
#24 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia

Property: Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Address: Campo Rielo - Santa Croce 1358, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#50 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#64 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is an ancient patrician palace of the fourteenth century in a noble and sophisticated style just a few steps from the Grand Canal. Thanks to the skilful conservative renovation, the building has been restored to its former glory, when Venice was a crossroads between East and West. The result is a boutique hotel, unique and innovative from all points of view: from the comfort of which it disposes to the design of the interiors which reaches its highest expression in the only 22 rooms of the hotel. Each one of them is exclusive and unique. High tech equipments integrate themselves within ancient and aristocratic spaces, creating strong contrasts, the true expressive sign of the whole building. Curtains and brocades, precious bedspreads and the ceilings with ancient beams stand out of different tones of color. Everyone clearly feels the inspiration from Byzantine atmospheres. The service is 4 stars, with great attention to each detail and thought to satisfy every desire, in the name of the Italian hospitality. The Hotel Ca Zusto Venice is a little jewel to be lived and discovered in the historic heart of Vernice. From the "Basilica della Salute" on the Grand Canal to the small canals all around the "Teatro La Fenice" or between Piazza San Marco and the Rialto Bridge, a traditional gondola tour is ideal to appreciate some of the most beautiful settings of Venice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Home Ca` Zusto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing