We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was very tasty. My kids enjoyed the food”

Ristorante Mondo Novo
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Mondo Novo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #706 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castello
Description: OTTIMA STRUTTURA IN PIENO CENTRO DI VENEZIA A 5 MINUTI DA PIAZZA SAN MARCO E 5 MINUTI DAL PONTE DI RIALTO UN CROCEVIA IMPORTANTISSIMO DUE SALE BEN DIVISE ED UN CHIOSTRO ESTERNO PER LA STAGIONE ESTIVA CUCINA TIPICA E CUCINA DEL SUD ITALIA CON UN TOCCO DI INTERNAZIONALITa GRAZIE ALL'ESPERIENZA MATURATA PER IL MONDO
New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The food was very tasty. My kids enjoyed the food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I visited this restaurant with my family. The pasta and pizza were pretty good related to taste and freshness. They have a pretty large selection of plates which is great when you have kids. The service was good, staff was very nice, they made my family feel very comfortable. The price was very reasonable also. Please note, that if you happen to go to this restaurant there is a a very good supermarket right in front of it (the only supermarket we saw in Venice) . After eating at Mondo Novo, we stopped by the supermarket and got cheeses and prosciutto to go. Overall is a very good place to go, nothing out of this world, but good and tasty food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-manic215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    106
    75
    42
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok food, very slow service!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Came to have lunch. It took 50 min to get our food. Got some bruchetta after 20 min wait for the delay. Still took 30 min after that. Seafood risotto was ok, nothing special. Lobster linguine was tasty, even though one could expect some more lobster meat for the price.
The only thing that came fast was the check.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Karim the waiter was extremely friendly and welcoming. After a poor first restaurant experience, al mondo novo made us feel welcome with excellent advice and service from in particular karim who we got chatting to about Venice. Would come back for the friendly atmosphere and the food was good too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wil7l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“i'll be back for sure”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We chanced upon this restaurant which was around the corner from our hotel. I can imagine at busier times then the waiting staff could be under pressure but in February after Carnevale we were quite lucky. I consider that the food was good! We actually returned and the waiter recognised us. The cooked turbot was really tasty. I also tried the fried calamari which were light and crisp.

I would recommend this restaurant but I could imagine there may be stresses at busy times. Overall it was a great experience twice!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabra777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atene, Grecia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simly wonderful”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have been in this restaurant few days ago with my family, i have to say that the food was so nice and tasy, we had antipasti and fresh seafood pasta, all was great and nice, nice service and clean
the manager has been so great and gentle,
very raccomanded, super everything price included

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Marioandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Mondo Novo also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Mondo Novo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing