We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and hosts, comfortable appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In residenza d'epoca, all'ultimo piano, ogni comfort. Pieno centro storico.
Benvenuti!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
In residenza d'epoca, all'ultimo piano, ogni comfort. Pieno centro storico.
Benvenuti!
In Residenza d'epoca, all'ultimo piano, ogni comfort. Pieno centro storico.
Benvenuti!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Treviso, Province of Treviso, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cristina...
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Great location and hosts, comfortable appartment”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice appartment and people who run it, they make you feel like at home. All appartment is very clean and it has everything needed (even breakfast was provided). The owners are very helpful and have great recommendations.
It is a convenient location near by center of Treviso and close by the train station to visit Venice as well.
We would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Gentile Cristina, la ringrazio della bella recensione. Cerco sempre di rendere la vacanza il piu' possibile piacevole e questa Sua recensione mi rende felice. Anche Voi siete stati degli ospiti perfetti che consiglio a qualsiasi struttura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelurc...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delightful Apartment and Hosts”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed in this one bedroom apartment for 3 nights. Egle and Mario are delightful and went to the trouble of arranging an English speaking friend to help translate on our arrival. Egle has thought of everything you may need with extra generous touches that made our stay comfortable. We ate out each night and with our hosts leaving the fridge stocked with milk, water, juice and yoghurt we only needed to stock up on a few non Italian breakfast bits which we did at the Conad supermarket one block away.

The apartment is located approx 10 minutes walk from the train station and is a few blocks from the Old town & Duomo. Treviso was a great location to meet up with family from the UK and an easy 35 mins train journey to Venice. Also the towns folk still keep the tradition of the passegiatta on a Sunday evening when they come out en masse to stroll, chat and eat gelato.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Grazie Adele per la bella recensione, sono felice di aver contribuito a fare si che la Vostra vacanza in Italia sia stata bella. Anche se ci siamo visti poco, siete degli ospiti perfetti che consiglierei a qualsiasi struttura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment that is clean, spacious and an owner who will go out of her way to make you welcome”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is fully equipped and decorated in a delightful way which gives it a really homely feel. It is exceptionally clean and there is plenty of room for clothes and bags.

It is inside the old city wall and the town centre is but a short stroll away. There is a relaxed air about the town and it is pleasant to browse and just sit with a coffee and watch the world go by. It is set in a lovely area of Italy with lakes, mountains great vinyards just a short easy drive away. We have loved our stay and would stay here again when next in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Grazie Alex della bellissima recensione, sono felice che siate stati bene e spero di rivederVi. Con simpatia Egle e Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here for three nights - I grew up in Treviso myself so can provide a very balanced view given the context, and I feel that this place is a true gem.

Location - perfect, less than five minutes away from the heart of the city, Piazza dei Signori

Apartment - spacious, well furnished, lots of light, clean, with free water, milk, yoghurt and snacks provided

Hosts - Egle and her husband are wonderful. Egle makes sure that she is there to welcome guests at any time, recommends a free parking spot just next to the flat, makes sure everything you need is arranged for, and is incredibly kind

Overall, the best place where to stay in Treviso (have done a lot of research before choosing this place, and I know the city and its offerings extremely well).

Grazie mille Egle and husband!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Grazie Francesco della bellissima recensione, sono felice quando i miei ospiti stanno bene e mi appaga di tutto. Anche Voi siete stati degli ospiti eccezionali e spero molto di rivederVi.
Vi auguro tante cose belle Egle e Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our best stay in Italy by far”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Egle and Mario's centrally located apartment in Treviso was all that we could have asked for. Señora Egle's very warm welcome on arrival was followed by a familiarisation explanation of everything within this absolutely spotless apartment. We were amazed and delighted to see that the fridge was stocked with food and drinks for our use. The kitchenette was fully equipped including a coffee machine with an ample supply of capsules... and nestled away in a cupboard was a washing machine, which after nearly four weeks of minimal facilities (if any) staying at hotels was certainly very well received . The presentation of this generously sized, fully furnished apartment accessed by a lift from the ground floor is an absolute credit to Egle and Mario. We could not recommend it highly enough.
Thank you again for your wonderful hospitality

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2017
Gentile Signor Frank, Vi ringrazio di questa bellissima recensione, sono felice per me perche' quando un cliente e' contento vuol dire che quello che faccio non e' innutile. Ma sopratutto per Voi che siete stati bene, questo e' quello che mi interessa di piu'. Quando le cose si fanno con amore e non solo per interesse, riescono sempre bene. Spero di rivederVi, Vi auguro una bella estate con simpatia Egle e Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen P
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Treviso apartment”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Many thanks to Egle and Mario for our stay in their beautiful apartment. It was a great find, in a lovely quiet street but only a few minutes walk from restaurants, bars, shops and the railway station. It was nice to know that Egle was so close in the next apartment in case of any problems but they were excellent hosts and never bothered us during our stay. They provided plenty of information and the apartment was very well equipped and had everything we could ever need, plus it was very clean and tastefully furnished. We would have no hesitation in visiting again or recommending this apartment to others.
Thanks again to two such lovely hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Gentile Signori Karen e Philip, vi ringrazio della bellissima recensione che mi avete fatto. Sono rimasta molto commossa perche' queste cose mi appagano molto e sono felice quando riesco a fare si che i miei ospiti siano felici e trascorrono una bella vacanza.
Siete stati degli ospiti stupendi, che consiglio a qualsiasi struttura.
Vi auguro una bellissima estate con simpatia Egle e Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilian B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A luxurious apartment in a prime position, with every effort made towards creature comforts.”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

An exquisite, elegant apartment, tastefully decorated in a prime location. Mine hosts' kindness and generosity reflected the Italian way and our stay was supreme. A holiday made easy and a place to luxuriate in at the end of a 'hard' day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Gentili Lilian e Franco, mi sono commossa da questa Vostra recensione, anche Voi siete stati degli super ospiti che consiglierei a qualsiasi struttura. Vi ringrazio di averci scelti come Vostra visita in italia, spero di rivederVi. Tanti auguri di cuore di tanta serenita' con affetto Egle e Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing