We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service, clean, modern hotel”
Review of Hotel Mezzaluna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mezzaluna
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Certificate of Excellence
center
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best service, clean, modern hotel”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is a family business which makes it a lovely place to stay in. The owners (a husband and wife) were extremely helpful with any question we had about the region and how to get to places. Everything is organized very well and we both ( two women) felt very safe and protected there. Exceptional service! The only little down side is that it is far from the center and a taxi is 10 euro one way .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    102
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
101
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed one night here as it was close to Treviso airport and we were arriving late. All was exactly as we'd hoped. Lovely person on reception who stayed up to welcome us. Easy secure parking just outside the hotel. Modern, bright and clean room. Breakfast the next day was functional and set us up for our journey onwards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthews-from-Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This is not a City Centre hotel, but brilliant for a rugby game at Benetton Treviso. 10 minute walk to ground. Hotel nicely refurbished, very clean, free wifi and small but comfortable room. Lovely lady on reception, nice breakfast. Treviso itself is unexpectedly charming - next time will explore some more. Found a great restaurant after game - think it was called Due Francini?? Just at the end of the road, anyway. No veggie food for my husband, so we were about to leave when the chef offered to do a special. Roasted veg, tomatoes & fettuccine - simple but delicious. I chose sardines 'al saur' - one of the best dishes I've ever tasted!! Sorry we were only there one night, as would have gone back there for sure. A short visit, but a good hotel & lovely restaurant .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OspreyCardiff_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night and the room was perfect for the purpose being close to airport and great parking facilities. very clean and modern, but too small for a family of four on a longer stay.

Breakfast minimal but fresh. Too long to walk to city centre but few minutes, short drive with car.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travluv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is an American style hotel in the middle of no where. It is tucked away at the end of a winding alleyway. There are no nearby restaurants

The person checking us in was friendly and helpful. Our rooms on the ground floor had sheets and blankets, not the comforters we were used to. The A/C and Internet were wonderful. Our cold Breakfast however was basic.

This was the perfect hotel for us traveling with a car a week before catching a cruise ship in Venice. The airport was 30 minutes away, we dropped off the car and caught a ship transfer. We visited Venice while on the ship and avoided the expense of a Venice hotel and water taxis. We highly recommend this hotel if you have a car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katygt919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmezzaluna, Direttore at Hotel Mezzaluna, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear guest
thank you very much for your review but we need to explain the following points:
a) the Mezzaluna hotel is set in a quiet residential area and it's very easy to see the location on Google Maps.
b) nearby the hotel there are 5 restaurants: Ai due Foscari (5 minutes walking), Ae Oche and Vineria (10 minutes walking), Da Giorgio and L'Incrocio (15 minutes walking).
c) normally in Italy all the hotels have sheets and blankets.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future at the Mezzaluna Hotel!
Kind regards
Paolo Nichele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very nice, very clean, good place, we liked everything here, nice and english speaking personal, amazing rooms with new furniture and bathroom. Very good beds. Parking in front of the hotel . Free wifi .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majka77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night before an early flight. This modern hotel had everything we needed. Paolo was very welcoming, helpful and pleasant. He provided a map and fact sheet including travel information and arranged a taxi for us the next day. Our room was modern and very comfortable with fridge, air conditioning, extra pillows and blankets, flat screen TV and free Wi-Fi. We were provided with a tasty early breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David-Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treviso hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo Il Focolare
Albergo Il Focolare
#7 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mezzaluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mezzaluna

Property: Hotel Mezzaluna
Address: Via delle Zecchette 48, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mezzaluna 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mezzaluna Hotel Treviso is set in a quiet area with a beautiful private garden. It is located 2 km from the centre of Treviso and 4 km from the Treviso Canova airport. It has 12 rooms all with private bathroom, air-conditioning, in-room safe, TV, free Wi-Fi and a mini-bar. Hotel facilities include a buffet breakfast, bar, internet point, private parking and use of the garden. Private transfer to and from the airport and train station can be arranged, on request and city bikes are available free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mezzaluna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing