We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mezzaluna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mezzaluna
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

As others have said I'm very surprised this is only a 2 star hotel. This place is a little gem. We were greeted warmly and professionally, shown to our room and given a map and explained how and where to get the bus. The room we had was spacious and modern and had a great modern bathroom with a poweful shower. We had a wonderful nap before heading out to explore Treviso and Treviso itself is a beautiful place. We had a wonderful night's sleep and a simple but tasty breakfast. We got great assistance with our onward trip to Bibione. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    99
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
64
100
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I'm so surprised that this hotel is only rated as a two star, it deserves to be a three. They were very helpful in picking us up from the Venice airport even with our two bike boxes. The rooms are very clean and modern and the wireless Internet is free. It is a couple of kilometers from the town center, but the bus stop is only a block away. I would recommend the Mezzaluna to anyone staying in the Veneto.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

So glad we made the decision to stay in Treviso for our trip to see Venice. Not only was Treviso well worth seeing for itself but stayed in this great hotel at so much better prices than in Venice. The family owners could not do enough for you- even taking us back to the airport at the end of our stay for a great price. The rooms were modern and well equipped and the included breakfast really good with the best capuccinos we had on our stay anywhere. Free wifi worked flawlessly and buses into town and the trains to venice were cheap and always on time. What more could you ask - will definitely come again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinkyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Malta
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

This place was exactly what was wanted: good and secure parking, clean bright well newly furnished modern room, convenient buses for downtown Treviso, delightful sister/brother hosts, laptop available for free internet access, adequate breakfast. Although in a quiet residential neighbourhood, there are a couple of good restaurants nearby within minutes walking. Mezzaluna provides Super quality and value for the cost. Thank you Francesca and Paolo

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iMacAdamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We are a family of 4 with 2 young children. We stayed for 1 night (30th March 2012) before moving on to collect a boat the day after.
Great little hotel, little bit hidden away but very quiet residential location, close to large Panorama supermarket (10 mins walk away). for town centre you would have to get a bus or taxi though as it is a bit too far to walk. However, we had a hire car so was no issue to us and plenty parking.
Owner is extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble and he helped a lot with local advice, maps, advice on my long car journey the next day, etc. There is also a computer with internet access to use for free in reception which was very useful for checking emails/weather/travel planning, etc.
We had a family room, good space and comfortable beds. Bathroom looked brand new, very nice. Only thing was bedroom was a bit warm at night and couldn't seem to get the air con working properly.
In the evening they don't do food but he has menus of takeway pizza places nearby and you can order through the owner to have them delivered to the hotel and eat in the breakfast area and hotel can serve drinks with it. This is excellent idea and works out for very cheap (and good) evening meal without leaving the hotel. I wish other hotels did this!
Breakfast also very good, lots to chose from and delicious pastries.
Overall very enjoyable start to our holiday and good value for money. I always prefer to stay in family run independent hotels rather than faceless chains and the Mezzaluna is a great example of why this is so much better.

Room Tip: Family rooms are good and have bunkbeds but top bunk not suitable for under 5's
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed here in January 2012. Perfect as I was staying mainly for the rugby. Good bus routes into town centre which ideal for the train station. Lovely family run hotel, spotless and clean. Anything you needed was provided for. The only downside was that to get the nightlife you had to go into town via bus, taxi or walk - later taking about 20-30 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndMor247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
202 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We booked the Mezzaluna for one night on our return from skiing in the Dolomites.
The hotel is run by brother and sister and it is modern clean and well run. Private gated parking and in a very quiet area. Treviso is a very safe place to be. Breakfast is good and the owners are really helpful. It is a two star but sorry should be a 3 star for the hotel and 5 for the hospitality. The rooms bathrooms are really good and modern. Only a very small thing.. they did not have a baby chair at breakfast, but this did not spoil our stay...we will be back here when in Treviso again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gt67-berkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treviso hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Al Fogher
Hotel Al Fogher
#4 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#6 of 15 in Treviso
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Albergo Il Focolare
Albergo Il Focolare
#7 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 15 in Treviso
3.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mezzaluna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mezzaluna

Property: Hotel Mezzaluna
Address: Via delle Zecchette 48, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Treviso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mezzaluna 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mezzaluna Hotel Treviso is set in a quiet area with a beautiful private garden. It is located 2 km from the centre of Treviso and 4 km from the Treviso Canova airport. It has 12 rooms all with private bathroom, air-conditioning, in-room safe, TV, free Wi-Fi and a mini-bar. Hotel facilities include a buffet breakfast, bar, internet point, private parking and use of the garden. Private transfer to and from the airport and train station can be arranged, on request and city bikes are available free of charge for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mezzaluna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing