We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant quiet setting”
Review of Villa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Angelina
Ranked #45 of 59 Treviso B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. Pleasant setting, easy taxi ride from airport (15 euros). Trains and buses within easy reach and quick, fast and efficient train service into Venice and other major towns and cities with very reasonable fares. Made very welcome by hostess, Angelina, despite her being an older person and not understanding English - but then our Italian was also useless! We all coped very well. Comfortable and clean rooms. Whilst one room was very dark it was not oppressive - obviously Italians like the shade. Bathroom and other facilities perfectly adequate with copious amounts of towels and linen available. Continental breakfast very adequate, served in the garden and/or the kitchen, with tea and coffee available at other times of the day when required. Decor is "olde worlde" Italian but again very clean and whilst some maintenance problems do exist they are very minor and certainly did not spoil the holiday. Excellent value for money - one cannot, and should not expect a five star hotel at these prices.
Cannot understand one of the comments that there was no TV in the room - why do you want one when on holidays ! There was one in the lounge if you wanted to watch Italian programs.
All in all perfectly acceptable and enjoyable. Bill, Marie, Bob and Vera.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 48 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Sharlene and I spent the first couple of days of our Italy trip with you and we both agree that it was the best part! The family atmosphere, the quiet setting, the location close to the train / bus, the city of Treviso... and mostly the warm welcome, the nice conversations (mille grazie for improving my Italian Angelina) and for my daughter Whisky :) We will definitely be back and are already looking forward to it. I just got back to Germany but I will leave my feedback on all the respective sites! Mille grazie for making our vacanze a memorable one :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annamaria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

arrived at villa, at first appearance was like photographs but in reality building needs a full refurbish. had a room at ground level but very dim and dark. decor was half finished with walls half painted, when we got into room noticed an odour becoming stronger as time went on, so much so when the owner washed dishes upstairs dirty dishwater and suds tended to end up in our shower basin, the same as hand basin in shower room and when washing machine was used up in kitchen and also there was an electrical conduit without cover missing exposing live electrical cables. had more than 4 people arrived together to have breakfast there would have been a fight for the seats as only 4 available. but have to say that owner did try to eliminate odour but we asked for different room but still spent rest of week in same room, in all holiday was for my 11 year old Granddaughter but was spoiled by the whole thing. Treviso was very nice and safe and would return to Treviso but would not use Villa Angelina again so my personal view I would not recommend a stay there.one other big criticism was being asked for cash up front for stay as soon as you got to villa so please be aware as no card facilities, only on a strictly cash basis.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia M, Owner at Villa Angelina, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We were sorry for that hydraulic problem and we tryed to do the best for you and your family. Lady Angelina did not speak english and she called her sister, who speak english, to try to solve and better understand the problem. The day after the family said that everything was ok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Karina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at Villa Angelina in August 2009. The place was nice and clean but a bit far from the train station. The host was very helpful and friendly. Food was ok and privacy was respected. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marjesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Lovely friendly dog and owner!! Andrea and Whiskey the dog are the most welcoming and the hotel is brilliant value for money. We arrived to Treviso at just after 8pm and caught the last no.9 bus. A bit tricky to find but once you realise where you are it is just as easy to walk into Treviso which is 10 mins. Coffee on tap whenever you want with an extremely large lounge to sit and read the tons of books it has to offer. Breakfast between 7-11am has plenty buffet choice, more than most in my experience in Italy. I would highly recommended and would definately use again. Loved the laid back approach from the owner who gave you loads of advice on trips and restaurants but then let you just get on with it. If I had to complain about anything I feel he could smarten up the front with a bit of weeding! If you are using this to travel to Venice only half an hour on train at 4.70 euros single. Top tip which a lot of people don't realise is if you are staying for a few days and love the beach there is a rather large one if you get on the waterbus in Venice, 16 Euros for a 12hr pass ( you can get a 1hr pass) and travel to lido you can combine city break with a little bit of beach perfect if you are looking for a bit of compromise!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rustyredHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

My husband and I spent a long weekend at villa Angelina as part of our honey moon. We could not have been happier with every aspect of the villa. The food was outstanding, the owners and staff bent over backwards for all of our needs even arranging transportation to the train and a hospital when I had an ear infection, and the view from our hill top room was breath taking. We felt totally safe on the property. Our room was of above average size (especially for Europe!), very clean, and had good air conditioning. We found the breakfast bar to have more food choices than any other place we stayed in Italy. They just don't do breakfast like in the states. We had no complaints and will certainly stay there again on our next trip!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkmckeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Treviso hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
701 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
344 reviews
1 mi away
Civico 26
Civico 26
#7 of 59 in Treviso
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
281 reviews
0.5 mi away
Locanda da Renzo
Locanda da Renzo
#5 of 15 in Treviso
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 15 in Treviso
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angelina

Address: Via Caduti di Cefalonia 7/B, 31100, Treviso, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Treviso
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Treviso
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming House, surrounded by a beautiful garden , far only 10 minutes walk from the Treviso's central train station , a strategic point for those who want easy access to the city center or visit Venice . Villa Angelina is situated in a quiet and peaceful atmosphere for those who want to spend pleasant moments of tranquility and relaxation . It is equipped with free private parking and rooms are finely decorated in classic style with some venetian details, free Wi - Fi and air conditioning included. Bathrobes and slippers and hairdryers are at guests' disposal Angelina B & B offers a rich sweet breakfast in the communal kitchen , and it is just 5 km far from Treviso Canova airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing